Loading...

Hill's Science Diet Adult Sensitive Stomach & Skin Dry Dog Food

  • Was:

    $52.99

  • Price:

    $46.73 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $6.26 (12%)

In stock
30-lb bag
  • 4-lb bag
  • 15.5-lb bag
  • 30-lb bag
- Quantity +

Description

Hill's Science Diet Sensitive Stomach & Skin dog food provides precisely balanced nutrition for sensitive digestive systems and to improve skin and coat health. 

Key Benefits

  • Exclusive blend of omega 6 fatty acids, vitamin E and other nutrients promotes healthy skin and a glossy coat
  • Clinically proven antioxidant blend with vitamins C and vitamins E to help support a healthy immune system
  • Natural, high quality, easy-to-digest ingredients with no artificial colors, flavors or preservatives for a flavorful, nutritious meal
  • Gentle on the stomach and balanced and complete nutrition for everyday feeding
  • Recommended for adult dogs with sensitive or upset stomachs, loose stool or sensitive skin

See all items by Hill's Science Diet

  • Item Number
    48856
  • Brand
    Hill's
  • Breed Size
    All Breeds, Small, Medium, Large
  • Food Form
    Dry Food
  • Lifestage
    Adult
  • Made in
    United States
  • Special Diet
    Sensitive Digestion

Nutritional Info

Ingredients

  1. Brewers Rice, Chicken Meal, Whole Grain Sorghum, Cracked Pearled Barley, Pea Protein, Pork Fat, Soybean Oil, Chicken Liver Flavor, Dried Beet Pulp, Lactic Acid, Potassium Chloride, Iodized Salt, Flaxseed, L-Lysine, Choline Chloride, vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (source of Vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Taurine, Oat Fiber, Mixed Tocopherols for freshness, Natural Flavors, Beta-Carotene, Apples, Broccoli, Carrots, Cranberries, Green Peas.

Caloric Content

  1. 366 kcal/cup
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein 19.2% min
Crude Fat 12.0% min
Crude Fiber 4.0% max
Vitamin C 85 mg/kg min
Vitamin E 400 IU/kg min
Omega 6 Fatty Acids 3.0% min

Feeding Instructions

Adjust feeding amounts as necessary to maintain optimal weight. If you are unsure, ask your veterinarian. New to this food? Mix increasing amounts of your pets new food with decreasing amounts of the old food over a 7-day period. Keep fresh water available at all times! Your pets nutritional needs may change as they age. Ask your vet at every checkup.

Transition Instructions

A gradual transition to a new pet food is important to avoid digestive upset. To transition, mix your pet’s current food with the new food. Over 7 days, gradually decrease the amount of the current pet food while increasing the amount of new pet food.

Pet Lovers Also Bought

Precisely Balanced Nutrition for Sensitive Stomachs and Skin

Hill's Science Diet Sensitive Stomach & Skin dog food provides precisely balanced nutrition to help with sensitive digestive systems and to improve skin and coat health. These yummy recipes are specially formulated for adult dogs with sensitive stomachs and/or sensitive skin to promote easy digestion, and contain vitamin E and other nutrients for healthy skin and a glossy coat.

Precisely Balanced Nutrition for Sensitive Stomachs and Skin
Vets' #1 Choice

Vets' #1 Choice to Feed Their Own Pets

More than anyone, veterinarians know a healthy dog food when they see one. That's why they give Hill's Science Diet to their own dogs more than any other brand. Hill's works with pet nutritionists to develop recipes with the best dog food standards in mind. These recipes are designed to keep your furry family member healthy and strong so he can enjoy more moments of overwhelming happiness.

Hill's Nutritional Philosophy

Hill's is committed to research and innovation and believes that the right nutrition is vital to pets living long, healthy lives. They also know that that the proper balance of essential nutrients supplied by high-quality ingredients is the key to optimal health for pets. Guided by evidenced-based research, Hill's formulates their food with a precise balance of these nutrients to meet the specific needs of pets associated with their life stage, size or special needs.

The Science Behind Happy
Natural Recipes Made in the USA

Natural Recipes Made in the USA

Hill's is proudly made in the USA with only high-quality protein. Real chicken, lamb or salmon is the first ingredient, along with other natural ingredients sourced from North America, Europe and New Zealand-all free of artificial colors, flavors and preservatives.

Fresh, Whole Food Ingredients

Hill's uses high-quality ingredients to provide the proper balance of essential nutrients for optimal health. Guided by evidence-based research, Hill's formulas are precisely balanced to meet each pet's specific life-stage, size or special needs.

CRANBERRIES

CRANBERRIES

Excellent source of vitamin C and unique natural source of tannins (astringents found in plants) that help prevent harmful bacteria from thriving in the urinary tract.

FLAXSEED

FLAXSEED

Rich in Omega-3 fatty acids that improve the shine of the pet's coat and high in fiber that helps move food through the digestive system.

CARROTS

CARROTS

Excellent source of B vitamins and vitamin C and contains the most carotene of any vegetable as well as high levels of antioxidants that provide protection against free radicals.

DRIED BEET PULP

DRIED BEET PULP

Excellent insoluble fiber source that supports healthy digestion, and the prebiotic fiber stimulates the growth of the favorable gut bacteria (probiotics).

APPLES

APPLES

Good source of antioxidants, vitamin A, vitamin C and dietary fiber, which helps with joint problems and promotes overall gastrointestinal health.

BROCCOLI

BROCCOLI

Great source of fiber and vitamin C and boosts the immune system, supports skin and heart health and helps the body release toxins.

About Hill's Pet Nutrition

For more than 70 years, Hill's Pet Nutrition has helped enrich and lengthen the special relationship between people and their pets by putting their passion for balanced pet nutrition into everything they do. With a dedicated team of veterinarians and pet nutritionists involved in the development of all their products, Hill's is able to ensure high-quality pet food to help all pets live a happy and healthy life.

Shop Hill's Pet Nutrition

About Hill's Pet Nutrition

Customer Reviews

Hill's Science Diet Adult Sensitive Stomach & Skin Dry Dog Food is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 203.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Next best to prescription i/d Our 13+ Lab used to eat everything and I guess that has finally caught up with her. She has been on Sensitive Stomach & Dry Skin for about two weeks. She eats it willingly and digests it well. Looks like a good long term solution.
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has been great. I have 3 dogs and all of them are really eating the food well. I have three dogs and all of them are eating the food really well. One dog that has had a skin problem, but seems to be clearing up nicely. I do recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from healthy My dog has itchy skin and this diet has helped tremendously. He enjoys the taste and is almost always ready for more
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hills Science Diet This food is great! I have a 8 1/2 year old female corgi who started has a food sensitivity to her old food. I switched her to this per our vets recommendation and she loves it. No problems with switching her over and she is even more energetic now. Thank you
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product is great for my yorkies My 8# Yorkies have sensitive stomachs and skin. The nuggets are small-making it easy for them to eat, crunchy-helping to keep their teeth clean and easy on their digestive systems. Vet recommended. Satisfied pet owner.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food for dogs with sensitive stomach My 15 years old Sky Terrier has sensitive stomach since he was a puppy, I feed him Hill's Science Diet Adult Sensitive Stomach & Skin Dry Dog Food, and at 15 years of age he's still looking and feeling like a Champ
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent products Not only does the company have great products, with a huge selection, but the prices are quite good. Sensational sale pricing, and with auto ship, even better. Keep up the great work. Thank you Chewy.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for all dogs We bought this food for our Boston terrier with a sensitive stomach. We have been slowly integrating this food into our other dogs meals as well. They love it! And if they are happy we are happy.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our dog is happy and healthy with this product I baby sit my grand dog for my daughter and he is the one who has a sensitive stomach!!! Now my dog and hers can eat this together and neither gets sick!!!
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good product this is the only dog food my dog can eat, because of stomach issues. i save so much money ordering from you. thank you very much, i love your sight.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Foxie food This food is pretty good for someone like me who has sensitive skin. I get some added treats with each meal for a little variety. Sincerely, Foxie
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome dog food and treats Very prompt service! Looking forward to getting my products automatically delivered
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from See below Due to a sensitive stomach, only food my pup can tolerate.
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nutritious My Basset Hounds do very well with science diet food Science Diet is the best quality dog and cat food .
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more upsets I have tried many different foods with my 4 goldens. I was relying on advice from The Dog Food Advisor and tried Blue Buffalo, Wegmans and Paul Newman's. They just didn't really like them and wouldn't finish them. Then I tried Blue Wilderness with terrible results. Two had awful gas and diarrhea. My son is my Vet and put them on Science Diet prescription for stomach upset. Worked wonders. I found the sensitive stomach on line and they eat every bit every time. It does not get the highest review from the DFA but at this point I am ecstatic with their eating and no more upsets. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works We have a Dane mix, a Frenchie mix, and a Rat Terrier mix. I have used just about every type of premium dog food imaginable for these dogs and my danes in the past. Recently, all three of my dogs started getting soft stool. When changing to other premium food only made things worse, I tried this food. I am happy to report that all three are having perfectly formed poop. They all seem to love it too, and feeding time no longer consists of hoping my picky eater will eat, while guarding her food from the vacuum cleaner dog. It seems to have also helped with itchy skin on one dog too. I will stick with it!
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My Angel loves Science Diet I love this product. I not only feed it to my 13 year old with a sensitive stomach but when my other dogs have stomach issues I add this to their food and it works. In a few days everything is back to normal for their stomachs. It will always be a staple in my group of Eskies as they are all prone to skin issues. Thank you
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dog food I like the convenience of it being delivered to my door!
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for my older dog seems to be enjoying flavor and able to keep it down.
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved my dog! My dog is 14 years old and in 2015 he had loose stool and was having accidents in the house daily. Took him to 4 vets and had many tests run. No diagnosis could be made. A worker at Petsmart listened to his story and recommended this dry food. Within 2 weeks he was having firmer stool and seemed happier. He has been eating it for almost a full year and as long as I don't give him treats he does very well on this food. I am so happy he is doing better.
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for my dog with sensitive stomach issues I adopted a 9 year old yellow lab last October and had been feeding her the same food I fed my other dogs. Around April she started having stomach issues, diarrhea, etc. We had her on meds and it went away but kept coming back. After the 3rd round of this my vet suggested that we change her food. She had been doing great on the food we had been giving her so I couldn't believe it was a food issue but there was nothing else to try so after doing tons of research we decided to try this Hills food. And she has not had any problems since we have switched! So I guess a dog can have sensitivity issues with a food that they had previously been doing fine with. I did contact the company the makes the original food that I still feed my other dogs and they said that there had been no change to their formula. So now this is the food we are using. My dog has been doing very well on this food and does seem to like it. I wish the pieces were just a little bit smaller but so far it has not been too much of a problem. She is a lab and eats quickly and from time to time gets a piece stuck in her throat but always coughs it up. Also this food is not readily available in my area so I was really happy to have found it here at Chewy!
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My dog is 12 and every year she would get these hot spots, she would dig and rub her back everywhere. Since we started her on the science diet sensitive stomach and skin, she no longer gets the spot, her hair doesn't fall out and she even smells better. She has been on it for a little over a year now and I wouldn't buy her anything else! This works!
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solved the loose stool situation for my lab-mix. After battling with loose stools, vet bill to test, and hot weather, I saw several comments from other dog owners that Hill's Science for Sensitive Stomach helped their dog. Thankfully it has helped my dog's situation also. Thanks to other people's comments.
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love how much it has helped my fur babies I started this after a vet visit which led to my dogs having pancreatitis! Which is super scary also my dog suffers allergies bad so the sensitive skin was a plus over all I really love his dog food! At first dogs had loose stools but after a week they were normal I believe it was just change of dog food.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps with gassy dog! My dog has been extremely gassy for last few months and I read reviews and chose this food specifically to address that and it has helped a lot! He also sometimes woke up with upset stomach and that has also stopped. We have Weimaraner. Great food choice!!
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! My dogs loved this food. I have three Labradors and they have never been too excited to eat their food, but they really love this. I have a yellow lab with tummy troubles and this helps him. I also have a senior black lab and this food helps her with gas.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product I have a 1.5 year old bloodhound who has bad allergies and a very sensitive belly after trying several different sensitive diets I am finally seeing the results I was looking for and my boy loves the food!!
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product, Great Delivery This Sensitive Skin and Stomach Science Diet is well known to us and our dog as an excellent product. Chewy made it even better with a very good price and free delivery!
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Still in TRANSITION I am still combining old food with this new food. 50-50 split. However dogs are eating it with no contra-indications.
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more upset tummies! My vet recommended this product after my Beagles experienced some "tummy" troubles after eating other dog food. Even thought the other dog food was pricey and supposed to be really great, because the formula changed from bag to bag (or could change), my dogs had a bad reaction to one particular mix. My vet recommended Hill Science - Sensitive Stomach, which has now combined with the Sensitive Skin formula. Works for me. Vet also said to add a dollop of plain Greek yogurt to the food - that coats their tummies even more. I have not had a problem since my dogs have been on this food (with the dollop of yogurt). I've been using it for about 5 years now. Will not switch!
Date published: 2016-10-26
  • y_2017, m_3, d_28, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_203
  • loc_en_US, sid_46223, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrchewy