Loading...

Hill's Science Diet Adult Light Small Bites Dry Dog Food

- Quantity +
  • List Price:

    $62.89

  • Price:

    $39.74 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $23.15 (37%)

In stock
  • 5-lb bag
  • 17.5-lb bag
  • 33-lb bag

Description

  • Item Number
    52698
  • Weight
    33.0 pounds
  • Made in
    United States
  • Brand
    Hill's
  • Food Form
    Dry Food
  • Lifestage
    Adult
  • Special Diet
    Weight Control
  • Breed Size
    Small

Hill's Science Diet Adult Light Small Bites dog food provides precisely balanced nutrition in a smaller kibble for a light, healthy lifestyle. 

Key Benefits

  • Recommended for adult dogs 1-6 years of age the require fewer calories, such as those that are less active or neutered
  • High-quality chicken protein helps maintain lean muscle
  • 19% lower in calories than Adult Advanced Fitness
  • Natural vegetable fibers help satisfy hunger between meals
  • L-carnitine helps convert fat into energy
  • No chicken by-product meal
  • Made in the USA!

See all items by Hill's Science Diet

Pet lovers also bought...

Precisely Balanced Nutrition for Adult Dogs

Hill's Science Diet adult dog food provides precisely balanced, easy-to-digest nutrition for a visible difference in adult dogs. These yummy recipes are specially formulated for dogs 1-6 years of age to help improve skin and coat health, maintain strong, lean muscles and support immunity.

Vets' #1 Choice to Feed
Their Own Pets

More than anyone, veterinarians know a healthy dog food when they see one. That's why they give Hill's Science Diet to their own dogs more than any other brand. Hill's works with pet nutritionists to develop recipes with the best dog food standards in mind. These recipes are designed to keep your furry family member healthy and strong so he can enjoy more moments of overwhelming happiness.

The Science Behind Happy

With over 220 veterinarians, Ph.D. nutritionists and food scientists working every day around the world, Hill's is able to create new products and improve existing ones that help your pet live a long, healthy and full life. They pride themselves on wholesome ingredients, precise nutrition and high-quality standards in pet food because they know firsthand that when your dog is healthier, he's happier too.

Natural Recipes Made
in the USA

Hill's is proudly made in the USA with only high-quality protein. Real chicken, lamb or salmon is the first ingredient, along with other natural ingredients sourced from North America, Europe and New Zealand-all free of artificial colors, flavors and preservatives.

Fresh, Whole Food Ingredients

Hill's uses high-quality ingredients to provide the proper balance of essential nutrients for optimal health. Guided by evidence-based research, Hill's formulas are precisely balanced to meet each pet's specific
life-stage, size or special needs.

DRIED BEET PULP

Excellent insoluble fiber source that supports healthy digestion, and the prebiotic fiber stimulates the growth of the favorable gut bacteria (probiotics).

GROUND FLAXSEED

Rich in Omega-3 fatty acids that improve the shine of the pet's coat and high in fiber that helps move food through the digestive system.

CARROTS

Excellent source of fiber and minerals and a good natural source of beta-carotene, an antioxidant essential for neutralizing free radicals.

CRANBERRIES

Excellent source of vitamin C and unique natural source of tannins (astringents found in plants) that help prevent harmful bacteria from thriving in the urinary tract.

APPLES

Good source of antioxidants, vitamin A, vitamin C and dietary fiber, which helps with joint problems and promotes overall gastrointestinal health.

BROCCOLI

Great source of fiber and vitamin C and boosts the immune system, supports skin and heart health and helps the body release toxins.

About Hill's

For more than 70 years, Hill's Pet Nutrition has helped enrich and lengthen the special relationship between people and their pets by putting their passion for balanced pet nutrition into everything they do. With a dedicated team of veterinarians and pet nutritionists involved in the development of all their products, Hill's is able to ensure high-quality pet food to help all pets live a happy and healthy life.


Shop Hill's Pet Nutrition


Ingredients

Chicken Meal, Pea Bran Meal, Whole Grain Sorghum, Whole Grain Wheat, Corn Gluten Meal, Cracked Pearled Barley, Whole Grain Corn, Powdered Cellulose, Chicken Liver Flavor, Dried Beet Pulp, Soybean Oil, Lactic Acid, Flaxseed, Potassium Chloride, Iodized Salt, L-Lysine, Choline Chloride, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (Source of Vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Riboflavin Supplement, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), Minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Taurine, Oat Fiber, L-Carnitine, Mixed Tocopherols for Freshness, Beta-Carotene, Phosphoric Acid, Natural Flavors, Dried Apples, Dried Broccoli, Dried Carrots, Dried Cranberries, Dried Peas.

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 210 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far so good... my Pomeranian is a bit over weight and i tried different foods, he would pick and chose the kibbles from the bowl but so far with this food he is eating it all up, fingers crossed that the weight will start coming off! June 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product was recommended by my vet. So nice to have it delivered and the price was a bonus. May 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our dogs love this food. We have a 7 year old dog and a 2 year old dog, so I mix the small bite food with the larger kibble and our dogs go after it! The combo suits both dog palates and we never have trouble getting them to eat any more. May 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product and great customer service Good experience with my order. Thank you for the service. May 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Healthy Food for Obese Dog This is a great food for my little fat beagle I have that is a very easy keeper. I have been able to drop some weight off her and keep her healthy at the same time. Her coat is pretty with a shine and she as lots of energy. May 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great option My dogs are really enjoying this food, I had purchase before the one with bigger pellets, but this tiny ones work better, they eat much slower and this definitely helps them not being hungry again so fast!! March 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My picky eaters love this products. Its the perfect bite size, especially for my min pin with him having some of his teeth extracted. Both of my babies love the taste. March 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeping my dog healthy and shiny. I have a miniature doberman pinscher. This breed is one that not too many people see with their weight under control. When we went to the vet for her one year visit she was over weight, so I switched to the Adult small bite light dry kibble. The results were amazing. She has lost weight and is now down to the 15lbs. the vet said she should be. Not only is she lean and trim, her coat is like patent leather. Everyone who sees her says she is the cleanest dog they have ever seen. They compliment her lean muscle but love that her coat is so shiny and her teeth are so white. I always give credit to Science Diet, because I truly believe the food I give her is the reason for all of it. Thank you very much for making a product my dog and I both love. She gives me so much love, and feeding her a food I am proud of, is one of the ways I give back. :) May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog acts like he's starving when I serve this! My dog acts like he's starving when I serve this! This is the best price for this size bag, at least that I can find, particularly when you count "free delivery." I like not having to carry that large and heavy bag to the car and inside my house! February 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vet recommended My dog is diabetic and the lite seems to be doing a great job on keeping her levels good... February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is made by the best company for animals! Chewy is the best site to order your pet products. I have ordered many items from them and they deliver on time and the product is always what you excepted to have delivered! There is not better site for ordering what you need for your animals! January 23, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by I didn't realize that it had pork fat in it. Good service and fast delivery so I'm happy with that. I looked at the ingredients and saw only chicken products. I stopped reading when I got to the vitamin list. After I received the order, I realized it has pork fat in it which we definitely do not want in our house. So anyone else with that concern should be aware. November 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dogs love it My two Caviliers love this dog food and it helps control their weight. December 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommend for the Diabetic Dog! If you have a diabetic dog like us then this is the right dry for you that is "not vet buy from only"! This has more fiber in it then "those brands" and it is easier to eat for all types of dogs. It does last longer too as far as how often you have to buy it. At least for me it does. You have to find your balance of how much to give your dog due to weight and size plus if you add anything else to it. But, once you get the just of it things move right a long at eating time. One thing since this is a high fiber kibble you may want to up the going out to potty factor as well until his system gets use to it and you get use to that part as well. They will need more outdoor time. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great product!! I love the small bites for my toy poodle & my sheltie. When I opened the bag of this dog food I was astonished at how good it smells. My babies absolutely love this product. Thank you for making such a great food with dogs in mind!! Jeannie November 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped with weight I have four dogs. My black lab when he was 1 yr old weighed 92 lbs and he was having hip problems. I was not over feeding and the vet recommend the light science diet large breed. He lost 20 lbs and has no problems anymore. I also have a pug and fed him the small breed light then tried switching because they were out of it. In that one 40 lb bag he gained at least 4 lbs. switched back recently and he is getting his shape back and getting around a lot better. I recommend this food all the time. September 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT DOG FOOD I feed both of my adult HUSKYS this food (regular adult chunks) for weight loss and to help them maintain a healthy weight. I add a small amount of lean, baked meat for extra protein. I also have a small poodle with a heart condition that I feed the small bites to maintain good health for her. All of my pets were rescued and this food helps keep them all healthy since I have no idea of the care they received in the past. Great food that is recommended by me and my vet. September 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by garbage in garbage out We started with science diet when our vet told us that our dog's food was the cause for him having frequent bowel movements. We was using a grocery store's store brand of dog food. so when we took dog for check up we said to to the vet that it seemed like this dog was having frequent bowel movements. The vet asked us what we was feeding the dog and we told the vet the brand we was using, then the vet said"garbage in garbage out" He said that science diet was a little bit more expensive, but that we would have to use less because the dog's body used most of the stuff in food that dog would be healthier and have less frequent bowel movements. So now happy dog and happy owners. January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The dog seems to prefer it. The vet recommended this, to get our beagle on a diet. He seems to be very excited to snarf it down, versus the hesitant looks he always gave me & his bowl in the past. If he's happy, and the vet's happy, then I am too. November 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is the best for my dogs Awesome!!!! Food was well packed and I got it in time!!! I love it !!! November 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good to drop weight and maintain it!! We started using Hill's Science Diet Adult Light after our veterinarian recommended it for our overweight beagle. (The pet store associate recommended the Small Bites because beagles are a smaller dog, and she seems to eat and digest this size better than when we fed her the regular sized bites). We only have one dog, so she doesn't play with other dogs on a regular basis to expend her energy and it was turning into excess weight. Since starting this food (which she gobbles up, by the way) she has lost some weight and maintained what she has lost. I am very pleased with this food, and will continue to feed it to Bailey to keep her going in the right direction! May 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Food for somewhat finicky little Yorkies! We have two little Yorkie males (brothers) that are 5 and a half years old. Barney, the larger of the two, is border line Cushings disease. We have had trouble in the past getting them to eat the dry food; they always want something added in order to eat it. The new Science Diet must have a wonderful taste because in the morning I am able to give them just the dry food. I add ground cooked vegetables to their food at night. I know Science Diet is highly recommended by our vet and it is a very good food. I would highly recommend it. Our boys are Barney & Bailey and they add much joy to our lives. We are greatly concerned about their health and want to feed them the best! May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fuzzy Fuzzy is her name. She came to live with me and my husband after my mother passed away last year. Fuzzy came from a shelter and I didn't want her to go back there so we took her and gave her a forever home. She was pretty fat and she needed to lose weight fast. I have tried alot of different dog foods and this one Hill's Science Diet Adult Light Small Bites really works for her. She loves the food and she is losing weight. She is a very good dog. My mom gave her treats all day long and of cause she gained alot of weight. She is on the road to a slimmer and more fix dog. Thanks for Science Diet. And I love the shipping right to my home. Thanks again Bonny March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Good a Human would love it!!! I knew just from looking at the packaging that this was the right choice for my 20lb Boston terrier and French Bulldog mix puppy Bella. Immediately I saw the Boston terrier on the bag and I thought that this would be perfect for her. I thought right, she loves it and is very healthy and happier since I started her on it. When I give it to her in the morning and in the evening I sometimes do so even before I myself eat and at times I am tempted to try some myself just because it smells so yummy and it is all natural and healthy. But my better sense gets me and I resist. I will definitely continue feeding my Boston Hills Science diet without question. May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A New Food to Try We have two miniature schnauzers and have just started using this food choice for our dogs because our vet uses it for their dogs that are kenneled. Right now I'm mixing it with the remaining food we have so their tummy's don't get upset with the food change. Our dogs seem to really like it because the bites are nice and small. I imagine the taste is pretty good, too! September 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great product for the smaller dog! My girls (mother and daughter), Rebel and Cleo, being Miniature Australian Shepherds, should weigh between 18 to 25 pounds. I started them on the Science Diet Small Bites Lite because I do like to give them a few treats each day. This way they keep trim and fit, and they absolutely just love the taste. I only give them 1/2 cup twice a day, so I feel I am getting very good value for my money. I also have always relied on Science Diet because I know it contains the right balance of vitamins and minerals to keep my girls healthy and happy. In the photo, Rebel (mom) is the blue merle, and Cleo is mahogany and white. May 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We trust Hill's completely, wonderful food. After careful review of various brands we had fed our bassets, we wanted something better. We went back to the basics - what did the vet recommend? Hill's Science Diet. Having used a Hill's prescription form in the past, it was an easy switch. No artificial colors, no filler, no chicken protein from "unknown" sources. Excellent food that we feel good about feeding, even if it does cost a bit more... worth every penny! Our older dog prefers small bites, and they both love the chicken aroma and flavor. Thank you for making this quality food for our dogs. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my dogs love the food my dogs love the dry and wet food. they go crazy for it October 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 28 YEARS AND GOING STRONG First time I used Science Diet was 1987 with a little basset hound we named Buffy who became the light of our life. She lived almost 15 years and we credit some of that wonderful longevity to SCIENCE DIET LIGHT......several basset hounds and a Jack Russell later (ALL RESCUES, I am a Vet Tech) they are all thriving on Science Diet Light and doing great! They always look forward to eating and I thank the good Lord Himself that Science Diet is readily available and not a prescription dog food. The price is fair for the amount and quality you get! Thank you HILL'S!!!! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by lamb n rice This dry food has really helped my babies stomach issues..went to the lamb n rice small bites he is doing great October 2, 2015
  • 2016-07-28 T10:42:36.823-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_210, tr_210
  • loc_en_US, sid_46243, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>