Loading...

Hill's Science Diet Adult Sensitive Stomach & Skin Dry Dog Food

  • Was:

    $52.99

  • Price:

    $46.73 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $6.26 (12%)

In stock
30-lb bag
  • 4-lb bag
  • 15.5-lb bag
  • 30-lb bag
- Quantity +

Description

Hill's Science Diet Sensitive Stomach & Skin dog food provides precisely balanced nutrition for sensitive digestive systems and to improve skin and coat health. 

Key Benefits

  • Exclusive blend of omega 6 fatty acids, vitamin E and other nutrients promotes healthy skin and a glossy coat
  • Clinically proven antioxidant blend with vitamins C and vitamins E to help support a healthy immune system
  • Natural, high quality, easy-to-digest ingredients with no artificial colors, flavors or preservatives for a flavorful, nutritious meal
  • Gentle on the stomach and balanced and complete nutrition for everyday feeding
  • Recommended for adult dogs with sensitive or upset stomachs, loose stool or sensitive skin

See all items by Hill's Science Diet

  • Item Number
    48856
  • Weight
    30.0 pounds
  • Brand
    Hill's
  • Breed Size
    All Breeds, Small, Medium, Large
  • Food Form
    Dry Food
  • Lifestage
    Adult
  • Made in
    United States
  • Special Diet
    Sensitive Digestion

Nutritional Info

Ingredients

  1. Brewers Rice, Chicken Meal, Whole Grain Sorghum, Cracked Pearled Barley, Pea Protein, Pork Fat, Soybean Oil, Chicken Liver Flavor, Dried Beet Pulp, Lactic Acid, Potassium Chloride, Iodized Salt, Flaxseed, L-Lysine, Choline Chloride, vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (source of Vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Taurine, Oat Fiber, Mixed Tocopherols for freshness, Natural Flavors, Beta-Carotene, Apples, Broccoli, Carrots, Cranberries, Green Peas.

Caloric Content

  1. 366 kcal/cup
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein 19.2% min
Crude Fat 12.0% min
Crude Fiber 4.0% max
Vitamin C 85 mg/kg min
Vitamin E 400 IU/kg min
Omega 6 Fatty Acids 3.0% min

Feeding Instructions

Adjust feeding amounts as necessary to maintain optimal weight. If you are unsure, ask your veterinarian. New to this food? Mix increasing amounts of your pets new food with decreasing amounts of the old food over a 7-day period. Keep fresh water available at all times! Your pets nutritional needs may change as they age. Ask your vet at every checkup.

Transition Instructions

A gradual transition to a new pet food is important to avoid digestive upset. To transition, mix your pet’s current food with the new food. Over 7 days, gradually decrease the amount of the current pet food while increasing the amount of new pet food.

Pet Lovers Also Bought

Precisely Balanced Nutrition for Sensitive Stomachs and Skin

Hill's Science Diet Sensitive Stomach & Skin dog food provides precisely balanced nutrition to help with sensitive digestive systems and to improve skin and coat health. These yummy recipes are specially formulated for adult dogs with sensitive stomachs and/or sensitive skin to promote easy digestion, and contain vitamin E and other nutrients for healthy skin and a glossy coat.

Precisely Balanced Nutrition for Sensitive Stomachs and Skin
Vets' #1 Choice

Vets' #1 Choice to Feed Their Own Pets

More than anyone, veterinarians know a healthy dog food when they see one. That's why they give Hill's Science Diet to their own dogs more than any other brand. Hill's works with pet nutritionists to develop recipes with the best dog food standards in mind. These recipes are designed to keep your furry family member healthy and strong so he can enjoy more moments of overwhelming happiness.

Hill's Nutritional Philosophy

Hill's is committed to research and innovation and believes that the right nutrition is vital to pets living long, healthy lives. They also know that that the proper balance of essential nutrients supplied by high-quality ingredients is the key to optimal health for pets. Guided by evidenced-based research, Hill's formulates their food with a precise balance of these nutrients to meet the specific needs of pets associated with their life stage, size or special needs.

The Science Behind Happy
Natural Recipes Made in the USA

Natural Recipes Made in the USA

Hill's is proudly made in the USA with only high-quality protein. Real chicken, lamb or salmon is the first ingredient, along with other natural ingredients sourced from North America, Europe and New Zealand-all free of artificial colors, flavors and preservatives.

Fresh, Whole Food Ingredients

Hill's uses high-quality ingredients to provide the proper balance of essential nutrients for optimal health. Guided by evidence-based research, Hill's formulas are precisely balanced to meet each pet's specific life-stage, size or special needs.

CRANBERRIES

CRANBERRIES

Excellent source of vitamin C and unique natural source of tannins (astringents found in plants) that help prevent harmful bacteria from thriving in the urinary tract.

FLAXSEED

FLAXSEED

Rich in Omega-3 fatty acids that improve the shine of the pet's coat and high in fiber that helps move food through the digestive system.

CARROTS

CARROTS

Excellent source of B vitamins and vitamin C and contains the most carotene of any vegetable as well as high levels of antioxidants that provide protection against free radicals.

DRIED BEET PULP

DRIED BEET PULP

Excellent insoluble fiber source that supports healthy digestion, and the prebiotic fiber stimulates the growth of the favorable gut bacteria (probiotics).

APPLES

APPLES

Good source of antioxidants, vitamin A, vitamin C and dietary fiber, which helps with joint problems and promotes overall gastrointestinal health.

BROCCOLI

BROCCOLI

Great source of fiber and vitamin C and boosts the immune system, supports skin and heart health and helps the body release toxins.

About Hill's Pet Nutrition

For more than 70 years, Hill's Pet Nutrition has helped enrich and lengthen the special relationship between people and their pets by putting their passion for balanced pet nutrition into everything they do. With a dedicated team of veterinarians and pet nutritionists involved in the development of all their products, Hill's is able to ensure high-quality pet food to help all pets live a happy and healthy life.

Shop Hill's Pet Nutrition

About Hill's Pet Nutrition

Customer Reviews

Hill's Science Diet Adult Sensitive Stomach & Skin Dry Dog Food is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 197.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Noticeable improvement within short time I have two dogs. One with stomach issues i.e. loose stools and now thanks to this product his stools are well formed and he seems much more comfortable. My other dog has had a bad couple of months with a skin allergy and again with this food it has calmed down quite a bit. He is not chewing and licking himself nearly as much. I highly recommend giving this food a try.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Senior Beagle with upset stomach issues My dog would throw up every 10days to 2 weeks. Gradually switched him to Science Diet sensitive stomach and he has not thrown up in about a month. He does not dive into this food as quickly as he did his old dog food so I am not sure if it taste as good but a lot of his sensitive stomach issues have stopped or at least less frequent.
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves it! When I give him his can of it for his dinner (he has the dry version earlier in the day) he inhales it. Never even comes up for a breath. People don't believe me until they witness it themselves. His stomach concerns are now under control (diarrhea with mucus, excessive gas and some occasional bleeding.)
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Next best to prescription i/d Our 13+ Lab used to eat everything and I guess that has finally caught up with her. She has been on Sensitive Stomach & Dry Skin for about two weeks. She eats it willingly and digests it well. Looks like a good long term solution.
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This formula is amazing! My dog was getting sick from cheaper store bought dog food. And his coat was dry and flaky. After using this formula he no longer gets sick. And his coat is shiny and beautiful again.
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps with diarrhea I have a 130 lb. 22 month old GSD with a sensitive gut. He goes through spats of diarrhea while on Royal Canin GSD, Which is a great food. I slowly switched him to Hill's SD Sensitive Stomach, we are 2/3 through a large bag and he is now consistently having firm to almost firm stool.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hills Science Diet This food is great! I have a 8 1/2 year old female corgi who started has a food sensitivity to her old food. I switched her to this per our vets recommendation and she loves it. No problems with switching her over and she is even more energetic now. Thank you
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product is great for my yorkies My 8# Yorkies have sensitive stomachs and skin. The nuggets are small-making it easy for them to eat, crunchy-helping to keep their teeth clean and easy on their digestive systems. Vet recommended. Satisfied pet owner.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food for dogs with sensitive stomach My 15 years old Sky Terrier has sensitive stomach since he was a puppy, I feed him Hill's Science Diet Adult Sensitive Stomach & Skin Dry Dog Food, and at 15 years of age he's still looking and feeling like a Champ
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I hoped for Our dog's stomach always grumbled no matter what premium food we used... Grain free, single protein, etc. We put all three dogs on this sensitive stomach food and no more grumbles. All the dogs love it. Very happy!
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent products Not only does the company have great products, with a huge selection, but the prices are quite good. Sensational sale pricing, and with auto ship, even better. Keep up the great work. Thank you Chewy.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for all dogs We bought this food for our Boston terrier with a sensitive stomach. We have been slowly integrating this food into our other dogs meals as well. They love it! And if they are happy we are happy.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not good for Stomach or Skin Even thought this is formulated for skin and stomach, all four of my dogs had the same, some even worse, skin break outs and stomach issues. Would not recommend.
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has been great. I have 3 dogs and all of them are really eating the food well. I have three dogs and all of them are eating the food really well. One dog that has had a skin problem, but seems to be clearing up nicely. I do recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our dog is happy and healthy with this product I baby sit my grand dog for my daughter and he is the one who has a sensitive stomach!!! Now my dog and hers can eat this together and neither gets sick!!!
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good product this is the only dog food my dog can eat, because of stomach issues. i save so much money ordering from you. thank you very much, i love your sight.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps my dog healthy My dog has sensitive skin and this is one of the few dog foods he can tolerate. He only eats at night and will eat a whole bowl just before bedtime.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Foxie food This food is pretty good for someone like me who has sensitive skin. I get some added treats with each meal for a little variety. Sincerely, Foxie
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product is great for pets with digestive problems. I'm very satisfied with this product. My pet loves it and it keeps her from having digestive problems. Will continue to get it For her.
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sensitive stomach and skin This dog food helps my little Yorkie with all of her issues. It helps me keep everything under control and my little furbaby comfortable.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from healthy My dog has itchy skin and this diet has helped tremendously. He enjoys the taste and is almost always ready for more
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall good food I was surprised to see how many of the ingredients were grains, since this is a sensitive stomach and skin food.
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome dog food and treats Very prompt service! Looking forward to getting my products automatically delivered
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from always a great product there is no question that science diet is the best. so nice to have it delivered.
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from See below Due to a sensitive stomach, only food my pup can tolerate.
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dog food I like the convenience of it being delivered to my door!
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works We have a Dane mix, a Frenchie mix, and a Rat Terrier mix. I have used just about every type of premium dog food imaginable for these dogs and my danes in the past. Recently, all three of my dogs started getting soft stool. When changing to other premium food only made things worse, I tried this food. I am happy to report that all three are having perfectly formed poop. They all seem to love it too, and feeding time no longer consists of hoping my picky eater will eat, while guarding her food from the vacuum cleaner dog. It seems to have also helped with itchy skin on one dog too. I will stick with it!
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really means what the label states! Scout was scratching uncontrollably. Her tummy skin had darken, her tummy was void of fur, and she was vomiting almost nightly. We changed her diet, again & again. We tried steroid shots. No success. This brand and formula was recommended by Scout's new veterinarian. She's been on this diet for almost a year now. Scout is now a very happy, non-itchy, no belly aches, & furry pink tummy, yellow Lab. Oh, I almost forgot. All our local pet & feed stores quit stocking Hill's Science Diet Adult Sensitive Stomach and Skin dry dog food. Thank you Chewy.com for home delivery! We love you, Scout's Mom :)
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for my older dog seems to be enjoying flavor and able to keep it down.
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for my dog with sensitive stomach issues I adopted a 9 year old yellow lab last October and had been feeding her the same food I fed my other dogs. Around April she started having stomach issues, diarrhea, etc. We had her on meds and it went away but kept coming back. After the 3rd round of this my vet suggested that we change her food. She had been doing great on the food we had been giving her so I couldn't believe it was a food issue but there was nothing else to try so after doing tons of research we decided to try this Hills food. And she has not had any problems since we have switched! So I guess a dog can have sensitivity issues with a food that they had previously been doing fine with. I did contact the company the makes the original food that I still feed my other dogs and they said that there had been no change to their formula. So now this is the food we are using. My dog has been doing very well on this food and does seem to like it. I wish the pieces were just a little bit smaller but so far it has not been too much of a problem. She is a lab and eats quickly and from time to time gets a piece stuck in her throat but always coughs it up. Also this food is not readily available in my area so I was really happy to have found it here at Chewy!
Date published: 2016-07-26
  • y_2017, m_2, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_197
  • loc_en_US, sid_46223, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrchewy