Hill's Prescription Diet w/d Digestive/Weight/Glucose Management with Chicken Canned Dog Food, 13-oz, case of 12

- Quantity +
  • List Price:

    $40.89

  • Price:

    $30.06 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $10.83 (26%)

In stock

Description

  • Item Number
    69796
  • Brand
    Hill's
  • Special Diet
    Prescription Food, Sensitive Digestion, Weight Control
  • Food Form
    Wet Food
  • Made in
    United States
  • Lifestage
    Adult

Weight control, glucose management, and digestive support for dogs prone to excess weight gain. Some dogs can be more prone to gain weight than others. Weight problems can be successfully managed through changes in your dog's food. At Hill's, nutritionists and veterinarians have developed clinical nutrition especially formulated to provide complete and balanced nutrition to manage dogs prone to weight gain. Prescription Diet w/d also helps dogs maintain normal blood glucose levels and promotes healthy digestion.

Key Benefits

  • Clinically proven nutrition to help dogs maintain a healthy weight
  • High levels of carnitine to increase energy metabolism and burn fat while increasing lean muscle mass
  • Moderately high fiber levels provide a feeling of fullness and may help reduce begging
  • Helps stabilize and minimize fluctuation of blood glucose levels in dogs requiring glucose management
  • Added antioxidants to control cell oxidation and promote a healthy immune system
  • Made in the USA

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

Pet lovers also bought...

Ingredients

Water, Egg Product, Whole Grain Corn, Chicken, Cracked Pearled Barley, Pork Liver, Powdered Cellulose, Chicken Liver Flavor, Soybean Oil, Potassium Chloride, Calcium Sulfate, Choline Chloride, Calcium Carbonate, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, Ascorbic Acid (Source of Vitamin C), Thiamine Mononitrate, Niacin Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Biotin, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Riboflavin Supplement, Folic Acid), Iodized Salt, Minerals (Zinc Oxide, Ferrous Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Taurine, L-Tryptophan, L-Carnitine, Beta-Carotene.

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 296 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good While I cannot comment on the features of the product- it was prescribed by the veterinarian for my dog's diabetes; I can comment on your service. So far, it has been nothing less than fantastic! You guys appear to be a consumer oriented company. Keep it up. (hope you are an all American company) thanks, Mario June 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product solved two problems at once! My mini dachshund was overweight and had tiny spots of hair loss on her head caused by a protein allergy. Vet suggested changing her food to this, and it worked! She feels and looks so much better! May 31, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can the New Pop Top 13 oz. Can Our 14 year old female Dachshund has been on the W/D diet since 2011 and enjoys your wet and dry food very much. She is a lean 12 pounds, runs around like a loose wheel, and thinks she is 4 instead of 14 which is just fine with us. We attribute this in part to her excellent diet of your SUPERIOR foods. Unfortunately your new INFERIOR pop top on the 13 oz. W/D can is not enjoyable to us at all. As many other customers have already posted the 13 oz. pop top can is a bust and should be discontinued immediately. In my opinion this type of design has no place on anything other than a small flat "tuna fish" size type of can. For me to properly serve the correct portions easily I need your product to slide cleanly out of its13 oz. can in one unbroken piece so the portions can be sliced up accordingly. The pop top design does not allow this and it is a disaster when trying to empty its contents. Please discontinue using the pop top can for your 13 oz. W/D cans of food otherwise I will have to discontinue using it as I find it that inconvenient. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product. My dog flies in the direction of dinner as soon as I've opened a can of WD. He loves the taste. That he's lost some weight since I began giving him WD and that his stool is consistently firmer indicate that my initial reasons for changing his diet have found support in the switch. May 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is just what my pugs need I have 2 pugs. My 13 year old has had surgery for calcium oxalate bladder stones three times. Everything has to be fine tuned to keep her from getting more stones. I have tried several brands of food over the years and this is the one she loves and keeps her healthy. It also keeps my 6 year old male slim and trim. If you know pugs; you know they have a tendency to become overweight. They eat the kibble with the canned and are happy. If my pugs are happy and healthy I'm happy. May 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dogs love this product. We ordered two cases of the chicken and one case of the turkey. Also we ordered the lids. CONVENIENT! When our fur babies come down with tummy problems, this is what we receive from our vet. Dogs love these foods. More reasonable to order from Chewy on line. Received in two days. May 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog loves this! Our dog periodically has digestive issues and we use this instead of making chicken and rice. Helps him a lot and he loves eating it! May 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! Chewy.com is the best. The food that I purchase is a prescribed dog food recommended by my vet because of my dog's stomach issues. Chewy.com manages my delivery of this product on a bi-weekly basis giving me one less thing to worry about! I don't shop anywhere else for my pet's needs. Neither should you. April 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tasty Necessity If your dog needs this food, I know the road you are in. To keep his diabetes under control what and how much they eat is crucial. I have 2 dogs, one needs this food and one doesn't however I feed them the same, just easier. Great part they love this food and eat it like it is a treat. Highly recommend. April 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by We don't like the new pop-top. Our Bichon has eaten W/D for the past seven years. We have always opened the can with a can opener. Now it has a pop can pull opener. My husband and I are seniors with arthritis and find this can difficult to open and it increases the chance of us being cut in the process. The contents cannot be gotten out easily like with a can opener. We have to spoon them out. Before, we turned the can upside down and tapped it out on a plate. It came out in one piece and we could slice the amount we wanted to use and refrigerate the rest conveniently. The Best by date on the can is 04 2016, UPC/bar code is as follows: T2411036 7017, The texture and smell seem different, too. We are very disappointed with this change. You should offer a choice to customers, pop top or regular can to be opened with an opener. Thank you. We think you have wonderful products and options for animals. Keep up the good work. Joan June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by hard consistency I would like to find a diabetic canned dog food with more moisture. This food was a very hard pate. April 13, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by WD didn't work WD is canned processed food and my 2nd vet told me not to use it. Instead he told me to give organic grass fed beef with organic string beans and squash. And in one day it worked perfectly with my dogs digestive tract April 15, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by my schnauzer loves it! I meant to order the chicken stew that my dog really loves, but I mistakenly ordered the more solid form of plain chicken. He seems to love this just as well and it is not anywhere as messy on his beard! April 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by VET RECOMMENDED FOR DIABETES BUDDY ENJOYS HIS FOOD AND IS ALWAYS LOOKING FOR MORE April 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves it We found out my dog Inky has diabetes about two weeks ago and we were not sure if he would like his new food but he Loves Hill's Prescription Diet w/d Digestive/Weight/Glucose Management with Chicken Canned Dog Food. April 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is a lifesaver. This prescription food, along with Vetsulin, has greatly improved the quality of my dog's life. April 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product Dog likes it, digests and processes it well. Helps to maintain lower weight without dog being hungry all the time. April 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product works i do have one complaint i have very good luck with the new easy open cans but last time i went to purchase the vet only had the old cans and we were out so i went ahead and bought product but it is so dry and crumbly i have to add tons of water to even make it so my dog can eat it this is the second time we have got this type of food and i wonder what the problem could be. when the food is right my dog goes crazy over it can't get enough she loves it but getting kinda tired of getting the dried out stuff last time they said it probably got frozen it was back in the winter but now we are in june and same stuff ???????? hope we get it figured out it's the best dog food i have ever tried when it is right and my dog eats one can a day so i buy 30 or more cans a month kind of pricey but it has really helped with all her health problems got a great product here lets get it right June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Results My 74 pound Rhodesian mix female has had Colitis with Diarrhea. Diet didn't help. Hills W/D with chicken dry and canned food along with Flagyl stopped it within 72 hours. I stopped the Flagyl and I am continuing the Hills. April 2, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very good service. Would recommend to anybody. Our dog is diabetic and this product was recommended by our vet. Blood sugar went down as did his weight. April 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Help for dogs with digestive issues Our puppy has frequently had digestive problems and this food helps reliably bind her stool and keep on an even keel. April 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog is a diabetic and must eat this. Chewy's employees very friendly. Got my food packaged very well. It also came quickly. March 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must be delicious! My little guy has just developed diabetes. This is the food the vet has prescribed for him. It must be good, as he does gobble it up. I've tried adding the dry to it as well, but he picks that out and only eats the canned. March 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works! Great for tightening up loose stools but always remember to start SLOWLY with small amounts added to regular diet as recommended by your vet. March 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by delicious! No surprise my dogs love wet food over dry and this one is a winner! March 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves this My dog is enjoying the dog food I like mixing with hills stew blend which is why I now have it delivered March 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Daisy's diet plan I rescued a 9 year old Chihuahua. She was overweight so I took her for a vet check and was told that she needed to loose 4 or 5 lbs. I ordered Hill's Prescription Diet w/d Digestive/Weight/Glucose Management with Chicken Canned Dog Food and she not only loves the taste but she has lost a total of 3 lbs. Go Daisy !! February 25, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Texture of food is not appetizing to my dog. This canned food is very dense in texture. Not very appealing to my dog who has diabetes and must eat a strict diet. March 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Dog!!! My mother's happy little 12 year old dog developed pancreatitis and felt so sick. The vet prescribed this food and Maggie is now back to her wonderful self. She loves this food even though it is low fat. If your dog needs prescription digestive food this is great. February 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Resolved Dietary Issues I can't begin to estimate how much money we spent on different brands/flavors of dry and canned dog food trying to find something that our crew of canines could tolerate. They developed periodic diarrhea and vomiting that we couldn't pinpoint on any one thing and we spent a fortune at the vet trying to determine what was causing their problems. It was only when the vet finally said "Let's try some W/D wet food to see if that resolves anything." It resolved their medical issues completely and they have only eaten dry and wet W/D since. They love it! January 18, 2016
  • 2016-07-22 T11:30:00.751-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_296, tr_296
  • loc_en_US, sid_69624, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>