Hill's Prescription Diet w/d Digestive/Weight/Glucose Management Chicken Flavor Dry Dog Food

  • List Price:

    $103.99

  • Price:

    $72.74 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping on this item

  • You Save:

    $31.25 (30%)

In stock
  • 8.5-lb bag
  • 17.6-lb bag
  • 27.5-lb bag
- Quantity +

Description

  • Item Number
    69799
  • Weight
    27.5 pounds
  • Special Diet
    Sensitive Digestion, Prescription Food, Weight Control
  • Brand
    Hill's
  • Food Form
    Dry Food
  • Made in
    United States
  • Lifestage
    Adult

Some dogs can be more prone to gain weight than others. Weight problems can be successfully managed through changes in your dog's food. At Hill's, nutritionists and veterinarians have developed clinical nutrition especially formulated to provide complete and balanced nutrition to manage dogs prone to weight gain. Prescription Diet w/d also helps dogs maintain normal blood glucose levels and promotes healthy digestion.

Key Benefits

  • Clinically proven to help dogs maintain a healthy weight (Dry only)
  • High levels of carnitine to increase energy metabolism and burn fat while increasing lean muscle mass
  • Moderately high fiber levels provide a feeling of fullness and may help reduce begging
  • Helps stabilize and minimize fluctuation of blood glucose levels in dogs requiring glucose management
  • Added antioxidants to control cell oxidation and promote a healthy immune system
  • Made in the USA

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

Pet lovers also bought...

Ingredients

Whole Grain Wheat, Whole Grain Corn, Powdered Cellulose, Chicken Meal, Corn Gluten Meal, Whole Grain Sorghum, Soybean Mill Run, Chicken Liver Flavor, Pork Fat, Soybean Oil, Pork Liver Flavor, Lactic Acid, Caramel Color, Potassium Chloride, Choline Chloride, L-Lysine, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (Source of Vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Calcium Pantothenate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Vitamin A Supplement, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), Iodized Salt, Minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Taurine, L-Carnitine, Calcium Sulfate, Dl-Methionine, L-Threonine, L-Tryptophan, Mixed Tocopherols for Freshness, Natural Flavors, Beta-Carotene.

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 553 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Fix For Young 100# Male Lab with Stomach Issues We went through all of the testing in the world and many different food brands all labeled as "sensitive stomach recipe." This one by far and large was the best thing we ever gave our big guy. He does not have weight issues as he is a large statured dog, he has had issues with diarrhea and loose stool since we brought him home at 7 weeks old. It got to the point he was refusing to eat in fear of what would happen when he used the bathroom. With this food, that's certainly not the case at all. He scarfs it down and does the happy dance while I am filling his bowl. His stool has been solid and has not reacted poorly to any other treats given to him since we started this food brand. It's high fiber content helps BIG TIME! Wish it had more protein but we find ways to substitute it in his diet. The price is high of course but definitely beats $150 trips to the vet once a month!! June 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well tolerated Our male mini schnauzer was recently diagnosed with pancreatitis. After trying a variety of dry food choices, he has been doing very well on Hill's Prescription w/d Diet. Ordering from chewy.com is easy and the delivery is fast. August 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Diabetes This is a prescription food that my dog has to have and the process was so easy for me to have this delivered. August 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Recommended for my dog with digestive problems. What a difference! Made her more regular. August 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by HILLS PRODUCTS AND CHEWY ARE THE BEST THIS WAS A PRESCRIPTION FOOD, REQUIRED BY MY VET. I WAS AFRAID MY DOGS WOULDN'T LIKE, BUT THEY LOVE IT. EVERY MORNING AND NIGHT THEY SIT AND WAIT FOR THEIR HILLS DRY AND CANNED FOOD. THEY EAT EVERY BIT. GREAT PRODUCT AND GREAT COMPANY. THANKS CHEWY- YOUR THE BEST August 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dogs love it! One of my dogs was prescribed the dry food to help her lose weight. Since starting this food, she's lost 6.5 lbs and no other changes to her diet! Of course when I started feeding her the food, my other two dogs were begging for it too - it's a bit expensive to feed three dogs this food (we are going through two 27 lb bags and two cases of wet food per month), but it's worth it. My dogs are happy and they love the food! July 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our diabetic dogs does very well on a combination of the canned and dry W/D. I certainly recommend this product. We feed her twice a day with canned and dry W/D mixed with French green beans and chopped broccoli. We seldom have to adjust her insulin. August 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The whole process was so easy and prompt My first purchase had a prescription that had to be called into my vet's office. All went very smooth and prompt and the next thing I had my dog's food on my door step. Great service! August 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this " to my door " service!!! Loved having this huge bag of dogfood I normally have to carry around- delivered RIGHT TO OUR DOOR!AND- We're now set up on auto delivery so having pet food on hand is a no brainer here on out:) And a better price than where we normally shop.Highly recommended!!THANKS CHEWY!!! July 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always on prescription diet Over the years we have had 4 dogs who all have ended up on prescription diet. We now have two dachshunds that are on w/d for weight control. One of them is also on it for gastrointestinal problems. Our two dachshunds are certified therapy dogs and we would not feed them anything else. When our vet decided to no longer carry Hills prescription diet, rather than change foods, we changed vets. We found out that it was a change for the better. We now go to a vet that provides what our puppies need. We use dry food for their meals and canned food to bake into treats. After putting both puppies on this food, we have had no other problems. Hills Prescription diet is what is best for our dogs and that is what they will get throughout their life. Since our puppies provide comfort and therapy to many adults and children, the very least we can do is to provide them with the nutrition they need and love. To us, w/d stands for wonderful and delightful which is exactly what our puppies are on this food. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised My dog was recently diagnosed with Diabetes. We continued using regular dog food for awhile, but as the insulin doses continued to rise and his sugar wasn't coming down, we switched to the Hills W/D. By the next check up two weeks later, his blood sugar had dropped much closer to where it needed to be. As a bonus, he seems to love the flavor of the food. July 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Diabetic Dog This product was prescribed after my dog was diagnosed with diabetes. It is made by a company that specializes in dog nutrition. There are too many foods out there that are harmful to pets. I feel better that he is getting something truly good for him and his condition. July 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Lab is FAT Vet prescribed this food for Tova. Bought 1st bag from the Vet but Chewy contacted them to obtain the necessary information to be able to get the food from them. Easy... quick...as always with Chewy. July 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Needed for my dogs & chewy provided! I had been getting Blue dog food for our dogs with Chewy. Because of their diabetes, we had to switch to Hill"s w/d. Chewy was less expensive and, as always, delivers right to the door! They also refunded me for my last bags of Blue and I donated them to our local no-kill shelter! July 26, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product was recommended for our dog with diabetes. Our vet recommended Hill's Prescription Diet w/d for our dog with diabetes. We found our little girl likes a combination of the canned and dry and feel the food, along with her medication, is keeping her diabetes in control. We loved the price and fast delivery and would definitely recommend Chewy. July 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good fiber Our dog has gland issues and our vet recommended this food due to it's fiber content. We avoided surgery thanks to this product! June 27, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great The product is great. Rango has lost 3 of his 10 lbs that he has to lose. I do wish the food came in small bites though. Rango does like the chicken flavor. Websit easy to use, food comes in a timely manner. price reasonable. June 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, fast service Exact item I buy from my vet, at a highly discounted rate. Fast delivery and confirmation as well. Thank you. June 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent dry food My 16 yo chihuahua was prescribed the WD for his CHF and liver disease. He has both the canned version and the dry version and loves the dry version hands down. He tolerates it well and is good for him. June 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product requires a prescription to purchase. He whole process of ordering prescription food for my dog was surprisingly easy. They gave me instructions on how to do it. Once I had that out of the way I placed my order one day and the shipment came next day. My dog loves it!! June 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best yet! You've got me. No more will I drag my buns over to my vet's office to get my dog's prescribed food. To get it at such a good price and have it delivered to my house free... who could ask for anything more? You've got my business forever. Thanks so much for the prompt delivery. Like magic! :-) May 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent!! Excellent product, top notch customer service, fast delivery, happy dog! Thank you!! June 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dogs love it! Both of my dogs love it! Even the one who doesn't need it! June 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easily digestible Have a Goldendoodle with a sketchy stomach and this helped him through tough times. All good now but still mix 25% of this with Under the Sun for a healthy stomach. May 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product looks good. The dried food is the right size of pieces for the size of my cairn terrier. It doesn't have an offensive smell. I'm able to give my dog a larger amount and that fills him up better. May 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product great for a diabetic dog. Great product for my diabetic dog.and for a weight management. May 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by just what the doctor ordered my yellow lab is over weight and a tear in his foot, my vet put him on this dog food. We have had no issues with the change in the food, from his main food, it was seamless.It has helped so far after 8 weeks. chewy did all the calling for the prescription ,which was a great help May 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is really good for my dog . I was very surprised at how Low these prices were for the items I purchased . I would deathly recommend purchasing again from Chewie.com I would let everybody know what type of prices and how fast the delivery arrived to my house May 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog had stones no issues since on hills w/d Saved $24 on each bag from what my vet charges I'll continue to order from chewy.com May 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great results My 11 year old dachshund mix suffers from an intestine disorder and was suffering with stomach problems. This food has saved her and she can live a fairly normal life now. Highly recommend it! May 5, 2016
  • 2016-08-23 T09:27:25.780-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_553, tr_553
  • loc_en_US, sid_69625, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>