Loading...

Hill's Prescription Diet w/d Digestive/Weight/Glucose Management with Chicken Canned Dog Food, 13-oz, case of 12

  • List Price:

    $38.99

  • Price:

    $32.49 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $6.50 (17%)

In stock
- Quantity +

Description

Weight control, glucose management, and digestive support for dogs prone to excess weight gain. Some dogs can be more prone to gain weight than others. Weight problems can be successfully managed through changes in your dog's food. At Hill's, nutritionists and veterinarians have developed clinical nutrition especially formulated to provide complete and balanced nutrition to manage dogs prone to weight gain. Prescription Diet w/d also helps dogs maintain normal blood glucose levels and promotes healthy digestion.

Key Benefits

  • Clinically tested nutrition specially formulated to support your dog's weight management
  • Low in fat, calories, magnesium and sodium to help maintain a healthy weight
  • Contains clinically proven antioxidants to support a healthy immune system
  • Helps metabolize fat and maintain lean muscle while promoting urinary tract health
  • Using therapeutic L-carnitine levels and an optimal blend of soluble and insoluble fiber, this delicious formula helps dogs with weight, digestive and glucose management

Special Note

Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

  • Item Number
    69796
  • Food Texture
    Pate
  • Brand
    Hill's, Science Diet
  • Breed Size
    All Breeds, Small, Medium, Large
  • Food Form
    Wet Food
  • Lifestage
    Adult
  • Made in
    United States
  • Special Diet
    Prescription Food, Sensitive Digestion, Weight Control

Nutritional Info

Ingredients

  1. Water, Egg Product, Whole Grain Corn, Chicken, Cracked Pearled Barley, Pork Liver, Powdered Cellulose, Chicken Liver Flavor, Soybean Oil, Potassium Chloride, Calcium Sulfate, Choline Chloride, Calcium Carbonate, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, Ascorbic Acid (Source of Vitamin C), Thiamine Mononitrate, Niacin Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Biotin, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Riboflavin Supplement, Folic Acid), Iodized Salt, Minerals (Zinc Oxide, Ferrous Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Taurine, L-Tryptophan, L-Carnitine, Beta-Carotene.

Caloric Content

  1. 329 kcal/13 oz can
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein 4.0% min
Crude Fat 2.0% min
Crude Fiber 5.0% max

Feeding Instructions

Adjust feeding amounts as necessary to maintain optimal weight. If you are unsure, ask your veterinarian. For best results & safety practices: Cover & refrigerate unused portion. Gradually transition to your pets new food over a 7 day period. Exclusively feed the recommended Prescription Diet® dry food, canned food, & treats Keep fresh water available at all times. Have your veterinarian monitor your pets condition.

Transition Instructions

A gradual transition to a new pet food is important to avoid digestive upset. To transition, mix your pet’s current food with the new food. Over 7 days, gradually decrease the amount of the current pet food while increasing the amount of new pet food. In some cases, your veterinarian may recommend no transition or a shorter transition time.

Pet Lovers Also Bought

Customer Reviews

Hill's Prescription Diet w/d Digestive/Weight/Glucose Management with Chicken Canned Dog Food is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 229.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product is good and my dog seems to like it. Other than my order being messed up twice, the product is pretty good.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dogs like it. Wish it was offered in a smaller can size since it is hard to scoop out when it has been refrigerated.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a good product. My 15-year-old dog has been on this dog food for several years due to health issues, but the price just kept going up at our local vet - my daughter told me about your website and the price is much better. I save almost $2 per can. Love that! Thanks for the excellent service - the dog food was delivered in a couple days.
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good tasting Our corgi was diagnosised with diabetes three weeks ago and canine wd food was recommended. We mix it with the dry canine wd food and our dog gobbles it up. They also have the wd food with chicken and vegetables that we are ordering next. This is a high quality food for dogs and was recommended by our veterinarian.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My diabetic dog LOVES it. I must admit I was apprehensive when I first bought the vet recommended Hill's Prescription Diet W/D Glucose Management Chicken canned dog dood, but my dog has loved it from the first bite! He cleans his bowl morning and night, and he seems very satisfied and happy!
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delivery to my door was awesome! I chose to sign up for auto-shipping of my dog's prescription dog food because PetSmart was constantly out of stock and my dog has to have it. Thanks Chewy for offering a better alternative!
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New dog food Just found out one of my dogs is diabetic & needs this food. He loves it & he's actually acting like a young playful dog at almost 12 yrs old
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick, accurate service My vet seemed to always be out of the w/d food. Ordered it from Chewy and had it in Two days! Much more convenient and very easy to order.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog loves it! The product arrived the very next day. This was critical to me since this food is vet prescribed and requires a prescription.
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff for dogs You guys are wonderful always on time and great prices. Five Star company.
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves it. She eats it all up. Great. You respond quickly and accurately . I enjoy price.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review My dog loves the can , I mix with the dry! Great product
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty? My dog didn't really like this food. Would not eat it.
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for dog dibetic The vet said this is the only dog food to keep my dog alive, she is doing well and the product is great, came shipped in a chewy box and all cans were in excellent condition
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy food for my dog This Hill's prescription food (W/D) food was prescribed for my dog because she was having difficulty with digesting and processing her food. She had chronic diarrhea. Since eating this food for over a year she has not had recurring events. She eats the food willingly and is happy at meal times. I recommend this food when it is necessary. One additional feature of this food is that she stays at a very acceptable weight also without limiting her food.
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expensive, but works Our 12 year old standard poodle has had chronic diarrhea for several years. The only thing that has controlled it is an exclusive diet of W/D food; dry kibble and canned. As long as he stays on the W/D his bowel movements are "normal", no diarrhea. It's expensive and not nutritionally dense so we feed much more than would be required with a standard diet. Consequently there is a much higher volume of stools, but again no diarrhea. He likes it and is doing well from an energy and nutrition perspective. I was skeptical but this is a case where you get what you pay for.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No thank you My 10 year maltipoo as just recently diagnosed with diabetes and was in need of a glucose management diet. The first option was this hills w/d formula which is also what the vet suggested. The wet food is sticky I've had to water it down just to moisten it my dog is completely uninterested in the food. After ordering $$$ dollars worth of this food wet and dry now I'm stuck with it and the task of finding a new food. Worst of all twice now I have opened the can of wet food and gone to mush it up with water and found a dead fly mixed in the food!!! Disgusting!! I will be taking this up with the manufacturer I am hoping to recieve some form of refund as this is unaceptable to feed my dog. Do not order this food please research low glycemic dog food diets there are others out there. No to hills!!
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dogs like it The first cans I ordered (from a vet directly) were more of a stew-type food. This is so pasty and I was wondering if you have the other kind. While the dogs eat it, I'd like to offer them a choice every now and then.
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best food I can find for Pancreatitis/Sensitive stomach My American Eskimo had a couple of bouts of Pancreatitis years ago and had always had a very sensitive stomach. This is the only food she can seem to tolerate. She loves the food and no issues. I have tried to switch to foods with ingredients that appear healthier, all low fat, but each time has terrible issues and as soon as back on this food she is fine. I have an older Cocker that went from 50 lbs to 31 (ideal weight) on this food when I rescued him he could hardly walk due to weight and joint issues. He is happier, feels better and gets around very well for 14 yo. I feed both wet and dry and although ingredients seem questionable, the results have been ideal and both dogs love it.
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great add in. My dog is a diabetic and she doesn't mind her dry food with this mixed in.
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hills Prescription Diet Canned food We use this canned food along w/ the dry food for our dog that has diabetes. Our dog loves it and he is a fussy eater. He has lost 13 pounds already. Our Vet prescribed this particular diabetic food to help him with his weight and glucose and so far he is really enjoying both dry/wet foods.
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dog got tire of the food and would not eat. I tried everything and finally cooked some chicken breast to mix in with the food to get her to eat it. She has diabetes, so she is on a restricted diet. It is frustrating enough to have to give her shots twice a day, without her not eating the food. How much insulin she gets depends upon how much food she eats. It is very difficult to gage how much insulin to give her when she won't eat the food or just eats a few bites.
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Special Products for Special Pets Wish I could feed my Aussie something that is more exciting…but, she has digestive issues, and this product has gotten her system back on track. She enjoys it, so I am happy to have found something that her vet has recommended, that pleases her. Lesson learned, here…what might appeal to a human, may not be what is best for a dog. I appreciate being able to order this in bulk from Chewy.
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service. Our Bichon, Abby, is diabetic and eats Hill's Science Diet dry food supplemented by Hill's Science Diet w/d canned food. Since this is by prescription only, it can be difficult to find. Thankfully, I found the Chewy website. They carry the canned food we need and, they provide fast, excellent customer service.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My yorkie loves it! This was my first purchase from Chewy and they were fast calling my vet for approval and shipping the food right away. I moved and it's too far to the vet so Chewy delivers conveniently to my door!
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prescribed for diabetic dogs The product is for a diabetic dog which we have been using for a year. What we like about chewy was the expedience in handling our request and the option to schedule follow delivery.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves it! I normally order the Chicken Stew dog food, but ordered this by mistake. Much to my surprise, my dog likes this even more than the stew! Thank you for making it so tasty!
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hills Glucose Management dog food This stuff is nasty. The texture is like wallpaper paste and our dog won't eat it. I tried holding food but had to feed him something else to control the insulin levels.
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Muffy my diabetic dog Muffy loves this Hills WD. We had her on something else and I would have to hand feed her. I love the fast delivery from Chewy. Thanks for making my life easier.
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is excellent for canines !! Product is formulated for dogs with diabetes and weight issues !!! Works well !!! Highly satisfied with product !!!
Date published: 2016-11-25
  • y_2017, m_2, d_27, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_229
  • loc_en_US, sid_69624, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrchewy