Loading...

Hill's Science Diet Adult Sensitive Stomach & Skin Dry Dog Food

  • List Price:

    $57.49

  • Price:

    $42.74 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $14.75 (26%)

In stock
30-lb bag
  • 4-lb bag
  • 15.5-lb bag
  • 30-lb bag
- Quantity +

Description

Hill's Science Diet Sensitive Stomach & Skin dog food provides precisely balanced nutrition for sensitive digestive systems and to improve skin and coat health. 

Key Benefits

  • Exclusive blend of omega 6 fatty acids, vitamin E and other nutrients promotes healthy skin and a glossy coat
  • Clinically proven antioxidant blend with vitamins C and vitamins E to help support a healthy immune system
  • Natural, high quality, easy-to-digest ingredients with no artificial colors, flavors or preservatives for a flavorful, nutritious meal
  • Gentle on the stomach and balanced and complete nutrition for everyday feeding
  • Recommended for adult dogs with sensitive or upset stomachs, loose stool or sensitive skin

See all items by Hill's Science Diet

  • Item Number
    48856
  • Weight
    30.0 pounds
  • Brand
    Hill's
  • Breed Size
    All Breeds, Small, Medium, Large
  • Food Form
    Dry Food
  • Lifestage
    Adult
  • Made in
    United States
  • Special Diet
    Sensitive Digestion

Nutritional Info

Ingredients

  1. Brewers Rice, Chicken Meal, Whole Grain Sorghum, Cracked Pearled Barley, Pea Protein, Pork Fat, Soybean Oil, Chicken Liver Flavor, Dried Beet Pulp, Lactic Acid, Potassium Chloride, Iodized Salt, Flaxseed, L-Lysine, Choline Chloride, vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (source of Vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Taurine, Oat Fiber, Mixed Tocopherols for freshness, Natural Flavors, Beta-Carotene, Apples, Broccoli, Carrots, Cranberries, Green Peas.

Caloric Content

  1. 366 kcal/cup
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein 19.2% min
Crude Fat 12.0% min
Crude Fiber 4.0% max
Vitamin C 85 mg/kg min
Vitamin E 400 IU/kg min
Omega 6 Fatty Acids 3.0% min

Feeding Instructions

Adjust feeding amounts as necessary to maintain optimal weight. If you are unsure, ask your veterinarian. New to this food? Mix increasing amounts of your pets new food with decreasing amounts of the old food over a 7-day period. Keep fresh water available at all times! Your pets nutritional needs may change as they age. Ask your vet at every checkup.

Transition Instructions

A gradual transition to a new pet food is important to avoid digestive upset. To transition, mix your pet’s current food with the new food. Over 7 days, gradually decrease the amount of the current pet food while increasing the amount of new pet food.

Pet lovers also bought...

Precisely Balanced Nutrition for Sensitive Stomachs and Skin

Hill's Science Diet Sensitive Stomach & Skin dog food provides precisely balanced nutrition to help with sensitive digestive systems and to improve skin and coat health. These yummy recipes are specially formulated for adult dogs with sensitive stomachs and/or sensitive skin to promote easy digestion, and contain vitamin E and other nutrients for healthy skin and a glossy coat.

Precisely Balanced Nutrition for Sensitive Stomachs and Skin
Vets' #1 Choice

Vets' #1 Choice to Feed Their Own Pets

More than anyone, veterinarians know a healthy dog food when they see one. That's why they give Hill's Science Diet to their own dogs more than any other brand. Hill's works with pet nutritionists to develop recipes with the best dog food standards in mind. These recipes are designed to keep your furry family member healthy and strong so he can enjoy more moments of overwhelming happiness.

Hill's Nutritional Philosophy

Hill's is committed to research and innovation and believes that the right nutrition is vital to pets living long, healthy lives. They also know that that the proper balance of essential nutrients supplied by high-quality ingredients is the key to optimal health for pets. Guided by evidenced-based research, Hill's formulates their food with a precise balance of these nutrients to meet the specific needs of pets associated with their life stage, size or special needs.

The Science Behind Happy
Natural Recipes Made in the USA

Natural Recipes Made in the USA

Hill's is proudly made in the USA with only high-quality protein. Real chicken, lamb or salmon is the first ingredient, along with other natural ingredients sourced from North America, Europe and New Zealand-all free of artificial colors, flavors and preservatives.

Fresh, Whole Food Ingredients

Hill's uses high-quality ingredients to provide the proper balance of essential nutrients for optimal health. Guided by evidence-based research, Hill's formulas are precisely balanced to meet each pet's specific life-stage, size or special needs.

CRANBERRIES

CRANBERRIES

Excellent source of vitamin C and unique natural source of tannins (astringents found in plants) that help prevent harmful bacteria from thriving in the urinary tract.

FLAXSEED

FLAXSEED

Rich in Omega-3 fatty acids that improve the shine of the pet's coat and high in fiber that helps move food through the digestive system.

CARROTS

CARROTS

Excellent source of B vitamins and vitamin C and contains the most carotene of any vegetable as well as high levels of antioxidants that provide protection against free radicals.

DRIED BEET PULP

DRIED BEET PULP

Excellent insoluble fiber source that supports healthy digestion, and the prebiotic fiber stimulates the growth of the favorable gut bacteria (probiotics).

APPLES

APPLES

Good source of antioxidants, vitamin A, vitamin C and dietary fiber, which helps with joint problems and promotes overall gastrointestinal health.

BROCCOLI

BROCCOLI

Great source of fiber and vitamin C and boosts the immune system, supports skin and heart health and helps the body release toxins.

About Hill's

Greenies believes in the value of preventative care, so they've assembled a team of world-class scientists, vets and nutritionists to design quality treats that help your pet live a healthier life. Greenies treats make it fun to do what's best for your pet, whether that's maintaining his dental health, administering pills, supporting his joints or improving his skin and coat condition. With an irresistible taste and health benefits, their innovative products allow pet parents to be the hero of treat time!

Shop Hill's Pet Nutrition

About Hill's Pet Nutrition

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product helps with our dog's digestive issues. Very nice to have food delivered with no shipping charges. Cost is less than at the pet store. We're very pleased. October 21, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful for sensitive stomach Works well for sensitive stomachs and helps my dogs have firm stool again. She was using another premium dog food but had very loose stool. However, one side effect is she is noticeably more hungry October 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solved the loose stool situation for my lab-mix. After battling with loose stools, vet bill to test, and hot weather, I saw several comments from other dog owners that Hill's Science for Sensitive Stomach helped their dog. Thankfully it has helped my dog's situation also. Thanks to other people's comments. October 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Same product as in store; better price The review summary says it all.... same as the store product, better price. October 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great addition to a serving of 'wet' Sensative stomach dog food for our golden doodle with pancreatis. Love Hill's Sensative Stomach dry kibble as an addition to their 'wet' Sensative Stomach product. Works great when our golden doodle requires a little more. September 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by It Works As many others, I am concerned about the quality of ingredients in my dogs' diets. Science Diet somehow manages to incorporate ingredients that we are always told to avoid, but nonetheless the product works for its stated purpose. We have used this sensitive stomach and skin kibble for several weeks now, and our very sensitive pup has had no further issues with digestive upset. In addition, his skin issues are clearing as well. I am relieved because this means less worry about his comfort and less cleanup for me. I will continue to buy this product and have already recommended it to a friend whose dog has had similar issues. September 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for digestion issues My dog has a very sensitive stomach. We tried a bunch of dog foods and they all still gave him diarrhea or he wouldn't eat it. This one he eats and no stomach problems September 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by PRODUCT IS GREAT WILL CONTINUE USEING THIS PRODUCT. HAS ALL THE BENEFITS REQUIRE FOR BOTH OF MY DOGS. September 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So conveinent to have the delivery sent to the house Excellent service! So helpful that the dog food comes right to the door within 1-2 days. September 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love!!! First time using Chewy! We are in love!!!! This makes it so much easier for us since we both work long hours; I love this auto delivery system. September 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works for my dog with sensitive stomach issues I adopted a 9 year old yellow lab last October and had been feeding her the same food I fed my other dogs. Around April she started having stomach issues, diarrhea, etc. We had her on meds and it went away but kept coming back. After the 3rd round of this my vet suggested that we change her food. She had been doing great on the food we had been giving her so I couldn't believe it was a food issue but there was nothing else to try so after doing tons of research we decided to try this Hills food. And she has not had any problems since we have switched! So I guess a dog can have sensitivity issues with a food that they had previously been doing fine with. I did contact the company the makes the original food that I still feed my other dogs and they said that there had been no change to their formula. So now this is the food we are using. My dog has been doing very well on this food and does seem to like it. I wish the pieces were just a little bit smaller but so far it has not been too much of a problem. She is a lab and eats quickly and from time to time gets a piece stuck in her throat but always coughs it up. Also this food is not readily available in my area so I was really happy to have found it here at Chewy! July 26, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent product for my dog's skin and stomach. Excellent experience. Hills Science Diet is helping my dog. September 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for Skin and Stomach My dog has allergies and the sensitive stomach goes in hand (or paw) with the itchy skin. This food gives her the nutrition she needs and the relief for the two things that can bother her the most. August 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food! My pit has a lot of sensitive skin issues and this food has helped a lot and she likes it! August 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for dogs w sensitive stomach I have six dogs. They all love it. And I know they feel better on it. August 25, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by This helped my dogs gassy stomach This product has been great!! I finally have my dogs switched over to it completely and they no longer have constant gas and their stool is much more regular. August 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great For Dogs Who Don't Like Super Hard Food My dogs have never like kibble that is really hard milled. They will try a piece, if they can't crack it with their teeth will throw it down and give you a look that would make you laugh, then walk away. This dog food is hard as all dry foods are, but doesn't seem to be as hard as some of the brands out there. One of my dogs has always had a sensitive stomach, and would vomit from time to time. The other seemed to be bothered with itching. On this food vomiting and itching have not been a concern any more. July 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product is excellent Our dog has been eating this food since he was diagnosed with a sensitive stomach and allergies with no problems. Glad I am to purchase it online. Thank you! August 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by good food she likes it and it makes her coat shinny and beatuful August 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product for skin problems this helps with my dogs' skin problems along with the medication i'm giving her August 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by For my older dog This dog food is excellent for my 14 year old rescued German Shepherd. She has done so well and since starting this food, she has had no stomach issues. Also her activity level is up! July 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! We love this food. We have always been a Science Diet home, however when our new puppy had stomach issues, we switched her over to the sensitive stomach formula along with other changes (ph rebalancing from the deworming, etc.). We planned on changing her back eventually once the stomach issues were resolved, but because it's also a sensitive skin food as well we've noticed a huge change in her coat! It's so shiny and we get compliments all the time on how soft her coat is (and for a lab/pit mix that is rare). Overall, very happy with this food. June 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for my Lab and Husky. This is the third bag of this food that I have ordered and have to say I am very happy with this particular item. I have two 70 pound dogs (Husky and Lab). My black lab had terrible skin issues that no sprays or shampoos seemed to help with. After a bag of this food the itching she has been suffering from for the past couple years has finally stopped. My Husky I'm telling you has got to be one of the hardest dogs to please with food. He will eat very few items, even turning down most human food and dog treats. The brand he ate as a puppy "Be Happy" was discountined and it's been very hard feeding him until I got this bag. No more mixing his food with dog food gravy. Very happy with this product and would recommend for dogs with skin conditions as it claims and would recommend for a picky eater. Just order a small bag if your interested in this product to give it a try. January 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by MY DOG LOVES IT Not so sure about sensitive stomach claim. She regurgitated meal the other night. Very unusual. Not so with P*** brand. But, she went on hunger strike with P*** brand, so Science Diet it is. She is gaining too much weight since changing brands. I'll discuss with vet on next visit. Sensitive skin claim is valid. Not bumps on her back (schnauzer) July 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Dogs with Sensitive Stomaches I have a Rottweiler who always has loose stools. We found one brand that worked but it was discontinued. Our vet recommended this brand. I'm glad that he did. Perfect for dogs with sensitive stomache. July 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great choice! My dog loved it from the start. I mixed it with the food he had been eating and he showed a preference to the new food. His Vet recommended a high protein dog food because he had been loosing weight due to digestion issues. July 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great and dogs like it It received a lot of skin issues..so they are a lot more comfortable and not itching and scratching July 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great features prices are excellent. Very happy with my order. I will order again and i would recommend chewy to friends. July 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog had a vomiting issue.... My American Eskimo Dog was adopted from a rescue league just about 2 months ago. When we adopted him, he suffered from an unknown issue that caused him to vomit every time he drank water or ate food. He couldn't keep anything down, and he was very thin. He didn't seem sick, he was playful and happy as always, but something wasn't right. We tried a few different foods - no luck. Until we tried Hill's Science Diet Adult Sensitive Stomach & Skin Dry Dog Food, our baby just kept vomiting! Since we've been using this food, Rocket hasn't been puking on a daily basis. He can keep his food and his water down, and he has even gained some weight. I'm so glad we purchased this product in bulk, and finally found something that works for us and our dog. I definitely recommend this product to any adult dog who is having sensitive stomach issues. February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Liz is doing much better on Science Diet & she loves it! Liz was having problems with her digestion and now since I switched to Science Diet Sensitive Stomach she is doing much, much better! June 24, 2016
  • 2016-10-31 T06:40:56.205-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_150, tr_150
  • loc_en_US, sid_46223, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>