Loading...

Hill's Prescription Diet z/d Original Skin/Food Sensitivities Canned Dog Food

  • List Price:

    $53.99

  • Price:

    $44.99 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $9.00 (17%)

In stock
13-oz, case of 12
  • 5.5-oz, case of 24
  • 13-oz, case of 12
- Quantity +

Description

Food sensitivities and intolerance are potentially serious problems that can result in sensitive or irritated skin, coat and ear conditions or even gastrointestinal upset. Dogs that have a food sensitivity or intolerance, also called adverse reactions to food, typically experience an abnormal response to the protein in the food. If your dog suffers from adverse reaction to food, it is even more important to feed the right food. Hill's nutritionists and veterinarians developed Prescription Diet z/d clinical nutrition especially formulated to support your dog's skin and food sensitivities. In fact, z/d is clinically proven nutrition to help avoid adverse reactions to food.

Key Benefits

  • Helps improve digestion and stool quality with highly hydrolyzed protein
  • Helps eliminate food related causes of skin irritation and results in visible improvement to the skin and coat
  • Helps maintain a healthy skin barrier and enriched with essential fatty acid
  • Developed with a single carbohydrate source: Corn Starch
  • Clinically proven antioxidants are added for optimal health benefits

Special Note

Hill's is going through a packaging change: Original was formerly Ultra; same great formula, just a new name!

Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

  • Item Number
    69803
  • Food Texture
    Pate
  • Brand
    Hill's, Science Diet
  • Breed Size
    All Breeds, Large, Medium, Small
  • Food Form
    Wet Food
  • Lifestage
    Adult
  • Made in
    United States
  • Special Diet
    Sensitive Digestion, Prescription Food

Nutritional Info

Ingredients

  1. Water, Hydrolyzed Chicken Liver, Corn Starch, Powdered Cellulose, Soybean Oil, Dicalcium Phosphate, Calcium Carbonate, Potassium Chloride, Iodized Salt, Choline Chloride, Dl-Methionine, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, Ascorbic Acid (Source of Vitamin C), Thiamine Mononitrate, Niacin Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Biotin, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Riboflavin Supplement, Folic Acid), Potassium Citrate, Minerals (Zinc Oxide, Ferrous Sulfate, Manganese Sulfate, Copper Sulfate, Calcium Iodate), Magnesium Oxide, L-Tryptophan, Taurine, Beta-Carotene.

Caloric Content

  1. 352 kcal/13 oz can
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein 3.0% min
Crude Fat 2.3% min
Crude Fiber 1.5% max

Feeding Instructions

Adjust feeding amounts as necessary to maintain optimal weight. If you are unsure, ask your veterinarian. For best results & safety practices: Use as directed by your veterinarian. Cover and refrigerate unused portion. Gradually transition to your pets new food over a 7 day period. Exclusively feed the recommended Prescription Diet dry food, canned food & treats. Keep fresh water available at all times. Have your veterinarian monitor your pets condition.

Transition Instructions

A gradual transition to a new pet food is important to avoid digestive upset. To transition, mix your pet’s current food with the new food. Over 7 days, gradually decrease the amount of the current pet food while increasing the amount of new pet food. In some cases, your veterinarian may recommend no transition or a shorter transition time.

Pet lovers also bought...

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by All 3 dogs love this canned food This is prescription dog food for one of my dogs who has IBD, Inflammatory Bowel Disease. He eats this, but our other two dogs love it. December 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by She loves it! Tara was recently diagnosed with hypersensitivity to foods, I was afraid she would tire of this but she loves it each and every time I open the can! December 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hydrolized protein food is a life saver. My 15 yr old JR., Miss Sugar, has suffered horribly with IBD. Diarrhea, vomiting, reflux, many hospitalizations & several thousands of dollars spent until switching to Hills ZD. Immediate return to solid stools, no more vomiting or GI discomfort. She eats the canned ZD with the dry kibble used as treats. Thank you Hills. December 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dogs love it and it's healthy for them. Product arrived on time, to our doorstep. We are on a scheduled auto delivery. We are retired and carrying the items is difficult for us. This has been wonderful. December 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best dog for my Lexi ! I'm very happy with the can food. My Lexi likes it too. She has to have this kind cause she has real bad allergy. It works. Thanks ! November 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps my dogs healthy Prescription Diet z/d stays in my dogs stomachs. Before I switched to z/d, they would regurgitate at least one meal every week. This is a great product and I would recommend it for dogs with sensitive tummies. November 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food Not only do the dogs love it, we used it to make our own pill pocket. November 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very clear label. Was very pleased with the fast service. They contacted my vet immediately, and a day or so later the product was delivered. I have all intention of ordering from your company from now on, and would surely recommend you to others. One of the office girls where I take my dog had told me about you, and that is why I ordered my dogs food from Chewy.Com. Thank you! November 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product works for my dog. Lucky eats this food and his digestion is pretty good since he was put on this diet by his Vet. Most of the canned and dry foods that I tried he hardly would eat. It's expensive, but it isn't going to waste. Vic. T. November 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product This product has helped my dog so much. No more hair loss for her. November 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! This prescription food helps my dog's belly and skin. He is extremely allergic to many things and this food is the only food that has helped. He loves it! Jumps up and down and can't wait to dig in! Yes, I recommend it! November 14, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recommend for Sensitive Stomach My Vet recommended for my food intolerant 5 lb Yorkie. Almost immediate improvement. Only wish was less expensive. November 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Has eliminated dog's gastrointestinal problem First vet did extensive testing and medication for chronic diarrhea, no results. Second vet recommended this food and it has significantly taken care of the problem in two days and got much better within 5 days. Not helping so much with dermatitis, but that may take longer to see results. Only feeding this food for meals and treats. October 26, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far so good Started off a little ruff with the changing over of food. Be sure to switch over slowly. I had pervious been feeding my 6 lb Shih Tzu Primal Raw for years and found her lossing hair and having all this small black 'dandruff' on her paws and arm pits. Groomers kept thinking it was flee poop but after seeing a few vets they told me she had food allergies and prob can't process protein. The vet suggested this dog food and I believe the hair loss and black dandruff is slowly going away. She has been popping more on the food at least 2 to 4 or more times a day. On the old food she was on the primal raw she would go 1 a day or every other day I think because her body was using more of it anyways no issues yet on the food besides lots of poop August 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product resolved my dog's gastric issues. Very pleased with product and services. My dog is feeling so much better. October 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by z/d is a great product for dogs with allergies Had my dog on prescription i/d but Hills changed the formula and now I can't get him to eat it at all. Although they did change z/d to some degree, still seems the same consistency and my dog eats it right up which makes me happy as he doesn't eat much. Wish it wasn't so expensive though. October 7, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Probably medically fine, but my dog doesn't like the taste My dog has significant food allergies, and the dry Z/D works well with her issues. Since she gets bored of just the dry, and adding a topper of another brand has been a digestive problem, I tried the canned Z/D. The consistency is solid and firm, but not easy to smash, and unfortunately my dog didn't like it from day 1. :( I would buy one can first if possible. October 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ella's story Our 8 year old Silky terrier had been diagnosed in March 2016 with inflammatory bowel disease. Since then she has been eating the ZD canned food. Thankfully, it has helped stabilize her disease as she continues to heal. Highly recommend this product :) October 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by he seems to like it. Has been on it a few days and so far is good I hope that this product will reduce his allergy flare ups.So far he loves it and I am happy about that. October 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delicious My little Boston terrier is a very picky eater but she absolutely loves this food so it must be delicious and we're starting to see some improvement in her relentless scratching from food allergies . September 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by my vet suggested this product and I am sad because you don't offer the 5oz cans I have a small Maltese and he does eat that much per day and the 15oz can are to big and some time I end up discarding the food in the can away.... please can you get the 5oz can in stock...also with my age and health reasons the small can are easier for me to handle. Thank you for Chewy.com it ready helps those of us that can't drive any more September 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped my dog with his intestinal issues The Hills ZD was recommended by a specialist for our Wheaton mix with frequent bouts of bloody diarrhea and vomiting . He has finally stabilized on this diet and is off any other foods. I wish they offered different flavors , since he seems to get tired of the same thing. I mix the dry and wet canned food and he loves it. The side benefit is his skin and coat is fuller and shinier . September 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great for GI issues. My German Shepherd suffers from GI problems and the veterinarian recommended z/d diet, which has been great for my dog. She has a much better functioning GI tract due to this special diet. September 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog says "Good stuff" I was happy to see they have a choice of bigger cans or the smaller ones. I like to give him his medication with the wet food and he loves it. It is a little sticky of a consistency and food does stick to fingers and sppon but all in all he loves it and is happy!! September 3, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy Dog Happy Life This food has changed my dogs life. He had allergies, until we changed his food. No more medications, my dog is acting like a dog again. Thank You August 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, great price, great delivery! I am very happy with chewy.com!! Not sure why it took me so long to order through this site! Excellent price and excellent delivery! August 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hills prescription z/d diet for dogs Well since I started my dog on it there's been great improvement and your website or store is awesome and you have a great selection of stuff very easy to get even with prescription foods and my dog loves the soft version of the z/d food really a life saver for my little one. Also great prices and very fast delivery and always very helpful and friendly costumer service with my experience thanks . August 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves this food My dog has irritable bowel disease and this food has been a wonderful for him. I am so grateful for the home delivery because I live in country and its so convenient thank you chewy August 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works for skin conditions It cleared up my dogs skin condition. When I switched him back to a different food for a couple of days his skin irritation returned so it is definitely helping his skin irritation. I doubt it is the tastiest food but he eats it up. Has a strange smell. August 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by gets a 10 I use this to give my dog his medication. He hasn't thrown up, or gag like he use to. August 19, 2016
  • 2017-01-22 T07:24:45.489-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_137, tr_137
  • loc_en_US, sid_69628, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>