Hill's Prescription Diet w/d Digestive/Weight/Glucose Management Chicken Flavor Dry Dog Food

  • List Price:


  • Price:

    $72.74 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping on this item

  • You Save:

    $31.25 (30%)

In stock
  • 8.5-lb bag
  • 17.6-lb bag
  • 27.5-lb bag
- Quantity +


  • Item Number
  • Weight
    27.5 pounds
  • Brand
  • Breed Size
    All Breeds, Small, Medium, Large
  • Food Form
    Dry Food
  • Lifestage
  • Made in
    United States
  • Special Diet
    Sensitive Digestion, Prescription Food, Weight Control

Some dogs can be more prone to gain weight than others. Weight problems can be successfully managed through changes in your dog's food. At Hill's, nutritionists and veterinarians have developed clinical nutrition especially formulated to provide complete and balanced nutrition to manage dogs prone to weight gain. Prescription Diet w/d also helps dogs maintain normal blood glucose levels and promotes healthy digestion.

Key Benefits

  • Clinically proven to help dogs maintain a healthy weight (Dry only)
  • High levels of carnitine to increase energy metabolism and burn fat while increasing lean muscle mass
  • Moderately high fiber levels provide a feeling of fullness and may help reduce begging
  • Helps stabilize and minimize fluctuation of blood glucose levels in dogs requiring glucose management
  • Added antioxidants to control cell oxidation and promote a healthy immune system
  • Made in the USA

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

Pet lovers also bought...


Whole Grain Wheat, Whole Grain Corn, Powdered Cellulose, Chicken Meal, Corn Gluten Meal, Whole Grain Sorghum, Soybean Mill Run, Chicken Liver Flavor, Pork Fat, Soybean Oil, Pork Liver Flavor, Lactic Acid, Caramel Color, Potassium Chloride, Choline Chloride, L-Lysine, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (Source of Vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Calcium Pantothenate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Vitamin A Supplement, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), Iodized Salt, Minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Taurine, L-Carnitine, Calcium Sulfate, Dl-Methionine, L-Threonine, L-Tryptophan, Mixed Tocopherols for Freshness, Natural Flavors, Beta-Carotene.

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 318 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch! Awesome customer service, fast delivery, and less expensive compared to the vet prices! Thanks Chewy! PS Love your emails - very clever. October 11, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Put it in the Blender! This food is so hard that my dog couldn't eat it esp after having 4 teeth pulled so I put it in my ninja blender and grind it into a fine powder. Scoop out what you need into the bowl and mix well with water until there is no powder left. I add half a can of the hills prescription stew and mix together. My dog loves it and it's helped her stomach issues a lot. Giving 4 stars instead of 5 since I have to grind it. I grind up enough for 3-4 weeks and store it in an air tight Tupperware container. October 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by very happy Thank you for making buying this product through your website. It's very easy. Thank you October 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with product & delivery I will definitely recommend your company to friends with pets. Home delivery saved us time & money. October 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Chewy.com ! Great price, nice service and SUPER fast shipping! Highly recommend to all the dog lovers!! October 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1/2 the price my vet charges and FREE shipping! My dog really hasn't gotten used to the W/D yet and is reluctant eating it but it definitely has added fiber to his diet. This was one of the things the vet said was necessary to control his diabetes . Also... it was 1/2 the price my vet charges and FREE shipping! October 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prescription Diet My yellow labs are diabetic, so Hills W/D for glucose management is prescribed by our Vet. I look for the most convenient & cheapest way to go. Chewy.com seems the way to go. Mail delivery is most convenient for me. October 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product and service Our dog was diagnosed with diabetes and vet put him on this food. He's done well and Chewy's makes it so easy to purchase and deliver when we need it. October 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yummy dog food Our little (fat) weiner dog JJ needed to lose weight so the vet sold us this food. JJ loves it....he is losing weight. when it came time to reorder I did not know you needed a prescription. Found Chewy website and they called the vets office for me, and 5 days later...dogfood delivered to my house! Very happy October 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product received coupon and ordered because vet had prescribed this dogfood October 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! This is my fist time ordering and will recommend this to all my friends! My baby has to have special food do to her condition and its great to have it delivered to my house. What a time saver and no worry about it being in stock! Wish I would of found this 3 years ago! A forever customer!! September 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product Great for sensitive digestion issues for dogs. Only good my dog likes. September 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Diet change very easy! My dog loves this diet change and is happy about meal time again! September 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's just dog food Had an issue at my vet getting the prescription dog food my diabetic dog needs. Turned to Chewy who just needed the vet info and turned around my order in record time. So while the food is the same as if I got it from my vet, the service was much better and I didn't have to make several trips to get the food. September 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Help reduced my dog weight Our Vet recommend this product. Our dog lost almost 6 pounds since he tried 6 months ago. September 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for my dog This has really helped our diabetic pup. He really likes it... so does our money diabetic dog. September 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Fix For Young 100# Male Lab with Stomach Issues We went through all of the testing in the world and many different food brands all labeled as "sensitive stomach recipe." This one by far and large was the best thing we ever gave our big guy. He does not have weight issues as he is a large statured dog, he has had issues with diarrhea and loose stool since we brought him home at 7 weeks old. It got to the point he was refusing to eat in fear of what would happen when he used the bathroom. With this food, that's certainly not the case at all. He scarfs it down and does the happy dance while I am filling his bowl. His stool has been solid and has not reacted poorly to any other treats given to him since we started this food brand. It's high fiber content helps BIG TIME! Wish it had more protein but we find ways to substitute it in his diet. The price is high of course but definitely beats $150 trips to the vet once a month!! June 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what the vet ordered I appreciate the ease of purchase, prompt delivery and condition of the product. My dog is lapping this up at each meal! September 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by For Diabetic Dogs THough the ingredients make me cringe, this product has been the food that has stabilized my dog's glicose. Very happy with this product. August 31, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by My dogs are losing weight. My dogs are losing weight, but they won't eat it because it's to hard and they dislike the taste. August 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by as advertised Best recommendation is that there was no surprises. Everything went smoothly. Excellent price and service. August 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves it!!!!!!! A big thank you to Chewy. You all are awesome. Great service and very speedy on delivery. Thank you so much. You have my business!!!! August 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog food recommended by vet. Happy with delivery and Dog food recommended by vet. Happy with delivery and cost of product. Delivery driver had good review of how product is shipped and volume of customers in my neighborhood. Until need arose for prescription dog food, I was not familiar with company or delivery services. August 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it's supposed to. Two years ago, our cat Scooter came dowm with struvite crystals in his bladder. He was close to death. After a stay at our vet's, he recovered. Our vet told us this product would keep Scooter from getting the crystals again and it has. Vivian Gassan August 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product with super fast shipping. You will need a prescription from your VET to order this product. But you will save some dough ordering through chewy.com. Super fast shipping. Will shop again. August 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is working very well for my diabetic dog My dog loves this food the vet recommended it and it has been working out very well chewy got the food to me quickly as I needed to change her food per the vet great product I definitely recommend chewy August 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by W/D dry food Looks totally boring. Wish there were other flavors available. There is not much variety offered for diabetic dogs August 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellant product Good for digestion and made my dog feel healthy as opposed to other foods August 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Great product Highly recommend It has done wonders for my dog who is diabetic August 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product My dog wa just diagnosed with diabetes. This is the food the dr recommended. My dog loves it! August 14, 2016
  • 2016-10-27 T05:55:34.857-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_318, tr_318
  • loc_en_US, sid_69625, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>