Hill's Prescription Diet w/d Digestive/Weight/Glucose Management Chicken Flavor Dry Dog Food

- Quantity +
  • List Price:

    $103.99

  • Price:

    $72.74 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping

  • You Save:

    $31.25 (30%)

In stock
  • 8.5-lb bag
  • 17.6-lb bag
  • 27.5-lb bag

Description

  • Item Number
    69799
  • Special Diet
    Sensitive Digestion, Prescription Food, Weight Control
  • Brand
    Hill's
  • Food Form
    Dry Food
  • Made in
    United States
  • Lifestage
    Adult

Some dogs can be more prone to gain weight than others. Weight problems can be successfully managed through changes in your dog's food. At Hill's, nutritionists and veterinarians have developed clinical nutrition especially formulated to provide complete and balanced nutrition to manage dogs prone to weight gain. Prescription Diet w/d also helps dogs maintain normal blood glucose levels and promotes healthy digestion.

Key Benefits

  • Clinically proven to help dogs maintain a healthy weight (Dry only)
  • High levels of carnitine to increase energy metabolism and burn fat while increasing lean muscle mass
  • Moderately high fiber levels provide a feeling of fullness and may help reduce begging
  • Helps stabilize and minimize fluctuation of blood glucose levels in dogs requiring glucose management
  • Added antioxidants to control cell oxidation and promote a healthy immune system
  • Made in the USA

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

Pet lovers also bought...

Ingredients

Whole Grain Wheat, Whole Grain Corn, Powdered Cellulose, Chicken Meal, Corn Gluten Meal, Whole Grain Sorghum, Soybean Mill Run, Chicken Liver Flavor, Pork Fat, Soybean Oil, Pork Liver Flavor, Lactic Acid, Caramel Color, Potassium Chloride, Choline Chloride, L-Lysine, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (Source of Vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Calcium Pantothenate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Vitamin A Supplement, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), Iodized Salt, Minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Taurine, L-Carnitine, Calcium Sulfate, Dl-Methionine, L-Threonine, L-Tryptophan, Mixed Tocopherols for Freshness, Natural Flavors, Beta-Carotene.

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 537 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good fiber Our dog has gland issues and our vet recommended this food due to it's fiber content. We avoided surgery thanks to this product! June 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, fast service Exact item I buy from my vet, at a highly discounted rate. Fast delivery and confirmation as well. Thank you. June 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent dry food My 16 yo chihuahua was prescribed the WD for his CHF and liver disease. He has both the canned version and the dry version and loves the dry version hands down. He tolerates it well and is good for him. June 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dogs love it! Both of my dogs love it! Even the one who doesn't need it! June 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product requires a prescription to purchase. He whole process of ordering prescription food for my dog was surprisingly easy. They gave me instructions on how to do it. Once I had that out of the way I placed my order one day and the shipment came next day. My dog loves it!! June 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent!! Excellent product, top notch customer service, fast delivery, happy dog! Thank you!! June 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best yet! You've got me. No more will I drag my buns over to my vet's office to get my dog's prescribed food. To get it at such a good price and have it delivered to my house free... who could ask for anything more? You've got my business forever. Thanks so much for the prompt delivery. Like magic! :-) May 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easily digestible Have a Goldendoodle with a sketchy stomach and this helped him through tough times. All good now but still mix 25% of this with Under the Sun for a healthy stomach. May 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product looks good. The dried food is the right size of pieces for the size of my cairn terrier. It doesn't have an offensive smell. I'm able to give my dog a larger amount and that fills him up better. May 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product great for a diabetic dog. Great product for my diabetic dog.and for a weight management. May 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by just what the doctor ordered my yellow lab is over weight and a tear in his foot, my vet put him on this dog food. We have had no issues with the change in the food, from his main food, it was seamless.It has helped so far after 8 weeks. chewy did all the calling for the prescription ,which was a great help May 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog had stones no issues since on hills w/d Saved $24 on each bag from what my vet charges I'll continue to order from chewy.com May 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is really good for my dog . I was very surprised at how Low these prices were for the items I purchased . I would deathly recommend purchasing again from Chewie.com I would let everybody know what type of prices and how fast the delivery arrived to my house May 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great results My 11 year old dachshund mix suffers from an intestine disorder and was suffering with stomach problems. This food has saved her and she can live a fairly normal life now. Highly recommend it! May 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loving this I'm so excited that you guys carry my dog's prescription dog food. It's such a pain having to go to the vet and pick up the food. I usally run out and then I'm running around like crazy trying to get to the one place where I can buy the food. This is made my life incredibly easy. I will definitely be telling all my friends April 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feel good feeding this to my Chihuahua! My Chihuahua has many allergies and was on steroids for the first two years of her young life. She is only 5. Due to the steroids she is overweight and struggled with many epsidoes of upset stomach which lead to vomiting and dehydration. She has been on Hills Persciption W/D wet and dry food now for almost 2 years and her stomach issues has ceased. She is lively and well. I do mix in a tablespoon of fresh veggies or fruit for her to help switch things up a bit. She loves it! This may be TMI but Even her poo is healthy now and doesn't smell. I would definitely recommend the food, we get it through Chewy.com Sometimes Hills offers rebates or coupons for it too. March 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for My Diabetic Dog My dog's blood sugar has stabilized since she has been eating this food. She loves it! May 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the money So Gunther was diagnosed with diabetes just a little over a month ago and of course the vet told me that he would need to stay on this food now for the rest of his life. With a total of 4 dogs, I thought there's no way, but after 3 days at the vets I went ahead and bought a small bag from them. I was very surprised that Gunther loved the food, because he is a picky eater, but he does. We have done two glucose curves and both have been perfect, he was 593 when I took him in that first day and now he's been at 79 every. So the dog food is worth every penny. April 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My lab loves her W/D food. My lab Halle developed diabetes this past summer and was put on this diet. She loves the kibble and it has worked wonders on controlling her weight and glucose management. Great product....she loves the cans, too! April 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cures Cha Chas Antibiotics and our Saint Berdoodle do not agree. When vet prescribes antibiotics, we put him on this food.... Otherwise he gets the Cha Chas. April 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped Colitis My Rhodesian Ridgeback had Diarrhea for several weeks and Hills diet helped stop it. She also took Flagyl that my Vet had prescribed after he diagnosed the colitis. April 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kibbles that heal Years ago my dog was diagnosed with pancreatitis, and it almost took his life. Upon being stabilized, my vet put him on w/d prescription diet food. Since putting him on this diet, Koko has not had any recurrences of this disease. April 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dietary necessity Product is needed since my dog was diagnosed as a diabetic. Checked multiple stores and websites to get Science Diet Prescription WD, and your site was the most convenient, economical and easy to use. I will be ordering again. Since he has been on the Science Diet his sugar levels have come down also with the aide of insulin! April 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful My little poodle has diabetes. This food has helped her loose weight and arrived very fast to get her on her way to weight loss. April 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by She seems to love it! When my dog was diagnosed w diabetes I was told I could leave her on her lite dry dog food and also from petsmart, that most dogs wouldn't eat this particular dry food so don't bother buying it!! What a mistake!! After going thru 3 other brands that she wasn't crazy about, I did try this and she LOVES it!!! Also, with delivery and the price at Chewey's, it's more affordable! March 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by diabetic dog food Had a great experience with our order. our dog is doing much better on this food. thank you for making our experience a good one April 11, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Doctor prescribed. This is necessary to control the dog's diabetes. They eat it and seemed to enjoy it. April 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves it My dog inky loves this foods and it makes giving him is shot so much easier because he thinks he's getting a treat. April 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps our little doggie healthy! A couple of years ago our little mini Doxy started gaining weight. Her vet prescribed the Hills food for her and in about 6 weeks she was back to her cute little self. Also, we really like the fast free shipping from Chewy! March 30, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yummy! Only one of my dogs has to eat this food but both choose to eat it. I'm shocked. April 6, 2016
  • 2016-07-28 T11:03:22.184-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_537, tr_537
  • loc_en_US, sid_69625, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>