Loading...

Hill's Science Diet Adult Light Dry Dog Food

  • List Price:

    $57.19

  • Price:

    $39.74 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $17.45 (31%)

In stock
  • 5-lb bag
  • 17.5-lb bag
  • 33-lb bag
- Quantity +

Description

  • Item Number
    52699
  • Weight
    33.0 pounds
  • Brand
    Hill's
  • Food Form
    Dry Food
  • Lifestage
    Adult
  • Made in
    United States
  • Special Diet
    Weight Control

Hill's Science Diet Adult Light dog food provides precisely balanced nutrition for a light, healthy lifestyle. 

Key Benefits

  • Recommended for adult dogs 1-6 years of age that require fewer calories such as those less active or neutered
  • High-quality chicken protein to maintain lean muscle
  • 19% lower in calories than Adult Advanced Fitness
  • Natural vegetable fiber helps satisfy hunger between meals
  • L-carnitine helps convert fat into energy
  • No chicken by-product meal
  • Made in the USA!

See all items by Hill's Science Diet

Pet lovers also bought...

Precisely Balanced Nutrition for Adult Dogs

Hill's Science Diet adult dog food provides precisely balanced, easy-to-digest nutrition for a visible difference in adult dogs. These yummy recipes are specially formulated for dogs 1-6 years of age to help improve skin and coat health, maintain strong, lean muscles and support immunity.

Vets' #1 Choice to Feed
Their Own Pets

More than anyone, veterinarians know a healthy dog food when they see one. That's why they give Hill's Science Diet to their own dogs more than any other brand. Hill's works with pet nutritionists to develop recipes with the best dog food standards in mind. These recipes are designed to keep your furry family member healthy and strong so he can enjoy more moments of overwhelming happiness.

The Science Behind Happy

With over 220 veterinarians, Ph.D. nutritionists and food scientists working every day around the world, Hill's is able to create new products and improve existing ones that help your pet live a long, healthy and full life. They pride themselves on wholesome ingredients, precise nutrition and high-quality standards in pet food because they know firsthand that when your dog is healthier, he's happier too.

Natural Recipes Made
in the USA

Hill's is proudly made in the USA with only high-quality protein. Real chicken, lamb or salmon is the first ingredient, along with other natural ingredients sourced from North America, Europe and New Zealand-all free of artificial colors, flavors and preservatives.

Fresh, Whole Food Ingredients

Hill's uses high-quality ingredients to provide the proper balance of essential nutrients for optimal health. Guided by evidence-based research, Hill's formulas are precisely balanced to meet each pet's specific
life-stage, size or special needs.

DRIED BEET PULP

Excellent insoluble fiber source that supports healthy digestion, and the prebiotic fiber stimulates the growth of the favorable gut bacteria (probiotics).

GROUND FLAXSEED

Rich in Omega-3 fatty acids that improve the shine of the pet's coat and high in fiber that helps move food through the digestive system.

CARROTS

Excellent source of fiber and minerals and a good natural source of beta-carotene, an antioxidant essential for neutralizing free radicals.

CRANBERRIES

Excellent source of vitamin C and unique natural source of tannins (astringents found in plants) that help prevent harmful bacteria from thriving in the urinary tract.

APPLES

Good source of antioxidants, vitamin A, vitamin C and dietary fiber, which helps with joint problems and promotes overall gastrointestinal health.

BROCCOLI

Great source of fiber and vitamin C and boosts the immune system, supports skin and heart health and helps the body release toxins.

About Hill's

For more than 70 years, Hill's Pet Nutrition has helped enrich and lengthen the special relationship between people and their pets by putting their passion for balanced pet nutrition into everything they do. With a dedicated team of veterinarians and pet nutritionists involved in the development of all their products, Hill's is able to ensure high-quality pet food to help all pets live a happy and healthy life.


Shop Hill's Pet Nutrition


Ingredients

Chicken Meal, Pea Fiber, Whole Grain Sorghum, Whole Grain Wheat, Corn Gluten Meal, Cracked Pearled Barley, Whole Grain Corn, Powdered Cellulose, Chicken Liver Flavor, Dried Beet Pulp, Soybean Oil, Lactic Acid, Flaxseed, Potassium Chloride, Pork Fat, Iodized Salt, L-Lysine, Choline Chloride, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (Source of Vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), Minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Taurine, Oat Fiber, L-Carnitine, Mixed Tocopherols for Freshness, Natural Flavors, Beta-Carotene, Apples, Broccoli, Carrots, Cranberries, Green Peas.

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding food I have a 6 yr old poodle who is so fussy that every bag of dog food I buy I have to throw out. She will only eat what I am eating. She has become overweight and sleeps all day. I had a friend use your adult lite dry food and had outstanding results with it and said I should try it. I was very leary because she is so fussy and wasted so many bags, but I said why not.... so I bought a bag and of course she was like no way am I eating this, but I was determined to make this work. I refused to give her any food other than this new food. She went 4 days without eating anything and I was starting to panic. Day 5 came and she ate it, words cannot express how happy I was. well it has been 2 weeks now and she goes to the dog food bucket and asks to be fed. She is now more full of energy and does not sleep all day long. I am sure she will be dropping to a normal weight very soon. I am so very thankful that I have finally found something she will eat, ask for and get back to the dog she should be. Thank you all so much. I will always be using this and telling everyone I know to switch to it. October 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog's favorite daily food! I love being able to get this heavy bag of dog food delivered to my door and and for free. The price is great and quick delivery allows me to order the food at the "last minute" since I always forget. And my dog won't go hungry!! May 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog went from 110 pounds to 83 pounds over a few months, highly recommend product Metabolic Food is great for weight loss. My chow chow went from 110 pounds to 83 pounds over a few weeks. Doggies like the food too. Great product. March 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has help keep the love of my life my best friend healthy! My best friend is a pitbull mix, she is white and brindle and the best dog on earth! She just turned 7 years old this past Tuesday. Since bringing her home through rescue at 6 weeks we have kept her on Science Diet food. She has remained healthy and happy that shows from the inside out. Recently I lost my job due to the economy and was forced to purchase a less expensive food. Right away we began to see a difference in her activity and in her coat and apprence. She developed allergies and other problems as well. I made the choice to sacrifice my own food quality to better hers. I began to feed her science diet again. In less than a month her allergies were begging to clear and she was quickly back on the road to herself. I can't ask more of the quality of life Hills has given my family. Thank you. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic. I adopted a dachshund puppy at the pound. He was never an active puppy, and ended up gaining weight really fast. So I took him off of puppy food and started him on an adult diet; he continued to gain the weight. I tried several different brands of "light" dog foods and walking him on a regular basis, to try to avoid having a fat puppy. It has been roughly six months since he has been on Science Diet, and he reached his ideal weight about two months ago; weighing in at 18 pounds, starting at 27 pounds (at his worst), my puppy is full grown and healthy and active. I love this food for several reasons: Hill Pet has amazing promos to make this food very cost effective, my dog loves it, his coat is shinier than ever and very active, which is a nice change from his usual docile attitude. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] June 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by ChestersMOM Awesome Pawsome!! Quick delivery and fresh. Also, EASY to read expiration dates gives more confidence when ordering online! January 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product-it delivers! I highly recommend this product. I first started feeding this to my rescue (4 years ago). She was over 10 lbs overweight when I got her. she lived in a foster home for nearly two years and was fed table food often. Within a few weeks of feeding her this formula she was down to her ideal weight. I continue to feed her this, but being that she is now approx 8 years old I may have to switch to a Senior formula. I have a many dogs over the last 25 years and have always fed them Science Diet and am very pleased with all formulas. Years ago I switched to a cheaper brand and immediately went back to Science Diet. Thank you for a great product to keep our fur babies healthy and happy! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] May 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delivered earlier than expected Thanks, Chewy...you saved me some $ by delivering my dog's food to my door even earlier than you had predicted. What usually is a 70 mile trip to buy Science Diet, is now... Chewy having a return customer completely satisfied with your service. December 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price. My first purchase from chewy.com. Extremely pleased with the price, shipped promptly, and packaged properly. The dogs appear to be enjoying the food. December 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Dog Food! My dogs love Hill's Science Diet Adult Light Dry Dog Food! It has controlled their weight and they are very active and happy! This is a great product! November 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ADULT LITE SCIENCE DIET I have had my nine year old rat terrier on it for many years. He does give me the look of "not this again" but I just shrug my shoulders at him. This particular food also seems to make him do a lot of #2's in the yard. I don't know if it is the foods way of keeping him "Lite" or his way of paying me back for feeding it to him. On an occassion when around another dog's food he will eat theirs like he's stealing it (usually a cheap brand). He never does that with his food. He does burp after some of his meals so I'm guessing somedays he likes it and when around another dog's food, he doesn't like it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sensitive stomach Our 1 year old English mastiff has been on a couple high end foods and every food we tried gave him diarrhea. We currently changed vets and they recommended the science diet light. This is the first month that he had went without diarrhea since we've had him. I'm so glad we were able to find a food that helped his stomach.... October 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am happy and my pets are healthy It seems like my yellow lab looks at food and gains a pound. I put him on science Diet Adult light and without having to change the amount I was giving his vet said he was down to his ideal weight after about three months. He's continued on that food and has maintained his ideal weight beautifully. I also have a cat who is on Hill's prescription diet for joint health and I'm so happy that he loves it considering he refuses to take any other kinds of joint support meds and he has gone through hip surgery. Overall, I'm very pleased with Hill's products. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Food My Australian Shepherd has been overweight since he got neutered. We switched him from advanced fitness to the light formula after talking to a hill's representative. He will eat just about anything, but he really likes this food. My other Aussie even tries to sneak and get some of it! I think it is worth the money over grocery brands. The biggest bag usually lasts him longer than a month. I have seen conversion of fat to muscle, and he seems to be enjoying himself more. Would definitely recommend this food to other overweight or prone-to dogs. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our 5 year old female Great Pyrenees loves her meal time with Science Diet Maggie starts pacing around when it is time for her breakfast or dinner, and whe she hears the food being poured into her bowl she watches semi-patiently until she sees we are walking with her bowl to her normal eating area then she starts bouncing around. The Science Diet Light helps us keep the weight off her, being a large dog we try to keep her weight around 95 lbs and this has done the trick along with regular walks. We've been using Science Diet for our dogs for over 25 years and would not use another brand for our dogs. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] May 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps dogs healthy Long time user, got 17 dogs, live in the country and take in abandoned dogs and cats. I believe Science Diet keeps them healthier and the Light and some exercise keeps them from getting too heavy. Got a few with health problems - use w/d and I/d for them. September 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT DOG CHOW I've been feeding my pets this dog food for many years. It's great for weight control, helps maintain a healthy pet, and my dogs love the taste. Once they have reached their weight goal I add a small amount of high protein to their diet such as baked chicken or fish and I have had great success. July 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SD's Light food tastes great! My rescued Beagles, Bagle and CiCi (bagel and cream cheese) love the light food. The extra fiber helps them feel satisified with a smaller portion, and keeps them from getting too fat, because they are real food hounds! That's not suprising, but our 2 year old rescued, one eyed, Shih Tzu mix is crazy about the light food too, she even barks at the food safe (Beagles# for a nibble #she's a grazer#. She prefers it #the taste# over everything else #I've tried), and she wants the regular kibble, although she only weighs 10 lbs. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps my dogs healthy & easy to groom. I have been using this product for 14 years and I can not believe the gorgious coats on all my dogs. I get asked all the time how I keep them so well groomed, it's easy when their coats are so manageable. The shine to them is my favorite part. They are very active, healthy & maintain a consistant wieght. I just lost my oldest Golden Retriever at the age of 14 1/2 years, I contribute alot of his long life to good food and that is why I will continue to feed my other 2 Goldens this product. Thanks Hills! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] June 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Effective for Weight Managment Science Diet Light works! It took 6 months but out dog lost 5 pounds and is much slimmer and more active. September 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Healthy food to help our dog shed some pounds. Our dog enjoys the taste and the food is easily digested. Good way for her to loose weight. October 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product helps keep the cholesterol down I had a schnoodle that the cholesterol would settle in her eyes and this made it difficult for her to see. This product was recommended by the eye vet. Now I have two schnauzers and I have them on it to help prenvent the problem I had with my other dog. I was told this is a problem with the schnauzer breed with the eyes. I highly recommend the use of this product so you will possibly not have to hurt because you pet might be going blind because of not being able to process the cholesterol. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] May 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for maintaining weight My senior dachshund is currently eating this food as has enjoyed it for over a year now. He became very overweight and was put on Hill's r/d in order to lose the excess weight safely, and once he reached his goal weight he has been eating this to maintain and has done very well. His coat looks great, he has a great amount of energy for his age, and he LOVES eating it. I really enjoy feeding my dogs a food that has the research behind it by using Hills/ScienceDiet/Ideal Balance products. September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adult light My big boy had 3 knee surgeries and gained a lot of weight when laid up. We put him on the Light and he lost weight and has maintained it for 3 yrs. he loves it, it doesn't upset his stomach and we have our girl on it because she was starting to gain, she's doing great too. August 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great to help with weight loss! We have 3 dogs and two had a weight issue. At the vets recommendation, she gave us 3 "light" dry foods to choose from and we chose to try the Science Diet Light and the dogs love it, we give it to all 3, and the best part of all is the two "chunky" girls dropped significant weight to be in the right weight and have maintained that for about a year now! I wish they had something like this for me! Highly recommend this for weight loss in your beloved companions! June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by absolultly love it now that you made the mini morsels for my little chichua she can eat her food so much better. she loves the taste of your product, she is so satisfied with your product. she always wants to eat she is overweight so im glas you came out with qa light product July 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by vet recommended for weight loss My dogs have been on this dog food brand since they were puppies. Over the years my dogs have gained excessive weight. My vet recommended this food in order to take the extra weight off my dogs. It worked, I did not have to cut the amt of food I was giving them and the extra weight came off. The dogs look good and are a healthy weight now. And I don't feel like they had to starve to get this accomplished. October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dog food This is a great dog food for my pit bull! He has sensitive skin and a very sensitive stomach and science diet is great for him! The only dog food he can eat. I would recommend science diet, especially for dogs that have sensitive skin and stomach July 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Veterinarian Recommended My daughter is a veterinarian. Science Diet is the only pet food that she will let me feed my animals! September 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good food that the dog loves. good results in keeping my older 12 yr. old dogs weight in control. too expensive, would like to see and be able to get better coupons . science diet limits coupons i can print.. don't care for that.. August 18, 2015
  • 2016-09-23 T06:07:01.484-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_137, tr_137
  • loc_en_US, sid_46232, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>