Hill's Prescription Diet w/d Digestive/Weight/Glucose Management Chicken Flavor Dry Dog Food

  • List Price:

    $103.99

  • Price:

    $72.74 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping on this item

  • You Save:

    $31.25 (30%)

In stock
  • 8.5-lb bag
  • 17.6-lb bag
  • 27.5-lb bag
- Quantity +

Description

  • Item Number
    69799
  • Weight
    27.5 pounds
  • Brand
    Hill's
  • Breed Size
    All Breeds, Small, Medium, Large
  • Food Form
    Dry Food
  • Lifestage
    Adult
  • Made in
    United States
  • Special Diet
    Sensitive Digestion, Prescription Food, Weight Control

Some dogs can be more prone to gain weight than others. Weight problems can be successfully managed through changes in your dog's food. At Hill's, nutritionists and veterinarians have developed clinical nutrition especially formulated to provide complete and balanced nutrition to manage dogs prone to weight gain. Prescription Diet w/d also helps dogs maintain normal blood glucose levels and promotes healthy digestion.

Key Benefits

  • Clinically proven to help dogs maintain a healthy weight (Dry only)
  • High levels of carnitine to increase energy metabolism and burn fat while increasing lean muscle mass
  • Moderately high fiber levels provide a feeling of fullness and may help reduce begging
  • Helps stabilize and minimize fluctuation of blood glucose levels in dogs requiring glucose management
  • Added antioxidants to control cell oxidation and promote a healthy immune system
  • Made in the USA

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

Pet lovers also bought...

Ingredients

Whole Grain Wheat, Whole Grain Corn, Powdered Cellulose, Chicken Meal, Corn Gluten Meal, Whole Grain Sorghum, Soybean Mill Run, Chicken Liver Flavor, Pork Fat, Soybean Oil, Pork Liver Flavor, Lactic Acid, Caramel Color, Potassium Chloride, Choline Chloride, L-Lysine, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (Source of Vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Calcium Pantothenate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Vitamin A Supplement, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), Iodized Salt, Minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Taurine, L-Carnitine, Calcium Sulfate, Dl-Methionine, L-Threonine, L-Tryptophan, Mixed Tocopherols for Freshness, Natural Flavors, Beta-Carotene.

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 564 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by My dogs are losing weight. My dogs are losing weight, but they won't eat it because it's to hard and they dislike the taste. August 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by For Diabetic Dogs THough the ingredients make me cringe, this product has been the food that has stabilized my dog's glicose. Very happy with this product. August 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves it!!!!!!! A big thank you to Chewy. You all are awesome. Great service and very speedy on delivery. Thank you so much. You have my business!!!! August 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by as advertised Best recommendation is that there was no surprises. Everything went smoothly. Excellent price and service. August 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Fix For Young 100# Male Lab with Stomach Issues We went through all of the testing in the world and many different food brands all labeled as "sensitive stomach recipe." This one by far and large was the best thing we ever gave our big guy. He does not have weight issues as he is a large statured dog, he has had issues with diarrhea and loose stool since we brought him home at 7 weeks old. It got to the point he was refusing to eat in fear of what would happen when he used the bathroom. With this food, that's certainly not the case at all. He scarfs it down and does the happy dance while I am filling his bowl. His stool has been solid and has not reacted poorly to any other treats given to him since we started this food brand. It's high fiber content helps BIG TIME! Wish it had more protein but we find ways to substitute it in his diet. The price is high of course but definitely beats $150 trips to the vet once a month!! June 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog food recommended by vet. Happy with delivery and Dog food recommended by vet. Happy with delivery and cost of product. Delivery driver had good review of how product is shipped and volume of customers in my neighborhood. Until need arose for prescription dog food, I was not familiar with company or delivery services. August 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellant product Good for digestion and made my dog feel healthy as opposed to other foods August 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it's supposed to. Two years ago, our cat Scooter came dowm with struvite crystals in his bladder. He was close to death. After a stay at our vet's, he recovered. Our vet told us this product would keep Scooter from getting the crystals again and it has. Vivian Gassan August 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is working very well for my diabetic dog My dog loves this food the vet recommended it and it has been working out very well chewy got the food to me quickly as I needed to change her food per the vet great product I definitely recommend chewy August 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product with super fast shipping. You will need a prescription from your VET to order this product. But you will save some dough ordering through chewy.com. Super fast shipping. Will shop again. August 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by W/D dry food Looks totally boring. Wish there were other flavors available. There is not much variety offered for diabetic dogs August 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Great product Highly recommend It has done wonders for my dog who is diabetic August 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product My dog wa just diagnosed with diabetes. This is the food the dr recommended. My dog loves it! August 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well tolerated Our male mini schnauzer was recently diagnosed with pancreatitis. After trying a variety of dry food choices, he has been doing very well on Hill's Prescription w/d Diet. Ordering from chewy.com is easy and the delivery is fast. August 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Diabetes This is a prescription food that my dog has to have and the process was so easy for me to have this delivered. August 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by HILLS PRODUCTS AND CHEWY ARE THE BEST THIS WAS A PRESCRIPTION FOOD, REQUIRED BY MY VET. I WAS AFRAID MY DOGS WOULDN'T LIKE, BUT THEY LOVE IT. EVERY MORNING AND NIGHT THEY SIT AND WAIT FOR THEIR HILLS DRY AND CANNED FOOD. THEY EAT EVERY BIT. GREAT PRODUCT AND GREAT COMPANY. THANKS CHEWY- YOUR THE BEST August 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Recommended for my dog with digestive problems. What a difference! Made her more regular. August 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dogs love it! One of my dogs was prescribed the dry food to help her lose weight. Since starting this food, she's lost 6.5 lbs and no other changes to her diet! Of course when I started feeding her the food, my other two dogs were begging for it too - it's a bit expensive to feed three dogs this food (we are going through two 27 lb bags and two cases of wet food per month), but it's worth it. My dogs are happy and they love the food! July 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this " to my door " service!!! Loved having this huge bag of dogfood I normally have to carry around- delivered RIGHT TO OUR DOOR!AND- We're now set up on auto delivery so having pet food on hand is a no brainer here on out:) And a better price than where we normally shop.Highly recommended!!THANKS CHEWY!!! July 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our diabetic dogs does very well on a combination of the canned and dry W/D. I certainly recommend this product. We feed her twice a day with canned and dry W/D mixed with French green beans and chopped broccoli. We seldom have to adjust her insulin. August 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised My dog was recently diagnosed with Diabetes. We continued using regular dog food for awhile, but as the insulin doses continued to rise and his sugar wasn't coming down, we switched to the Hills W/D. By the next check up two weeks later, his blood sugar had dropped much closer to where it needed to be. As a bonus, he seems to love the flavor of the food. July 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The whole process was so easy and prompt My first purchase had a prescription that had to be called into my vet's office. All went very smooth and prompt and the next thing I had my dog's food on my door step. Great service! August 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Diabetic Dog This product was prescribed after my dog was diagnosed with diabetes. It is made by a company that specializes in dog nutrition. There are too many foods out there that are harmful to pets. I feel better that he is getting something truly good for him and his condition. July 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Needed for my dogs & chewy provided! I had been getting Blue dog food for our dogs with Chewy. Because of their diabetes, we had to switch to Hill"s w/d. Chewy was less expensive and, as always, delivers right to the door! They also refunded me for my last bags of Blue and I donated them to our local no-kill shelter! July 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Lab is FAT Vet prescribed this food for Tova. Bought 1st bag from the Vet but Chewy contacted them to obtain the necessary information to be able to get the food from them. Easy... quick...as always with Chewy. July 28, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product was recommended for our dog with diabetes. Our vet recommended Hill's Prescription Diet w/d for our dog with diabetes. We found our little girl likes a combination of the canned and dry and feel the food, along with her medication, is keeping her diabetes in control. We loved the price and fast delivery and would definitely recommend Chewy. July 19, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great The product is great. Rango has lost 3 of his 10 lbs that he has to lose. I do wish the food came in small bites though. Rango does like the chicken flavor. Websit easy to use, food comes in a timely manner. price reasonable. June 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good fiber Our dog has gland issues and our vet recommended this food due to it's fiber content. We avoided surgery thanks to this product! June 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, fast service Exact item I buy from my vet, at a highly discounted rate. Fast delivery and confirmation as well. Thank you. June 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent dry food My 16 yo chihuahua was prescribed the WD for his CHF and liver disease. He has both the canned version and the dry version and loves the dry version hands down. He tolerates it well and is good for him. June 12, 2016
  • 2016-09-28 T10:36:16.499-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_564, tr_564
  • loc_en_US, sid_69625, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>