Loading...

Hill's Science Diet Adult Advanced Fitness Small Bites Dry Dog Food

  • Was:

    $52.99

  • Price:

    $43.45 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $9.54 (18%)

In stock
38.5-lb bag
  • 5-lb bag
  • 17.5-lb bag
  • 38.5-lb bag
- Quantity +

Description

Hill's Science Diet Adult Advanced Fitness Small Bites dog food provides precisely balanced nutrition for a visible difference in dogs who prefer a smaller kibble. 

Key Benefits

  • Exclusive blend of omega-6 fatty acids, vitamin E and other nutrients nourishes the skin and promotes a noticeably shiny coat in 30 days
  • Clinically proven antioxidant blend with vitamins C and vitamins E to help support a healthy immune system
  • Natural, high quality, easy-to-digest ingredients with no artificial colors, flavors or preservatives for a flavorful, nutritious meal
  • Highly digestible, high quality protein to help maintain lean muscle and high quality fiber, fatty acids and antioxidants to support healthy digestion, skin and coat and a strong immune system
  • Recommended for adult dogs 1-6 years of age

See all items by Hill's Science Diet

  • Item Number
    52704
  • Weight
    38.5 pounds
  • Brand
    Hill's
  • Breed Size
    Extra Small, Small
  • Food Form
    Dry Food
  • Lifestage
    Adult
  • Made in
    United States

Nutritional Info

Ingredients

  1. Chicken, Whole Grain Wheat, Brewers Rice, Whole Grain Sorghum, Corn Gluten Meal, Whole Grain Corn, Chicken Meal, Chicken Liver Flavor, Pork Fat, Dried Beet Pulp, Soybean Oil, Lactic Acid, Flaxseed, Potassium Chloride, Iodized Salt, Choline Chloride, Calcium Carbonate, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (Source of Vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Riboflavin Supplement, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), Minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Taurine, Oat Fiber, Mixed Tocopherols for Freshness, Phosphoric Acid, Beta-Carotene, Natural Flavors, Dried Apples, Dried Broccoli, Dried Carrots, Dried Cranberries, Dried Peas.

Caloric Content

  1. 363 kcal/cup
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein 21.0% min
Crude Fat 12.5% min
Crude Fiber 3.0% max
Vitamin C 85 mg/kg min
Vitamin E 400 IU/kg min
Omega 6 Fatty Acids 2.5% min

Feeding Instructions

Adjust feeding amounts as necessary to maintain optimal weight. If you are unsure, ask your veterinarian. New to this food? Mix increasing amounts of your pets new food with decreasing amounts of the old food over a 7-day period. Keep fresh water available at all times! Your pets nutritional needs may change as they age. Ask your vet at every checkup. Science Diet is available in a wide variety of dry foods, wet foods and treats for your pets unique needs.

Transition Instructions

A gradual transition to a new pet food is important to avoid digestive upset. To transition, mix your pet’s current food with the new food. Over 7 days, gradually decrease the amount of the current pet food while increasing the amount of new pet food.

Pet Lovers Also Bought

Precisely Balanced Nutrition for Adult Dogs

Hill's Science Diet adult dog food provides precisely balanced, easy-to-digest nutrition for a visible difference in adult dogs. These yummy recipes are specially formulated for dogs 1-6 years of age to help improve skin and coat health, maintain strong, lean muscles and support immunity.

Precisely Balanced Nutrition for Adult Dogs
Vets' #1 Choice

Vets' #1 Choice to Feed Their Own Pets

More than anyone, veterinarians know a healthy dog food when they see one. That's why they give Hill's Science Diet to their own dogs more than any other brand. Hill's works with pet nutritionists to develop recipes with the best dog food standards in mind. These recipes are designed to keep your furry family member healthy and strong so he can enjoy more moments of overwhelming happiness.

The Science Behind Happy

With over 220 veterinarians, Ph.D. nutritionists and food scientists working every day around the world, Hill's is able to create new products and improve existing ones that help your pet live a long, healthy and full life. They pride themselves on wholesome ingredients, precise nutrition and high-quality standards in pet food because they know firsthand that when your cat is healthier, she's happier too.

The Science Behind Happy
Natural Recipes Made in the USA

Natural Recipes Made in the USA

Hill's is proudly made in the USA with only high-quality protein. Real chicken, lamb or salmon is the first ingredient, along with other natural ingredients sourced from North America, Europe and New Zealand-all free of artificial colors, flavors and preservatives.

Fresh, Whole Food Ingredients

Hill's uses high-quality ingredients to provide the proper balance of essential nutrients for optimal health. Guided by evidence-based research, Hill's formulas are precisely balanced to meet each pet's specific life-stage, size or special needs.

DRIED BEET PULP

DRIED BEET PULP

Excellent insoluble fiber source that supports healthy digestion, and the prebiotic fiber stimulates the growth of the favorable gut bacteria (probiotics).

GROUND FLAXSEED

GROUND FLAXSEED

Rich in Omega-3 fatty acids that improve the shine of the pet's coat and high in fiber that helps move food through the digestive system.

CARROTS

CARROTS

Excellent source of B vitamins and vitamin C and contains the most carotene of any vegetable as well as high levels of antioxidants that provide protection against free radicals.

CRANBERRIES

CRANBERRIES

Excellent source of vitamin C and unique natural source of tannins (astringents found in plants) that help prevent harmful bacteria from thriving in the urinary tract.

APPLES

APPLES

Good source of antioxidants, vitamin A, vitamin C and dietary fiber, which helps with joint problems and promotes overall gastrointestinal health.

BROCCOLI

BROCCOLI

Great source of fiber and vitamin C and boosts the immune system, supports skin and heart health and helps the body release toxins.

About Hill's Pet Nutrition

For more than 70 years, Hill's Pet Nutrition has helped enrich and lengthen the special relationship between people and their pets by putting their passion for balanced pet nutrition into everything they do. With a dedicated team of veterinarians and pet nutritionists involved in the development of all their products, Hill's is able to ensure high-quality pet food to help all pets live a happy and healthy life.

Shop Hill's Pet Nutrition

About Hill's Pet Nutrition

Customer Reviews

Hill's Science Diet Adult Advanced Fitness Small Bites Dry Dog Food is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 127.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dog food Decided to try new food for my dog, and he loved this immediately! Perfect size for a small pup and he definitely approves of it!
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenient I am glad I found you, My dog is happy and I love the convenience and service just keep the price down. Thank You jerry wayne
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service! The order arrived quicker than expected! Very convenient! Thanks for the great service
Date published: 2016-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hill's science diet Food is awesome !!! The dogs love it !!! and I love chewy.com !!!
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is the best I like the convenience of making a phone call and its delivered to the door. No more having to lift heavy bags of dog food. I think the prices are cheaper. And the service is the best! It almost like having a vet on the phone, not only can I buy the products I need but they're willing to answer questions about my pets Thanks Chewy for everything you do for my Shady Grady and Sadie Lady!!! We Love you!!!
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My JoJo is allergic to chicken and beef !!M I bought this big bag of dog food and now I will have to through it out and get something that doesn't ha e beef or chicken in it !! I'm sure it's good food!! This is just something I happen to find out from the vet!! Jo jo has a staff infection and I need some special food!! I'll have to look and see what I can find on your website!!
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have fed my dogs this product for years. Same Science Diet food that I have bought for years but your prices are great and the delivery was prompt, clean and so much easier for me. I signed up for auto-delivery ONLY because the delivery date can be adjusted according to my needs. What more could I ask for from Chewy!
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coat is softer! I had been giving my Spitz dog a grocery store brand and her coat began to feel very coarse and not soft like is was when I rescued her. After eating this brand about a month that the vet recommended her fur coat is once again very soft.
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from picky dogs love this food My Corgi and Shitzuhuahua love this food. They have driven me nuts in the past, just letting me know they do not like the varieties I have tried. I'll stick with this, and next month, Chewy will have an order from me.
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy Pet My Chihuahua is 9 years old. I think he has done very well with this pet food. He seems to really like it. Its small bits make it easy for him to chew up. Your delivery service was great too...
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY GOOD FOR SMALL DOGS I have a MinPin and a Yorkie and they both love this. They have had teeth extracted at some point and this is just the right size for them. Good quality food!
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I've used Hills Science diet for all my dogs throughout their lives. My oldest was 18 when he left us. I highly recommend all their dog food products.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nutritious food for our dog This dog food has been great for our dog. She likes the taste apparently, and it has helped her keep her weight at the proper numbers.
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only feed my dogs Science Diet I have 3 completely different breeds of dogs and Science Diet is the only one that suits all three.
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from YUM YUM My Shorkie Ruthie needs small bites and this food is perfect for her. She's thriving!
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product We have been feeding Science Diet for 10 years. Very satisfied with quality.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great foid Our dogs love this food feed many verities is this food.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Small Bite Food My dog ate Science Diet at the Shelter. They had her on Large Breed Puppy food when we adopted her, but she seemed to have a hard time eating it. I bought this food, since it was determined that she was no longer a puppy - this bag comes in 38.5 lbs which is a very large bag for a small dog. I placed the food in a sealed plastic container to avoid spoilage. My dog no longer has any issues eating. Great product!
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too Easy! Ordering large bags of dog food and having them delivered to my door couldn't be any easier (Love the FedEx man even more for the delivery). No more lugging the bags into a cart, then into the car, out of the car and into the house. How could it get any easier? As for savings...I can't say enough. Low prices and no gas used to and from the store.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small bites is what our girls prefer Science Diet Adult Fitness is great quality food. We have been on it for 10 years recommended by our Vet. All of our fur babies love it, especially the small bites blend. Our Saint Bernard will only eat the small bites blend so it's great Science Diet offers it. The girls stomach is never upset and their coats always look great.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great adult dog food I switched my energetic Boston Terrier from her puppy food to this recently. It was an easy transition and keeps her well fed in-between walks and long days at doggie daycare. I highly recommend Hills Science Diet for lifelong feeding- I also use the canned food to make frozen kongs that she loves.
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's the only dry dog food my dog will eat It's very simple - one of my dogs is a very picky eater, and Science Diet small bites dog food is the only dry food she will eat on a regular basis (she will eat other kinds if she's truly starving). She started out on Science Diet puppy small bites and then changed to adult small bites (she's only 15 lbs with a small teeth - she's part whippet - so normal bites food is a little too big for her). Mixed with a little wet food and she actually finishes her bowl most of the time. It's nice to have a dog that doesn't overeat. She's the one on the right. The white poodle will eat anything you give her!
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Dogs love it. Have used this product for several years without complaint. Good nutrition, dogs perform well, and they snarf it up! Will continue to purchase this food with confidence.
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pup loves the taste This bag is good for me because I can order it once every 8 weeks without worry. My pup loves the taste(so do the wild raccoons so don't leave it outside).
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Came quick, my dog loves this food and we saved a lot of money! I ordered the food on a Tues. Evening and it arrived on Thurs. The price was great compared to a pet store or Amazon! Best of all my pup loves this food!
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Food I have a very finicky eater and this seems to be the only dry dog food she will eat. We have tried several foods including Blue Buffalo but this is her choice.
Date published: 2012-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing choice i made switching to Chewy! This is a great place to buy your pet food. At store X and store Y I was paying much more money. Why not get it here?? One doesn't have to lug the dog food home. Hauling 30 to 50 lbs. of dog food into the house is a chore I am glad to eliminate! The impulse buys, (such as dog toys my Aussie chews into bits) are not purchased unless I have time to think about it. Online I do have time! I love the service. Three cheers for Chewy & it's founders.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have 3 Chihuahuas. One 13 years and two twin 16 month old puppies. Been using Hills for a long time. Here's my gripe, the 17 1/2 # bag is hard to open and does not have a zip closer like the adult age defying 15 # has. Why is that? Either this was an old bag, which I doubt, or just poor design by Hills. They need to know. For some reason I can't rotate the picture.
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Our Vet recommended this product and our pets have been on it for 4 years now and they are doing very well. I always research for the best deal and Mr. Chewy gave it to us. Wonderful business to work with.
Date published: 2012-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have been using this product for over a year now. I was buying it locally but after checking on line I found it much cheaper pound for pound and delivered to my door rather than driving to pick it up! Chewy also carries it in a larger size bag so I restock less often! Very satisfied!
Date published: 2016-10-08
  • y_2017, m_2, d_22, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_127
  • loc_en_US, sid_46233, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrchewy