Loading...

Hill's Science Diet Adult Sensitive Stomach & Skin Dry Dog Food

  • Was:

    $52.99

  • Price:

    $46.73 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $6.26 (12%)

In stock
30-lb bag
  • 4-lb bag
  • 15.5-lb bag
  • 30-lb bag
- Quantity +

Description

Hill's Science Diet Sensitive Stomach & Skin dog food provides precisely balanced nutrition for sensitive digestive systems and to improve skin and coat health. 

Key Benefits

  • Exclusive blend of omega 6 fatty acids, vitamin E and other nutrients promotes healthy skin and a glossy coat
  • Clinically proven antioxidant blend with vitamins C and vitamins E to help support a healthy immune system
  • Natural, high quality, easy-to-digest ingredients with no artificial colors, flavors or preservatives for a flavorful, nutritious meal
  • Gentle on the stomach and balanced and complete nutrition for everyday feeding
  • Recommended for adult dogs with sensitive or upset stomachs, loose stool or sensitive skin

See all items by Hill's Science Diet

  • Item Number
    48856
  • Weight
    30.0 pounds
  • Brand
    Hill's
  • Breed Size
    All Breeds, Small, Medium, Large
  • Food Form
    Dry Food
  • Lifestage
    Adult
  • Made in
    United States
  • Special Diet
    Sensitive Digestion

Nutritional Info

Ingredients

  1. Brewers Rice, Chicken Meal, Whole Grain Sorghum, Cracked Pearled Barley, Pea Protein, Pork Fat, Soybean Oil, Chicken Liver Flavor, Dried Beet Pulp, Lactic Acid, Potassium Chloride, Iodized Salt, Flaxseed, L-Lysine, Choline Chloride, vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (source of Vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Taurine, Oat Fiber, Mixed Tocopherols for freshness, Natural Flavors, Beta-Carotene, Apples, Broccoli, Carrots, Cranberries, Green Peas.

Caloric Content

  1. 366 kcal/cup
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein 19.2% min
Crude Fat 12.0% min
Crude Fiber 4.0% max
Vitamin C 85 mg/kg min
Vitamin E 400 IU/kg min
Omega 6 Fatty Acids 3.0% min

Feeding Instructions

Adjust feeding amounts as necessary to maintain optimal weight. If you are unsure, ask your veterinarian. New to this food? Mix increasing amounts of your pets new food with decreasing amounts of the old food over a 7-day period. Keep fresh water available at all times! Your pets nutritional needs may change as they age. Ask your vet at every checkup.

Transition Instructions

A gradual transition to a new pet food is important to avoid digestive upset. To transition, mix your pet’s current food with the new food. Over 7 days, gradually decrease the amount of the current pet food while increasing the amount of new pet food.

Pet lovers also bought...

Precisely Balanced Nutrition for Sensitive Stomachs and Skin

Hill's Science Diet Sensitive Stomach & Skin dog food provides precisely balanced nutrition to help with sensitive digestive systems and to improve skin and coat health. These yummy recipes are specially formulated for adult dogs with sensitive stomachs and/or sensitive skin to promote easy digestion, and contain vitamin E and other nutrients for healthy skin and a glossy coat.

Precisely Balanced Nutrition for Sensitive Stomachs and Skin
Vets' #1 Choice

Vets' #1 Choice to Feed Their Own Pets

More than anyone, veterinarians know a healthy dog food when they see one. That's why they give Hill's Science Diet to their own dogs more than any other brand. Hill's works with pet nutritionists to develop recipes with the best dog food standards in mind. These recipes are designed to keep your furry family member healthy and strong so he can enjoy more moments of overwhelming happiness.

Hill's Nutritional Philosophy

Hill's is committed to research and innovation and believes that the right nutrition is vital to pets living long, healthy lives. They also know that that the proper balance of essential nutrients supplied by high-quality ingredients is the key to optimal health for pets. Guided by evidenced-based research, Hill's formulates their food with a precise balance of these nutrients to meet the specific needs of pets associated with their life stage, size or special needs.

The Science Behind Happy
Natural Recipes Made in the USA

Natural Recipes Made in the USA

Hill's is proudly made in the USA with only high-quality protein. Real chicken, lamb or salmon is the first ingredient, along with other natural ingredients sourced from North America, Europe and New Zealand-all free of artificial colors, flavors and preservatives.

Fresh, Whole Food Ingredients

Hill's uses high-quality ingredients to provide the proper balance of essential nutrients for optimal health. Guided by evidence-based research, Hill's formulas are precisely balanced to meet each pet's specific life-stage, size or special needs.

CRANBERRIES

CRANBERRIES

Excellent source of vitamin C and unique natural source of tannins (astringents found in plants) that help prevent harmful bacteria from thriving in the urinary tract.

FLAXSEED

FLAXSEED

Rich in Omega-3 fatty acids that improve the shine of the pet's coat and high in fiber that helps move food through the digestive system.

CARROTS

CARROTS

Excellent source of B vitamins and vitamin C and contains the most carotene of any vegetable as well as high levels of antioxidants that provide protection against free radicals.

DRIED BEET PULP

DRIED BEET PULP

Excellent insoluble fiber source that supports healthy digestion, and the prebiotic fiber stimulates the growth of the favorable gut bacteria (probiotics).

APPLES

APPLES

Good source of antioxidants, vitamin A, vitamin C and dietary fiber, which helps with joint problems and promotes overall gastrointestinal health.

BROCCOLI

BROCCOLI

Great source of fiber and vitamin C and boosts the immune system, supports skin and heart health and helps the body release toxins.

About Hill's Pet Nutrition

For more than 70 years, Hill's Pet Nutrition has helped enrich and lengthen the special relationship between people and their pets by putting their passion for balanced pet nutrition into everything they do. With a dedicated team of veterinarians and pet nutritionists involved in the development of all their products, Hill's is able to ensure high-quality pet food to help all pets live a happy and healthy life.

Shop Hill's Pet Nutrition

About Hill's Pet Nutrition

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 184 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent products Not only does the company have great products, with a huge selection, but the prices are quite good. Sensational sale pricing, and with auto ship, even better. Keep up the great work. Thank you Chewy. January 5, 2017
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good product this is the only dog food my dog can eat, because of stomach issues. i save so much money ordering from you. thank you very much, i love your sight. January 4, 2017
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hills Science Diet adult sensitive stomach & dry skin formula food This food did wonders for our boxers dry pimply skin, he has a nice shiny coat, no pimples left. However there's still a bald patch that we're still searching for answers for. Trying olive oil mixed in food next. Stool was runny for a couple weeks but is hardening up as he gets used to food. You guys are the best, lowest cost quality products delivered. Thank You December 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hills Science Diet This food is great! I have a 8 1/2 year old female corgi who started has a food sensitivity to her old food. I switched her to this per our vets recommendation and she loves it. No problems with switching her over and she is even more energetic now. Thank you December 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved my dog! My dog is 14 years old and in 2015 he had loose stool and was having accidents in the house daily. Took him to 4 vets and had many tests run. No diagnosis could be made. A worker at Petsmart listened to his story and recommended this dry food. Within 2 weeks he was having firmer stool and seemed happier. He has been eating it for almost a full year and as long as I don't give him treats he does very well on this food. I am so happy he is doing better. December 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Foxie food This food is pretty good for someone like me who has sensitive skin. I get some added treats with each meal for a little variety. Sincerely, Foxie December 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more upsets I have tried many different foods with my 4 goldens. I was relying on advice from The Dog Food Advisor and tried Blue Buffalo, Wegmans and Paul Newman's. They just didn't really like them and wouldn't finish them. Then I tried Blue Wilderness with terrible results. Two had awful gas and diarrhea. My son is my Vet and put them on Science Diet prescription for stomach upset. Worked wonders. I found the sensitive stomach on line and they eat every bit every time. It does not get the highest review from the DFA but at this point I am ecstatic with their eating and no more upsets. Highly recommended. December 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price fast shipping I usually go to pet smart. Never again. This item I got 12 dollars cheaper and 15 bucks off my first order. Fast shipping too came in a day and a half, December 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product is great for pets with digestive problems. I'm very satisfied with this product. My pet loves it and it keeps her from having digestive problems. Will continue to get it For her. December 23, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good food I was surprised to see how many of the ingredients were grains, since this is a sensitive stomach and skin food. December 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps my dog healthy My dog has sensitive skin and this is one of the few dog foods he can tolerate. He only eats at night and will eat a whole bowl just before bedtime. December 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The answer to my dog's food issue After trials with other foods,finally one he tolerates very well. December 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy on the stomach My dog started having some stomach problems and my vet recommended this food. it's a good product with a great price from Chewy December 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Noticeable improvement within short time I have two dogs. One with stomach issues i.e. loose stools and now thanks to this product his stools are well formed and he seems much more comfortable. My other dog has had a bad couple of months with a skin allergy and again with this food it has calmed down quite a bit. He is not chewing and licking himself nearly as much. I highly recommend giving this food a try. November 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This formula is amazing! My dog was getting sick from cheaper store bought dog food. And his coat was dry and flaky. After using this formula he no longer gets sick. And his coat is shiny and beautiful again. December 4, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not good for Stomach or Skin Even thought this is formulated for skin and stomach, all four of my dogs had the same, some even worse, skin break outs and stomach issues. Would not recommend. December 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by always a great product there is no question that science diet is the best. so nice to have it delivered. December 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I hoped for Our dog's stomach always grumbled no matter what premium food we used... Grain free, single protein, etc. We put all three dogs on this sensitive stomach food and no more grumbles. All the dogs love it. Very happy! November 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is fantastic for dogs with food allergies After 3 months of chronic diarrhea in one of my dogs, multiple diet changes, feeding only boiled chicken and rice, numerous vet visits with ever increasing bills, I looked online searching for an answer. Based on the number of great recommendations and 5 star reviews I tried "Science Diet Sensitive Stomach and Skin." Viola, diarrhea gone and skin rashes vanished almost instantly. All of my dogs are now on this great product. 5 Stars! November 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more upset tummies! My vet recommended this product after my Beagles experienced some "tummy" troubles after eating other dog food. Even thought the other dog food was pricey and supposed to be really great, because the formula changed from bag to bag (or could change), my dogs had a bad reaction to one particular mix. My vet recommended Hill Science - Sensitive Stomach, which has now combined with the Sensitive Skin formula. Works for me. Vet also said to add a dollop of plain Greek yogurt to the food - that coats their tummies even more. I have not had a problem since my dogs have been on this food (with the dollop of yogurt). I've been using it for about 5 years now. Will not switch! October 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dogs love it! Like the fact that is healthy for the dogs and the packaging seals with Velcro to keep freshness. Hence, the 5 Star rating. November 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by As advertised good service I ordered 3 Bags of dog food and received the order as advertised so far pleased with the price and delivery. November 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrier approved! I have 2 Jack Russell terriers, a breed known for itchy skin conditions and food allergies. My 5 yr. old loves this food and does not have any ill effects or diarrhea. I feed the dry kibble and treat them with the Sensitive canned food too. November 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by It works We have a Dane mix, a Frenchie mix, and a Rat Terrier mix. I have used just about every type of premium dog food imaginable for these dogs and my danes in the past. Recently, all three of my dogs started getting soft stool. When changing to other premium food only made things worse, I tried this food. I am happy to report that all three are having perfectly formed poop. They all seem to love it too, and feeding time no longer consists of hoping my picky eater will eat, while guarding her food from the vacuum cleaner dog. It seems to have also helped with itchy skin on one dog too. I will stick with it! October 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great nice food for dogs w/ digestive issues rec. to us by our vet and we had great success coupons form this site are helpful November 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for dogs with sensitive stomachs One of our dogs started having severe nausea and vomiting until we put him on this food. He has had no problems since and he loves the Hill's Science Diet. November 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Lab feels great now! I finally this dog food for our lab with a sensitive stomach. She has been fine since we found Hills Science Adult Sensitive Stomach & Skin Dry Dog Food. We will never change her food again. November 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by CHEWY & Science Diet are the Best. Quality products. Supurb customer service! Great attitudes, knowledgeable staff, always polite, positive, upbeat and willing. CHEWY folks 'look for ways to say Yes'. They leave customers satisfied. CHEWY continuously exceeds expectations. GREAT job. October 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product and Service Extremely happy with the service and products that were purchased and delivered. Would highly recommend chewy.com November 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Chewy I love this site! So convenient and easy! Science diet is always amazing my dog loves it! Sensitive skin and stomach is so easy on him. He's a much happier dog on science diet sensitive. October 29, 2016
  • 2017-01-19 T07:11:56.799-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184, tr_184
  • loc_en_US, sid_46223, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>