Hill's Science Diet Adult Sensitive Stomach & Skin Dry Dog Food

  • List Price:


  • Price:

    $42.74 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $14.75 (26%)

In stock
  • 4-lb bag
  • 15.5-lb bag
  • 30-lb bag
- Quantity +


  • Item Number
  • Weight
    30.0 pounds
  • Brand
  • Breed Size
    All Breeds, Small, Medium, Large
  • Food Form
    Dry Food
  • Lifestage
  • Made in
    United States
  • Special Diet
    Sensitive Digestion

Hill's Science Diet Sensitive Stomach & Skin dog food provides precisely balanced nutrition for sensitive digestive systems and to improve skin and coat health. 

Key Benefits

  • Recommended for adult dogs with sensitive or upset stomachs, loose stool or sensitive skin
  • Beet pulp, oat fiber for good intestinal health
  • Vitamins C & E for a strong immune system
  • Omega 6 fatty acids for healthy skin and glossy coat
  • Optimal vital nutrient absorption
  • Made in the USA!

See all items by Hill's Science Diet

Pet lovers also bought...

Precisely Balanced Nutrition for Sensitive Stomachs and Skin

Hill's Science Diet Sensitive Stomach & Skin dog food provides precisely balanced nutrition to help with sensitive digestive systems and to improve skin and coat health. These yummy recipes are specially formulated for adult dogs with sensitive stomachs and/or sensitive skin to promote easy digestion, and contain vitamin E and other nutrients for healthy skin and a glossy coat.

Vets' #1 Choice to Feed
Their Own Pets

More than anyone, veterinarians know a healthy dog food when they see one. That's why they give Hill's Science Diet to their own dogs more than any other brand. Hill's works with pet nutritionists to develop recipes with the best dog food standards in mind. These recipes are designed to keep your furry family member healthy and strong so he can enjoy more moments of overwhelming happiness.

Hill's Nutritional Philosophy

Hill's is committed to research and innovation and believes that the right nutrition is vital to pets living long, healthy lives. They also know that that the proper balance of essential nutrients supplied by high-quality ingredients is the key to optimal health for pets. Guided by evidenced-based research, Hill's formulates their food with a precise balance of these nutrients to meet the specific needs of pets associated with their life stage, size or special needs.

Natural Recipes Made
in the USA

Hill's is proudly made in the USA with only high-quality protein. Real chicken, lamb or salmon is the first ingredient, along with other natural ingredients sourced from North America, Europe and New Zealand—all free of artificial colors, flavors and preservatives.

Fresh, Whole Food Ingredients

Hill's uses high-quality ingredients to provide the proper balance of essential nutrients for optimal health. Guided by evidence-base research, Hill's formulas are precisely balanced to meet each pet's specific
life-stage, size or special needs.


Excellent source of vitamin C and unique natural source of tannins (astringents found in plants) that help prevent harmful bacteria from thriving in the urinary tract.


Rich in Omega-3 fatty acids that improve the shine of the pet's coat and high in fiber that helps move food through the digestive system.


Excellent source of fiber and minerals and a good natural source of beta-carotene, an antioxidant essential for neutralizing free radicals.


Excellent insoluble fiber source that supports healthy digestion, and the prebiotic fiber stimulates the growth of the favorable gut bacteria (probiotics).


Good source of antioxidants, vitamin A, vitamin C and dietary fiber, which helps with joint problems and promotes overall gastrointestinal health.


Great source of fiber and vitamin C and boosts the immune system, supports skin and heart health and helps the body release toxins.

About Hill's

For more than 70 years, Hill's Pet Nutrition has helped enrich and lengthen the special relationship between people and their pets by putting their passion for balanced pet nutrition into everything they do. With a dedicated team of veterinarians and pet nutritionists involved in the development of all their products, Hill's is able to ensure high-quality pet food to help all pets live a happy and healthy life.

Shop Hill's Pet Nutrition


Brewers Rice, Chicken Meal, Whole Grain Sorghum, Cracked Pearled Barley, Pea Protein Concentrate, Pork Fat, Soybean Oil, Flaxseed, Chicken Liver Flavor, Whole Grain Oats, Dried Beet Pulp, Brown Rice, Lactic Acid, Potassium Chloride, Choline Chloride, Iodized Salt, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (Source of Vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Riboflavin Supplement, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), Minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Taurine, Dicalcium Phosphate, Oat Fiber, Mixed Tocopherols for Freshness, Phosphoric Acid, Beta-Carotene, Natural Flavors, Dried Apples, Dried Broccoli, Dried Carrots, Dried Cranberries, Dried Peas.

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 292 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by It Works As many others, I am concerned about the quality of ingredients in my dogs' diets. Science Diet somehow manages to incorporate ingredients that we are always told to avoid, but nonetheless the product works for its stated purpose. We have used this sensitive stomach and skin kibble for several weeks now, and our very sensitive pup has had no further issues with digestive upset. In addition, his skin issues are clearing as well. I am relieved because this means less worry about his comfort and less cleanup for me. I will continue to buy this product and have already recommended it to a friend whose dog has had similar issues. September 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for digestion issues My dog has a very sensitive stomach. We tried a bunch of dog foods and they all still gave him diarrhea or he wouldn't eat it. This one he eats and no stomach problems September 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So conveinent to have the delivery sent to the house Excellent service! So helpful that the dog food comes right to the door within 1-2 days. September 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love!!! First time using Chewy! We are in love!!!! This makes it so much easier for us since we both work long hours; I love this auto delivery system. September 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works for my dog with sensitive stomach issues I adopted a 9 year old yellow lab last October and had been feeding her the same food I fed my other dogs. Around April she started having stomach issues, diarrhea, etc. We had her on meds and it went away but kept coming back. After the 3rd round of this my vet suggested that we change her food. She had been doing great on the food we had been giving her so I couldn't believe it was a food issue but there was nothing else to try so after doing tons of research we decided to try this Hills food. And she has not had any problems since we have switched! So I guess a dog can have sensitivity issues with a food that they had previously been doing fine with. I did contact the company the makes the original food that I still feed my other dogs and they said that there had been no change to their formula. So now this is the food we are using. My dog has been doing very well on this food and does seem to like it. I wish the pieces were just a little bit smaller but so far it has not been too much of a problem. She is a lab and eats quickly and from time to time gets a piece stuck in her throat but always coughs it up. Also this food is not readily available in my area so I was really happy to have found it here at Chewy! July 26, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent product for my dog's skin and stomach. Excellent experience. Hills Science Diet is helping my dog. September 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for Skin and Stomach My dog has allergies and the sensitive stomach goes in hand (or paw) with the itchy skin. This food gives her the nutrition she needs and the relief for the two things that can bother her the most. August 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food! My pit has a lot of sensitive skin issues and this food has helped a lot and she likes it! August 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for dogs w sensitive stomach I have six dogs. They all love it. And I know they feel better on it. August 25, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by This helped my dogs gassy stomach This product has been great!! I finally have my dogs switched over to it completely and they no longer have constant gas and their stool is much more regular. August 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product is excellent Our dog has been eating this food since he was diagnosed with a sensitive stomach and allergies with no problems. Glad I am to purchase it online. Thank you! August 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great For Dogs Who Don't Like Super Hard Food My dogs have never like kibble that is really hard milled. They will try a piece, if they can't crack it with their teeth will throw it down and give you a look that would make you laugh, then walk away. This dog food is hard as all dry foods are, but doesn't seem to be as hard as some of the brands out there. One of my dogs has always had a sensitive stomach, and would vomit from time to time. The other seemed to be bothered with itching. On this food vomiting and itching have not been a concern any more. July 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by good food she likes it and it makes her coat shinny and beatuful August 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product for skin problems this helps with my dogs' skin problems along with the medication i'm giving her August 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! We love this food. We have always been a Science Diet home, however when our new puppy had stomach issues, we switched her over to the sensitive stomach formula along with other changes (ph rebalancing from the deworming, etc.). We planned on changing her back eventually once the stomach issues were resolved, but because it's also a sensitive skin food as well we've noticed a huge change in her coat! It's so shiny and we get compliments all the time on how soft her coat is (and for a lab/pit mix that is rare). Overall, very happy with this food. June 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by For my older dog This dog food is excellent for my 14 year old rescued German Shepherd. She has done so well and since starting this food, she has had no stomach issues. Also her activity level is up! July 26, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by MY DOG LOVES IT Not so sure about sensitive stomach claim. She regurgitated meal the other night. Very unusual. Not so with P*** brand. But, she went on hunger strike with P*** brand, so Science Diet it is. She is gaining too much weight since changing brands. I'll discuss with vet on next visit. Sensitive skin claim is valid. Not bumps on her back (schnauzer) July 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for my Lab and Husky. This is the third bag of this food that I have ordered and have to say I am very happy with this particular item. I have two 70 pound dogs (Husky and Lab). My black lab had terrible skin issues that no sprays or shampoos seemed to help with. After a bag of this food the itching she has been suffering from for the past couple years has finally stopped. My Husky I'm telling you has got to be one of the hardest dogs to please with food. He will eat very few items, even turning down most human food and dog treats. The brand he ate as a puppy "Be Happy" was discountined and it's been very hard feeding him until I got this bag. No more mixing his food with dog food gravy. Very happy with this product and would recommend for dogs with skin conditions as it claims and would recommend for a picky eater. Just order a small bag if your interested in this product to give it a try. January 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Dogs with Sensitive Stomaches I have a Rottweiler who always has loose stools. We found one brand that worked but it was discontinued. Our vet recommended this brand. I'm glad that he did. Perfect for dogs with sensitive stomache. July 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great choice! My dog loved it from the start. I mixed it with the food he had been eating and he showed a preference to the new food. His Vet recommended a high protein dog food because he had been loosing weight due to digestion issues. July 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great and dogs like it It received a lot of skin issues..so they are a lot more comfortable and not itching and scratching July 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great features prices are excellent. Very happy with my order. I will order again and i would recommend chewy to friends. July 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog had a vomiting issue.... My American Eskimo Dog was adopted from a rescue league just about 2 months ago. When we adopted him, he suffered from an unknown issue that caused him to vomit every time he drank water or ate food. He couldn't keep anything down, and he was very thin. He didn't seem sick, he was playful and happy as always, but something wasn't right. We tried a few different foods - no luck. Until we tried Hill's Science Diet Adult Sensitive Stomach & Skin Dry Dog Food, our baby just kept vomiting! Since we've been using this food, Rocket hasn't been puking on a daily basis. He can keep his food and his water down, and he has even gained some weight. I'm so glad we purchased this product in bulk, and finally found something that works for us and our dog. I definitely recommend this product to any adult dog who is having sensitive stomach issues. February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a Difference 2 months has made!!! My lab mix, who is 11, began having intestinal problems/digestion issues last year. It ultimately resulted in her beginning to have accidents in the house, which she has not done since she was a puppy! She went from constipation to raging diarrhea! She had lost weight to the point that her back bone was starting to stick out. I was very worried and getting ready to head to the vets, but was very scared that it was going to be "old age/end of life". I did some research, and switched her to the Science Diet Sensitive Stomach with 1/3 of a can of Science Diet canned food mixed in in the morning. WHAT A DIFFERENCE! Within 1 week her stools were normal, and 2 months later, I've had to cut back her food, as she is now heavier than she has been in a long time! She waits at her bowl for the food and will lick her bowl if there is no food in it! She loves it! Her energy level is back, and she will even play with my son's puppy when he comes to visit. Thanks so much Science Diet for saving my Maggie! November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Liz is doing much better on Science Diet & she loves it! Liz was having problems with her digestion and now since I switched to Science Diet Sensitive Stomach she is doing much, much better! June 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good service and price Quick delivery, competitive price and exactly the dog food I needed. Very happy with purchase. Will definitely use Chewy.com again June 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for sensitive stomachs. My dog is a picky eater and likes this product. Both his stomach and skin are highly sensitive, and this food targets both issues. June 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this! Our dogs have been on this food for about 6 years and we absolutely love it. It has really helped with their sensitive skin conditions - one has severe environmental allergies. We would highly recommend this food. May 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Price! Veterinarian recommended this product. Great Price! Conveniently shipped to the house. May 21, 2016
  • 2016-10-25 T05:39:46.748-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_292, tr_292
  • loc_en_US, sid_46223, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>