Loading...

Hill's Prescription Diet w/d Digestive/Weight/Glucose Management with Chicken Canned Dog Food, 13-oz, case of 12

  • List Price:

    $40.89

  • Price:

    $30.06 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $10.83 (26%)

In stock
- Quantity +

Description

Weight control, glucose management, and digestive support for dogs prone to excess weight gain. Some dogs can be more prone to gain weight than others. Weight problems can be successfully managed through changes in your dog's food. At Hill's, nutritionists and veterinarians have developed clinical nutrition especially formulated to provide complete and balanced nutrition to manage dogs prone to weight gain. Prescription Diet w/d also helps dogs maintain normal blood glucose levels and promotes healthy digestion.

Key Benefits

  • Clinically proven nutrition to help dogs maintain a healthy weight
  • High levels of carnitine to increase energy metabolism and burn fat while increasing lean muscle mass
  • Moderately high fiber levels provide a feeling of fullness and may help reduce begging
  • Helps stabilize and minimize fluctuation of blood glucose levels in dogs requiring glucose management
  • Added antioxidants to control cell oxidation and promote a healthy immune system
  • Made in the USA

Special Note

Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

  • Item Number
    69796
  • Food Texture
    Pate
  • Brand
    Hill's
  • Breed Size
    All Breeds, Small, Medium, Large
  • Food Form
    Wet Food
  • Lifestage
    Adult
  • Made in
    United States
  • Special Diet
    Prescription Food, Sensitive Digestion, Weight Control

Nutritional Info

Ingredients

  1. Water, Egg Product, Whole Grain Corn, Chicken, Cracked Pearled Barley, Pork Liver, Powdered Cellulose, Chicken Liver Flavor, Soybean Oil, Potassium Chloride, Calcium Sulfate, Choline Chloride, Calcium Carbonate, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, Ascorbic Acid (Source of Vitamin C), Thiamine Mononitrate, Niacin Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Biotin, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Riboflavin Supplement, Folic Acid), Iodized Salt, Minerals (Zinc Oxide, Ferrous Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Taurine, L-Tryptophan, L-Carnitine, Beta-Carotene.

Caloric Content

  1. 329 kcal/13 oz can
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein 4.0% min
Crude Fat 2.0% min
Crude Fiber 5.0% max

Feeding Instructions

Adjust feeding amounts as necessary to maintain optimal weight. If you are unsure, ask your veterinarian. For best results & safety practices: Cover & refrigerate unused portion. Gradually transition to your pets new food over a 7 day period. Exclusively feed the recommended Prescription Diet® dry food, canned food, & treats Keep fresh water available at all times. Have your veterinarian monitor your pets condition.

Transition Instructions

A gradual transition to a new pet food is important to avoid digestive upset. To transition, mix your pet’s current food with the new food. Over 7 days, gradually decrease the amount of the current pet food while increasing the amount of new pet food. In some cases, your veterinarian may recommend no transition or a shorter transition time.

Pet lovers also bought...

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service/fast shipping! Our dog loves this canned food and it's good for him! Our first order came so quickly and now we have auto ship! Totally a win/win situation! October 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My yorkie loves it! This was my first purchase from Chewy and they were fast calling my vet for approval and shipping the food right away. I moved and it's too far to the vet so Chewy delivers conveniently to my door! September 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for dog dibetic The vet said this is the only dog food to keep my dog alive, she is doing well and the product is great, came shipped in a chewy box and all cans were in excellent condition September 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expensive, but works Our 12 year old standard poodle has had chronic diarrhea for several years. The only thing that has controlled it is an exclusive diet of W/D food; dry kibble and canned. As long as he stays on the W/D his bowel movements are "normal", no diarrhea. It's expensive and not nutritionally dense so we feed much more than would be required with a standard diet. Consequently there is a much higher volume of stools, but again no diarrhea. He likes it and is doing well from an energy and nutrition perspective. I was skeptical but this is a case where you get what you pay for. August 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product My English Bulldog is 11 years old and has been on the dry Hill's Prescription Wd for years. Recently I had noticed he wasn't too excited about eating it anymore. After examination from his vet that there wasn't some underlying medical condition causing him to not want his food, I tried just a small amount of the Hill's Prescription WD can food mixed with the dry food. What a difference! He's so excited to eat now and really seems happy and looks forward to meals again! August 25, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by mistake Wasn't product I was wanting but this error was buyer not seller. I didn't explore product enough. Service was excellent August 29, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by My dogs are losing weight. My dogs are losing weight, but that's because they won't eat it. They dislike the taste. August 28, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by great taste I use this as a treat over his otherwise boring W/D dry food. Totally loves it August 17, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by No thank you My 10 year maltipoo as just recently diagnosed with diabetes and was in need of a glucose management diet. The first option was this hills w/d formula which is also what the vet suggested. The wet food is sticky I've had to water it down just to moisten it my dog is completely uninterested in the food. After ordering $$$ dollars worth of this food wet and dry now I'm stuck with it and the task of finding a new food. Worst of all twice now I have opened the can of wet food and gone to mush it up with water and found a dead fly mixed in the food!!! Disgusting!! I will be taking this up with the manufacturer I am hoping to recieve some form of refund as this is unaceptable to feed my dog. Do not order this food please research low glycemic dog food diets there are others out there. No to hills!! June 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vet prescribed Our old little Yorkies and Maltese love the food. It was a must for their aging digestive system. Buying from Chewy was fast, easy, and saved us a little money! August 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great add in. My dog is a diabetic and she doesn't mind her dry food with this mixed in. August 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by saves my baby from stones and surgery My baby has eaten this all of her life and has saved her from any more stones. Thank you Chewy you make it easy to order this and I saved a lot from what I pay here. The purchase came quickly and was packed very well. August 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves it! My dog was never really a big canned food eater until this food. August 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog is diabetic and this helps keep her glucose level where it should be. We tried several different brands but this worked the very best. August 4, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dogs like it The first cans I ordered (from a vet directly) were more of a stew-type food. This is so pasty and I was wondering if you have the other kind. While the dogs eat it, I'd like to offer them a choice every now and then. July 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Diabetic pup Vet recommenda. Pup not enthused. Will contunue to feed. July 30, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good food I have been buying this dog food for years from my vet. I was so tired of always having to run out and purchase more! So having the food delivered to my door for less $ is a win win! I also buy ID low fat for the dog and DM for my cat. Both the dog and cat seem to like the food, too. July 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hills science WD great product One of my dogs is diabetic and this product has helped tremendously I am very pleased with Hills Science Diet WD. Most importantly, my dogs love it This product arrived overnight which was great. The telephone staff were polite and knowledgable and were able to help me immediately Thanks Chewy July 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product seems to be what my vet prescribed Very convenient without shipping cost I'm saving money and time driving to pet smart July 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I ordered and speedy delivery! I was worried we wouldn't get our dog food in time. They were fast and efficient. July 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous The best diet for my dog !! Keeps him healthy , active and fit !!! July 10, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for senior dogs This was prescribed for my 16 yo chihuahua who has CHF and liver disease. It's high in fiber and low in sodium. He's a very picky eater, but it's the best food for him with his diseases. I do have to add a couple of teaspoons of chopped cooked chicken (fresh boneless, skinless cooked in water only - no seasonings!) to get him to eat it. The canned food version of the WD tends to be dry so I just add a little of the chicken water to give it more moisture. June 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Diabetic food It is very hard to find diabetic dog food and I was very happy to find your company. My dog likes the food, your prices are equal to local prices (vet), and you deliver to my home. Thank you for all these services. June 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good diet for diabetes. My dog was diagnosed with diabetes on May 3nd, his vet suggested WD, the special diet has helped with his glucose levels. June 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good While I cannot comment on the features of the product- it was prescribed by the veterinarian for my dog's diabetes; I can comment on your service. So far, it has been nothing less than fantastic! You guys appear to be a consumer oriented company. Keep it up. (hope you are an all American company) thanks, Mario June 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product solved two problems at once! My mini dachshund was overweight and had tiny spots of hair loss on her head caused by a protein allergy. Vet suggested changing her food to this, and it worked! She feels and looks so much better! May 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product. My dog flies in the direction of dinner as soon as I've opened a can of WD. He loves the taste. That he's lost some weight since I began giving him WD and that his stool is consistently firmer indicate that my initial reasons for changing his diet have found support in the switch. May 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is just what my pugs need I have 2 pugs. My 13 year old has had surgery for calcium oxalate bladder stones three times. Everything has to be fine tuned to keep her from getting more stones. I have tried several brands of food over the years and this is the one she loves and keeps her healthy. It also keeps my 6 year old male slim and trim. If you know pugs; you know they have a tendency to become overweight. They eat the kibble with the canned and are happy. If my pugs are happy and healthy I'm happy. May 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dogs love this product. We ordered two cases of the chicken and one case of the turkey. Also we ordered the lids. CONVENIENT! When our fur babies come down with tummy problems, this is what we receive from our vet. Dogs love these foods. More reasonable to order from Chewy on line. Received in two days. May 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! Chewy.com is the best. The food that I purchase is a prescribed dog food recommended by my vet because of my dog's stomach issues. Chewy.com manages my delivery of this product on a bi-weekly basis giving me one less thing to worry about! I don't shop anywhere else for my pet's needs. Neither should you. April 25, 2016
  • 2016-10-31 T07:02:46.912-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_200, tr_200
  • loc_en_US, sid_69624, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>