Loading...

Hill's Science Diet Adult Light Small Bites Dry Dog Food

  • List Price:

    $62.89

  • Price:

    $39.74 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $23.15 (37%)

In stock
33-lb bag
  • 5-lb bag
  • 17.5-lb bag
  • 33-lb bag
- Quantity +

Description

Hill's Science Diet Adult Light Small Bites dog food provides precisely balanced nutrition in a smaller kibble for a light, healthy lifestyle. 

Key Benefits

  • 18% fewer calories (vs Adult Advanced Fitness) help avoid excess weight fain and contribute to a healthier lifestyle
  • Clinically proven antioxidant blend with vitamins C and vitamins E to help support a healthy immune system
  • Natural, high quality, easy-to-digest ingredients with no artificial colors, flavors or preservatives for a flavorful, nutritious meal
  • Highly digestible, high quality protein to help maintain lean muscle and high quality fiber, fatty acids and antioxidants to support healthy digestion, skin and coat and a strong immune system
  • Recommended for adult dogs 1-6 years of age the require fewer calories, such as those that are less active or neutered

See all items by Hill's Science Diet

  • Item Number
    52698
  • Weight
    33.0 pounds
  • Brand
    Hill's
  • Breed Size
    Extra Small, Small
  • Food Form
    Dry Food
  • Lifestage
    Adult
  • Made in
    United States
  • Special Diet
    Weight Control

Nutritional Info

Ingredients

  1. Chicken Meal, Pea Bran Meal, Whole Grain Sorghum, Whole Grain Wheat, Corn Gluten Meal, Cracked Pearled Barley, Whole Grain Corn, Powdered Cellulose, Chicken Liver Flavor, Dried Beet Pulp, Soybean Oil, Lactic Acid, Flaxseed, Potassium Chloride, Iodized Salt, L-Lysine, Choline Chloride, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (Source of Vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Riboflavin Supplement, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), Minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Taurine, Oat Fiber, L-Carnitine, Mixed Tocopherols for Freshness, Beta-Carotene, Phosphoric Acid, Natural Flavors, Dried Apples, Dried Broccoli, Dried Carrots, Dried Cranberries, Dried Peas.

Caloric Content

  1. 297 kcal/cup
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein 20.0% min
Crude Fat 7.0% min
Crude Fiber 14.0% max
Vitamin C 85 mg/kg min
Vitamin E 400 IU/kg min

Feeding Instructions

Adjust feeding amounts as necessary to maintain optimal weight. If you are unsure, ask your veterinarian. New to this food? Mix increasing amounts of your pets new food with decreasing amounts of the old food over a 7-day period. Keep fresh water available at all times! Your pets nutritional needs may change as they age. Ask your vet at every checkup. Science Diet is available in a wide variety of dry foods, canned foods and treats for your pets unique needs.

Transition Instructions

A gradual transition to a new pet food is important to avoid digestive upset. To transition, mix your pet’s current food with the new food. Over 7 days, gradually decrease the amount of the current pet food while increasing the amount of new pet food.

Pet lovers also bought...

Precisely Balanced Nutrition for Adult Dogs

Hill's Science Diet adult dog food provides precisely balanced, easy-to-digest nutrition for a visible difference in adult dogs. These yummy recipes are specially formulated for dogs 1-6 years of age to help improve skin and coat health, maintain strong, lean muscles and support immunity.

Precisely Balanced Nutrition for Adult Dogs
Vets' #1 Choice

Vets' #1 Choice to Feed Their Own Pets

More than anyone, veterinarians know a healthy dog food when they see one. That's why they give Hill's Science Diet to their own dogs more than any other brand. Hill's works with pet nutritionists to develop recipes with the best dog food standards in mind. These recipes are designed to keep your furry family member healthy and strong so he can enjoy more moments of overwhelming happiness.

The Science Behind Happy

With over 220 veterinarians, Ph.D. nutritionists and food scientists working every day around the world, Hill's is able to create new products and improve existing ones that help your pet live a long, healthy and full life. They pride themselves on wholesome ingredients, precise nutrition and high-quality standards in pet food because they know firsthand that when your cat is healthier, she's happier too.

The Science Behind Happy
Natural Recipes Made in the USA

Natural Recipes Made in the USA

Hill's is proudly made in the USA with only high-quality protein. Real chicken, lamb or salmon is the first ingredient, along with other natural ingredients sourced from North America, Europe and New Zealand-all free of artificial colors, flavors and preservatives.

Fresh, Whole Food Ingredients

Hill's uses high-quality ingredients to provide the proper balance of essential nutrients for optimal health. Guided by evidence-based research, Hill's formulas are precisely balanced to meet each pet's specific life-stage, size or special needs.

DRIED BEET PULP

DRIED BEET PULP

Excellent insoluble fiber source that supports healthy digestion, and the prebiotic fiber stimulates the growth of the favorable gut bacteria (probiotics).

GROUND FLAXSEED

GROUND FLAXSEED

Rich in Omega-3 fatty acids that improve the shine of the pet's coat and high in fiber that helps move food through the digestive system.

CARROTS

CARROTS

Excellent source of B vitamins and vitamin C and contains the most carotene of any vegetable as well as high levels of antioxidants that provide protection against free radicals.

CRANBERRIES

CRANBERRIES

Excellent source of vitamin C and unique natural source of tannins (astringents found in plants) that help prevent harmful bacteria from thriving in the urinary tract.

APPLES

APPLES

Good source of antioxidants, vitamin A, vitamin C and dietary fiber, which helps with joint problems and promotes overall gastrointestinal health.

BROCCOLI

BROCCOLI

Great source of fiber and vitamin C and boosts the immune system, supports skin and heart health and helps the body release toxins.

About Hill's

Greenies believes in the value of preventative care, so they've assembled a team of world-class scientists, vets and nutritionists to design quality treats that help your pet live a healthier life. Greenies treats make it fun to do what's best for your pet, whether that's maintaining his dental health, administering pills, supporting his joints or improving his skin and coat condition. With an irresistible taste and health benefits, their innovative products allow pet parents to be the hero of treat time!

Shop Hill's Pet Nutrition

About Hill's Pet Nutrition

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great choices with food Tatianna loves her food as well as Bella the kitty. September 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy order This is a easy way to get a big bag of dog food, brought right to the door and since I ordered two bags the shipping was free. I have two dogs one is eight and one is four they both eat Science Diet, but a different type. August 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product and service This product meets all of the needs of my puppy and was suggested mt his vet. and he loves it. August 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features This product does exactly what it says. It fills my dog up with a smaller portion , keeping his weight in check. August 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have used Hill's Science Diet for a long time. They have all reached 15 years of age or older. This is the first time I've used Chewy.com. Had not heard of it before. Good prices and fast service. I will be using them from now on. July 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using this brand for years! I have been feeding this exact food to my dogs for years. Ever since I had a diabetic Dog that needed to drop some weight. It has always kept them at a nice decent weight! They always eat their share and I don't hear any complaints! Lol! July 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service. I purchased Science Diet dog food and Greenies. My order was here the next day. Very happy with your prices and service. Joey loves his food and especially his Greenies. July 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Healthy Dog Food I have a small dog who loves the smaller bites of food. Hills Science Diet Food is good quality dog food at reasonable prices. I alternate this dry food with the canned soft food of the same brand. It maintains my dogs weight at a healthy level. July 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by hills easy to order, have a very good selection. prompt shipping, would recommend to anyone....hassle free experience.. July 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by bag this was my first time at chewy. good fast shipping, but the bag had tape on it. that kinda bugged me, but felt, looked and smell fresh, I wouldn't buy a bag like that at a store, so I don't expect that. June 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Chewy had super fast free shipping! Will order again! June 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far so good... my Pomeranian is a bit over weight and i tried different foods, he would pick and chose the kibbles from the bowl but so far with this food he is eating it all up, fingers crossed that the weight will start coming off! June 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dogs eat it! Got 2 picky eaters but they both can agree on this dry food! June 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our dogs love this food. We have a 7 year old dog and a 2 year old dog, so I mix the small bite food with the larger kibble and our dogs go after it! The combo suits both dog palates and we never have trouble getting them to eat any more. May 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product was recommended by my vet. So nice to have it delivered and the price was a bonus. May 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Healthy Food for Obese Dog This is a great food for my little fat beagle I have that is a very easy keeper. I have been able to drop some weight off her and keep her healthy at the same time. Her coat is pretty with a shine and she as lots of energy. May 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product and great customer service Good experience with my order. Thank you for the service. May 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great option My dogs are really enjoying this food, I had purchase before the one with bigger pellets, but this tiny ones work better, they eat much slower and this definitely helps them not being hungry again so fast!! March 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My picky eaters love this products. Its the perfect bite size, especially for my min pin with him having some of his teeth extracted. Both of my babies love the taste. March 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog acts like he's starving when I serve this! My dog acts like he's starving when I serve this! This is the best price for this size bag, at least that I can find, particularly when you count "free delivery." I like not having to carry that large and heavy bag to the car and inside my house! February 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommend for the Diabetic Dog! If you have a diabetic dog like us then this is the right dry for you that is "not vet buy from only"! This has more fiber in it then "those brands" and it is easier to eat for all types of dogs. It does last longer too as far as how often you have to buy it. At least for me it does. You have to find your balance of how much to give your dog due to weight and size plus if you add anything else to it. But, once you get the just of it things move right a long at eating time. One thing since this is a high fiber kibble you may want to up the going out to potty factor as well until his system gets use to it and you get use to that part as well. They will need more outdoor time. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is made by the best company for animals! Chewy is the best site to order your pet products. I have ordered many items from them and they deliver on time and the product is always what you excepted to have delivered! There is not better site for ordering what you need for your animals! January 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fuzzy Fuzzy is her name. She came to live with me and my husband after my mother passed away last year. Fuzzy came from a shelter and I didn't want her to go back there so we took her and gave her a forever home. She was pretty fat and she needed to lose weight fast. I have tried alot of different dog foods and this one Hill's Science Diet Adult Light Small Bites really works for her. She loves the food and she is losing weight. She is a very good dog. My mom gave her treats all day long and of cause she gained alot of weight. She is on the road to a slimmer and more fix dog. Thanks for Science Diet. And I love the shipping right to my home. Thanks again Bonny March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vet recommended My dog is diabetic and the lite seems to be doing a great job on keeping her levels good... February 5, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by I didn't realize that it had pork fat in it. Good service and fast delivery so I'm happy with that. I looked at the ingredients and saw only chicken products. I stopped reading when I got to the vitamin list. After I received the order, I realized it has pork fat in it which we definitely do not want in our house. So anyone else with that concern should be aware. November 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT DOG FOOD I feed both of my adult HUSKYS this food (regular adult chunks) for weight loss and to help them maintain a healthy weight. I add a small amount of lean, baked meat for extra protein. I also have a small poodle with a heart condition that I feed the small bites to maintain good health for her. All of my pets were rescued and this food helps keep them all healthy since I have no idea of the care they received in the past. Great food that is recommended by me and my vet. September 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great product!! I love the small bites for my toy poodle & my sheltie. When I opened the bag of this dog food I was astonished at how good it smells. My babies absolutely love this product. Thank you for making such a great food with dogs in mind!! Jeannie November 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dogs love it My two Caviliers love this dog food and it helps control their weight. December 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It Actually Delivers! I started my little girl on this formula for the first time a couple months ago. She had put on some weight (training classes = lots of treats!) and has luxating patellas. The transition was smooth, her coat looks fabulous, and best of all; she #2's consistently and its always a healthy consistency (sorry but this is a big deal for her!). The only con is that I have to mix a tsp of wet food to get her to eat it. I've never used a Hills product for my pets before, but I must say that with their research, quality control and performance, I am impressed! January 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A New Food to Try We have two miniature schnauzers and have just started using this food choice for our dogs because our vet uses it for their dogs that are kenneled. Right now I'm mixing it with the remaining food we have so their tummy's don't get upset with the food change. Our dogs seem to really like it because the bites are nice and small. I imagine the taste is pretty good, too! September 4, 2015
  • 2016-10-31 T06:40:53.418-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_72, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_46243, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>