Loading...

Hill's Science Diet Adult Advanced Fitness Small Bites Dry Dog Food

- Quantity +
  • List Price:

    $48.69

  • Price:

    $39.74 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $8.95 (18%)

In stock
  • 5-lb bag
  • 17.5-lb bag
  • 38.5-lb bag

Description

  • Item Number
    52704
  • Weight
    38.5 pounds
  • Made in
    United States
  • Brand
    Hill's
  • Food Form
    Dry Food
  • Lifestage
    Adult
  • Breed Size
    Small

Hill's Science Diet Adult Advanced Fitness Small Bites dog food provides precisely balanced nutrition for a visible difference in dogs who prefer a smaller kibble. 

Key Benefits

  • Recommended for adult dogs 1-6 years of age
  • Real chicken is the #1 ingredient
  • Omega 6 fatty acids for healthy skin and shiny coat
  • High-quality proteins help maintain strong, lean muscle
  • Easy to digest for optimal nutrient absorption
  • No chicken by-product meal
  • Made in the USA!

See all items by Hill's Science Diet

Pet lovers also bought...

Precisely Balanced Nutrition for Adult Dogs

Hill's Science Diet adult dog food provides precisely balanced, easy-to-digest nutrition for a visible difference in adult dogs. These yummy recipes are specially formulated for dogs 1-6 years of age to help improve skin and coat health, maintain strong, lean muscles and support immunity.

Vets' #1 Choice to Feed
Their Own Pets

More than anyone, veterinarians know a healthy dog food when they see one. That's why they give Hill's Science Diet to their own dogs more than any other brand. Hill's works with pet nutritionists to develop recipes with the best dog food standards in mind. These recipes are designed to keep your furry family member healthy and strong so he can enjoy more moments of overwhelming happiness.

The Science Behind Happy

With over 220 veterinarians, Ph.D. nutritionists and food scientists working every day around the world, Hill's is able to create new products and improve existing ones that help your pet live a long, healthy and full life. They pride themselves on wholesome ingredients, precise nutrition and high-quality standards in pet food because they know firsthand that when your dog is healthier, he's happier too.

Natural Recipes Made
in the USA

Hill's is proudly made in the USA with only high-quality protein. Real chicken, lamb or salmon is the first ingredient, along with other natural ingredients sourced from North America, Europe and New Zealand-all free of artificial colors, flavors and preservatives.

Fresh, Whole Food Ingredients

Hill's uses high-quality ingredients to provide the proper balance of essential nutrients for optimal health. Guided by evidence-based research, Hill's formulas are precisely balanced to meet each pet's specific
life-stage, size or special needs.

DRIED BEET PULP

Excellent insoluble fiber source that supports healthy digestion, and the prebiotic fiber stimulates the growth of the favorable gut bacteria (probiotics).

GROUND FLAXSEED

Rich in Omega-3 fatty acids that improve the shine of the pet's coat and high in fiber that helps move food through the digestive system.

CARROTS

Excellent source of fiber and minerals and a good natural source of beta-carotene, an antioxidant essential for neutralizing free radicals.

CRANBERRIES

Excellent source of vitamin C and unique natural source of tannins (astringents found in plants) that help prevent harmful bacteria from thriving in the urinary tract.

APPLES

Good source of antioxidants, vitamin A, vitamin C and dietary fiber, which helps with joint problems and promotes overall gastrointestinal health.

BROCCOLI

Great source of fiber and vitamin C and boosts the immune system, supports skin and heart health and helps the body release toxins.

About Hill's

For more than 70 years, Hill's Pet Nutrition has helped enrich and lengthen the special relationship between people and their pets by putting their passion for balanced pet nutrition into everything they do. With a dedicated team of veterinarians and pet nutritionists involved in the development of all their products, Hill's is able to ensure high-quality pet food to help all pets live a happy and healthy life.


Shop Hill's Pet Nutrition


Ingredients

Chicken, Whole Grain Wheat, Brewers Rice, Whole Grain Sorghum, Corn Gluten Meal, Whole Grain Corn, Chicken Meal, Chicken Liver Flavor, Pork Fat, Dried Beet Pulp, Soybean Oil, Lactic Acid, Flaxseed, Potassium Chloride, Iodized Salt, Choline Chloride, Calcium Carbonate, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (Source of Vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Riboflavin Supplement, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), Minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Taurine, Oat Fiber, Mixed Tocopherols for Freshness, Phosphoric Acid, Beta-Carotene, Natural Flavors, Dried Apples, Dried Broccoli, Dried Carrots, Dried Cranberries, Dried Peas.

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 210 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chewy is the Greatest We feed our two dogs Hills Science Diet which we recently purchased from Chewy. The price was astonishing along with the free delivery since we purchased two 38.5 pound bags. Could not believe when the UPS driver rang our door bell two days later with the food. Best price! Best Service! Chewy is the Best! May 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast shipping! Box store price with free shipping,what's not to Like? I'll be buying from Chewy again for my pets needs. May 25, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good brand of dog food It's a one of good dog food I choose and my dog Mocha love it. June 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product is great. My dog loves it. Product arrived on time and the entire process from order to delivery was excellent. May 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My two boys love it! We have been feeding our two boys the Hills Small Bites Lite for years. When I ran across the Chewy web site and started looking at this particular blend of ingredients, it sounded better to me. We decided to order it. Our two boys love it, and it has a better smell for them. We will continue with this Hills product now! May 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Veterinarian Recommended Hills As all six of our previous dogs died of cancer, we had a serious discussion with our vet about food, water, lawn chemicals, indoor air quality, and so on. They recommended our first step was to change our food from a leading national pet food brand to Hills Science Diet. We read and compared the ingredients and agreed it was a very good move to make. We have also stopped giving our pets tap water and instead switched to filtered well water. After feeding our dogs Hills for several months, we've since changed all our cats over to Hills dry cat food products. They all seem to love the taste and it honestly is not as expensive as I initially thought it was going to be. Our pets with weight control problems are losing weight on the Hills weight control products while maintaining their active lifestyles. It will be some years before we know for sure, but it seems to make sense changing to a Veterinarian recommended food product. May 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very happy! It's good to know your pets are getting a good healthy diet. April 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is excellent for small breed dogs. We have been feeding this product to Jasmin since she turned seven. She is now eleven and has had no adverse effects from this product. April 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dogs love Science Diet small bites! Great prices and quick shipping. I will definitely order from Chewy.com again! April 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lucy and Bella love the food So great to have delivered right to my door Cant get the large sized bag local. Both have been on Science Diet since puppies. Very pleased with the quality of the product and trust the brand April 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Science Diet Scores I always use Science Diet - one of the few dog and cat foods that has NOT been problematic over the past few years. All my animals love Science Diet. April 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by RECOMMEND Been feeding with it for my dog for a while now. . . April 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small Bites for two Dachshunds I have had two male Dachshunds for the past 3 years. One of the biggest problems with the Dachshund breed is making sure that they maintain a healthy weight so that there are no back issues. Unfortunately, I orignially fed them a store brand dog food. I did not shop around to see what dog food would be the healthiest for my dogs and just bought the cheapest dog food I could find. I contribute the store brand food for making my Dachshunds gain some weight. The veteranarian recommended Science Diet Small Bites to help them have a more balanced diet than the store brand food. Although the Science Diet can be slightly more expensive, it was worth it. I maintained their feeding portion size and they began to lose the weight they had gained. Not to mention how much my dogs enjoy the taste!! I appreciate Science Diet for making such a great product! May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good My dog was having a lot of gas on his current food and I thought changing to a different food would help. Science Diet was recommended by my vet. I mixed his current food with the Science Diet gradually increasing the ratio of Science Diet over the course of a week. My dog likes it and it seems to have corrected his over flatulence too. February 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves it My dog approves although I bought small bites by accident. She is enjoying it just the same as the big bites. February 28, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by BEEN USING FOR 5 YEARS EXCELLENT FOOD 3 GROWN LABS HAVE LOVED IT FOR YEARS AND EXCELLENT HEALTHY FOOD February 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small kibble; Dogs will eat! It has been difficult trying to find a dry dog food that my dogs will eat. When I mix this in with toppings, they enjoy it. We went through many different brands before we finally found this one that they will eat. February 16, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dogs not happy. My dogs didn't care for this food unless I mix it with canned food. February 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Great price and super fast free ship to the door, what more can you ask for. Very pleased. Very fresh product. I will be back. Russell B. February 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hill's Science Diet is a real GOOD dry dog food! I have many dogs of various sizes and breeds. All of my dogs like eating the "small bites" sized kibbles and will usually clean their bowls without me having to "doctor" it up with canned food. When my dogs eat Science Diet, their stools are normally firm - real nice "side effect" when you have doggies with shaggy "pants"!.I have fed them lesser-quality food and experienced disastrous results - I spent a lot of time washing dog pants, as many of my canine friends occupy the same spaces as I do and there's NO room for any doggies with "poo-pants". All of my dogs have shiny coats and appear to be strong & healthy. I would recommend any Science Diet variety to anyone who loves their pets! You can trust Science Diet and the Hill's company to manufacture a high quality and healthy product for your pets. May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy dogs! Both my dogs love the food and I love having it delivered to my house. January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Charlie is a boston terrier that we rescued from the shelter,they sent hills mini bites home with him,that was in 4/13.he loves it and very healthy.He was quite sick with worms and heart worms. he is great now. January 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hills' pet food and customer service is the greatest! For the last thirty-four years, we have fed our puppies Hills Science Diet. In 2014, we adopted a new puppy who, for the first year of her life, was not food-motivated. Recently, at the tender age of fourteen months, she underwent a bilateral femoral head and neck ostectomy (FHO). Following her surgery, she was even less motivated to eat and began losing weight she couldn't afford to lose. The wonderfully helpful staff at Hills Customer Service worked with me on devising a Hills meal plan that provides tantalizing calories to insure appetite and weight maintenance. My puppy is eating again and as her "mommy" I no longer have to worry about her refusal to eat. THANK YOU, HILLS SCIENCE DIET!!!!! August 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my dog loves this food! We have been feeding Hill's to our rescued Shih Tzu for two years and he loves it! woohoo January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Our dogs are thriving and loving the ID canned food....which was not listed on the choices (had to choose either wet or dry and they use both). Any questions we have had, the Hills pet food company has been there in helping us. Thank You! December 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Product I have a large boxer that prefers the smaller size of this kernel to other comparable products. The size, value and quality of this product make it wonderful! December 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best prices around!!! My dogs love this dog food, it's the small bites they have had since puppies, and the first ingredient is chicken. It was a great food, for a fair price. I normally would buy it from the local pet shops well my last stop the price jumped 6 dollars a bag. The size also got smaller 33lb vs 38.5. I was actually online comparing other dog foods for something more economical when I saw Chewy.com! I ordered 4 bags of this on Monday night and received it Thursday morning. Each box was packaged nicely and exactly as advertised! Also the experation date is 10 months away! So no worries on past due or old food yay!! so I will be ordering again in 4 months :-)!!! Thank you Chewy.com ,won't have to change my dogs food that they love!! June 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Corgi Chow I thought it cute that there is a corgi on the bag, especially since mine loves the stuff. January 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommended We rescued our dog (English shepherd mix) twelve years ago. He was about a year old then, and a very picky eater. Small bites was the only food we could get him to eat. It worked like a charm, though.The groomer would always comment about his beautiful, black coat. He rarely ever got sick. We have been very pleased with the Science Diet brand. He likes the gourmet chicken flavor wet which we sometimes put a little wet on top to entice him to eat. I truly believe we have avoided many problems simply by feeding him nutritious food. Also, the vet commented on how good his teeth look, just another confirmation to me that he has been eating well all these years. Only recently are we looking into switching him to the senior recipe. October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Dog Food We have 3 dogs. 1 is a large breed and 2 are very small. The smaller 2 were not eating their dog food, and I didn't want to give them table scraps like our older dogs get. I wanted something of quality and tried 4 or 5 other brands before getting this one on a whim. They gobbled it up! It's a bit expensive compared to some, but I will continue to purchase it because they actually eat it! Also our large breed dog that hates dog food sneaks into their bowls to eat it! She's never eaten any other dog food and will only eat table scraps and people food, but she'll eat this. Our family visited with their 2 dogs and they were also stealing the food, so that's 5 picky dogs that all loved this food. I will be buying it from now on. May 16, 2012
  • 2016-07-28 T10:42:22.757-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_210, tr_210
  • loc_en_US, sid_46233, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>