Loading...

Hill's Science Diet Adult Small & Toy Breed Dry Dog Food

  • List Price:

    $38.69

  • Price:

    $26.24 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $12.45 (32%)

In stock
15.5-lb bag
  • 4.5-lb bag
  • 15.5-lb bag
- Quantity +

Description

Hill's Science Diet Adult Small & Toy Breed dog food provides precisely balanced, easy-to-digest nutrition tailored for small and toy breeds.

Key Benefits

  • Calcium and high quality proteins support bone and muscle strength in smaller dogs
  • Clinically proven antioxidant blend with vitamins C and vitamins E to help support a healthy immune system
  • Natural, high quality easy-to-digest ingredients with no artificial colors, flavors or preservatives for a flavorful, nutritious meal
  • Highly digestible, high quality protein to help maintain lean muscle and high quality fiber, fatty acids and antioxidants to support healthy digestion, skin and coat and a strong immune system
  • Recommended for adult dogs 1-6 years of age that weigh up to 25 pounds when full grown

See all items by Hill's Science Diet

  • Item Number
    48941
  • Weight
    15.5 pounds
  • Brand
    Hill's
  • Breed Size
    Small, Extra Small
  • Food Form
    Dry Food
  • Lifestage
    Adult
  • Made in
    United States

Nutritional Info

Ingredients

  1. Chicken Meal, Whole Grain Wheat, Brewers Rice, Whole Grain Sorghum, Soybean Meal, Cracked Pearled Barley, Pork Fat, Chicken Liver Flavor, Soybean Oil, Flaxseed, Lactic Acid, Pork Liver Flavor, Dried Carrots, Dried Spinach, Dried Grape Pomace, Dried Tomato Pomace, Dried Citrus Pulp, Iodized Salt, Oat Fiber, Choline Chloride, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (Source of Vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Riboflavin Supplement, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), Minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Taurine, Potassium Chloride, Mixed Tocopherols for Freshness, Phosphoric Acid, Beta-Carotene, Natural Flavors.

Caloric Content

  1. 364 kcal/cup
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein 21.5% min
Crude Fat 12.5% min
Crude Fiber 4.0% max
Calcium 0.65% min
Vitamin C 90 mg/kg min
Vitamin E 700 IU/kg min

Feeding Instructions

Adjust feeding amounts as necessary to maintain optimal weight. If you are unsure, ask your veterinarian. New to this food? Mix increasing amounts of your pets new food with decreasing amounts of the old food over a 7-day period. Keep fresh water available at all times! Your pets nutritional needs may change as they age. Ask your vet at every checkup. Science Diet is available in a wide variety of dry foods, canned foods and treats for your pets unique needs.

Transition Instructions

A gradual transition to a new pet food is important to avoid digestive upset. To transition, mix your pet’s current food with the new food. Over 7 days, gradually decrease the amount of the current pet food while increasing the amount of new pet food.

Pet lovers also bought...

Precisely Balanced Nutrition for Adult Dogs

Hill's Science Diet adult dog food provides precisely balanced, easy-to-digest nutrition for a visible difference in adult dogs. These yummy recipes are specially formulated for dogs 1-6 years of age to help improve skin and coat health, maintain strong, lean muscles and support immunity.

Precisely Balanced Nutrition for Adult Dogs
Vets' #1 Choice

Vets' #1 Choice to Feed Their Own Pets

More than anyone, veterinarians know a healthy dog food when they see one. That's why they give Hill's Science Diet to their own dogs more than any other brand. Hill's works with pet nutritionists to develop recipes with the best dog food standards in mind. These recipes are designed to keep your furry family member healthy and strong so he can enjoy more moments of overwhelming happiness.

The Science Behind Happy

With over 220 veterinarians, Ph.D. nutritionists and food scientists working every day around the world, Hill's is able to create new products and improve existing ones that help your pet live a long, healthy and full life. They pride themselves on wholesome ingredients, precise nutrition and high-quality standards in pet food because they know firsthand that when your cat is healthier, she's happier too.

The Science Behind Happy
Natural Recipes Made in the USA

Natural Recipes Made in the USA

Hill's is proudly made in the USA with only high-quality protein. Real chicken, lamb or salmon is the first ingredient, along with other natural ingredients sourced from North America, Europe and New Zealand-all free of artificial colors, flavors and preservatives.

Fresh, Whole Food Ingredients

Hill's uses high-quality ingredients to provide the proper balance of essential nutrients for optimal health. Guided by evidence-based research, Hill's formulas are precisely balanced to meet each pet's specific life-stage, size or special needs.

DRIED BEET PULP

DRIED BEET PULP

Excellent insoluble fiber source that supports healthy digestion, and the prebiotic fiber stimulates the growth of the favorable gut bacteria (probiotics).

GROUND FLAXSEED

GROUND FLAXSEED

Rich in Omega-3 fatty acids that improve the shine of the pet's coat and high in fiber that helps move food through the digestive system.

CARROTS

CARROTS

Excellent source of B vitamins and vitamin C and contains the most carotene of any vegetable as well as high levels of antioxidants that provide protection against free radicals.

CRANBERRIES

CRANBERRIES

Excellent source of vitamin C and unique natural source of tannins (astringents found in plants) that help prevent harmful bacteria from thriving in the urinary tract.

APPLES

APPLES

Good source of antioxidants, vitamin A, vitamin C and dietary fiber, which helps with joint problems and promotes overall gastrointestinal health.

BROCCOLI

BROCCOLI

Great source of fiber and vitamin C and boosts the immune system, supports skin and heart health and helps the body release toxins.

About Hill's

Greenies believes in the value of preventative care, so they've assembled a team of world-class scientists, vets and nutritionists to design quality treats that help your pet live a healthier life. Greenies treats make it fun to do what's best for your pet, whether that's maintaining his dental health, administering pills, supporting his joints or improving his skin and coat condition. With an irresistible taste and health benefits, their innovative products allow pet parents to be the hero of treat time!

Shop Hill's Pet Nutrition

About Hill's Pet Nutrition

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 49 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome food My baby's love it when I was putting it in there feeding container they where going crazy to eat it.it really smells like real food it was making me hungry. lol needless To say they are enjoying it very much I just wish it came in a 30lb bag as well as the 15lb I know I would buy it in a heartbeat!!!! I will be telling friends about this wonderful dog food n telling them to try it!! April 17, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Using new food. My dog is just switching from puppy food to adult food. Been having a problem finding something he likes. He seems to like this fed to him with my hand. lol His mouth is very, very small and needs something tiny and it is a great size. I only wish we could buy dog food in sample packages. I have bought so many and just have to give it sway. April 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Cavaliers love it. I love the fast service, the non-needed trip to the pet store, and the freshness of the product. April 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Dog Food - Great service from Chewy.com I have a 4 year old Maltese and a 3.5 year old Poodle. They have eaten this food for the past 2 years and love it! This was my first order from Chewy.com, the order said I would receive it on a Tuesday, 1 week after purchase. I was pleasantly surprised when it arrived 2 days later on a Friday! My dogs and I were very happy! March 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great My sons girlfriend has a yorkie, and he's always been a very picky eater! He would rarely eat at all, so when I decided to get my sons new puppy food, I figured I should get his girlfriends dog some new! I used to work at a vets office and we had several clients would always bought this food for their small dogs. I bought a bag for her dog and he absolutely loves it! They have told me that since they switched his food he eats it all! I will be placing more orders for them in the future! March 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dog food!! My fussy Pomchi will eat this food. She is very fussy and of the few dry foods she will eat this is one. Very small bite size pieces. March 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the science diet for my dog I love this food product not only is it healthy but it also doesn't leave a smelly poop after she pottys March 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Poodle likes it Finally, Hills Science is using healthy ingredients (in some of their dog food anyway). I would never buy it before because their ingredients was by products and corn. This one for toy dogs has chicken meal, no more by products and no corn and my little 4.5 pound rescue poodle likes it. At the rescue he had to eat what ever was donated, even if it was giant kibble for big dogs. This kibble is perfect size for his tiny little mouth and he loves crunching it away. I do want to switch him over to Farmina Wild Boar eventually, (my cats are eating it and LOVING it) but I have to wait until chewy starts carrying it again, hopefully! December 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good dog food Our dog adjusted well to this dog food. I was surprised by the amount of servings that was in the bag. A good amount. Only small complaint is it looks really dry so sometimes we put a little oil on it. Overall an great product. January 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loved this product My dog loves this food. She is usually pretty finicky, but when you put this in her bowl, she loves it. It is nice and small for small dogs to eat. January 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product My dog has a sensitive stomach and can't eat just any brand of food. However, all of Hills Science Diet foods allow him to enjoy food and snacks that don't upset him and that he seemingly loves. He always eats everything in his bowl and I have peace of mind knowing he's getting a nutritious meal. December 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing improvement in dog My 13 yo Pomeranian is like a puppy again. She loves the food, but its the energy, healthy coat, and overall change in her that pleases me most. I recommended Science diet to all who care about their pets December 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sadie finds these tiniest of kibble easiest to chew I mix her Tbls of wet food, a Tbls of water with one third cup of this tiny kibble, and she eats every bite. December 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Transition time! My Jack Russell Terrier female just turned one year. The vet suggested we pull her off Hill's small breed puppy food and transition her to the adult small and toy breed so that she wouldn't get fat. Not likely, as active is she is, but anyway, she's not a baby anymore. She had no trouble transitioning and truly, given a choice, any dog in our extended family, will choose Science Diet over any other food we have offered. So...another 5 Star rating for Hill's Science Diet! Thanks for the great product. July 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast delivery Really good experiences from ordering from this site. I got a great deal on the dog food we have been buying from our vet for years! December 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My fur babies love it. I have been feeding my chihuahuas Hill's Science Diet from the time I got them and they seem to do very well on it. December 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dog food Our Yorkie has been on this food since she was 4 months old and does very well with this food. It is cheaper for me to order through Chewey than purchasing it at the pet stores! November 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adults 1-6 This is the food for our two friends that are adults but not seniors. They need more vitiamns and protein to stay healthy than my older girl needs . Chewy has something for all of our pets needs. November 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy order; super fast delivery I was running out of dog food for my 2 dogs and didn't realize it until Monday. I knew I wasn't going to get to the store until the weekend so I took a chance and ordered. I am happy I did. Chewy made everything easy and the food was delivered in 2 days! I had free delivery and the price was comparable (or less) than what I would pay at my local store. I was so satisfied with the service that i setup the auto delivery. Now I don't have to carry 30 pounds of dog food. Would definitely reccomend to others. April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Preferred My dog prefers this food to any other. She won't eat other including canned food. This brand was recommended by her vet. November 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great tasting, good nutrition and good for weight management I adopt from Cavalier rescue and this is one of the reccomended products for our Cavaliers. My senior Cavalier has lost many of her teeth and she is able to eat this with no problems. They really enjoy their meals leaving nothing in their bowls. This was reccomended for weight management which is always a concern with this breed. Barbara Red Bank NJ October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dog food My vet told me she used Hills Science Diet for her dog and that it might be worth me trying. Since I switched to Hills, my dogs overall health has seemed to improve. I'm very pleased with their products. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love items offered on Chewy.com When Chewy was in one of my e-mails I checked it out.I loved what the offer and the prices were phenomenal. Thanks Chewy August 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog love it I had to put my dog on a diet. I tried Hill's Science Diet Adult Small & Toy Breed dog food and he loves it. He use to eat regular Science Hill, so I hoped he would like this one. We have been using this food for a few years now and things are fine with no problems. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pom Loves his new Hills' science dog food :) My Pomeranian really loves this Hill's Science diet dog food, Love the small kibbles perfect size for him, Raider looks forward to each one of his feeding, Thank you! June 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by science diet My dog loves this! He has an over bite and can't chew just any hard foods but the small pieces are perfect for him. He is a shih tzu by the way. June 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vet recommends it, dog likes it Our dog eats it every day and has since the day we adopted her. July 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Science Diet Small Breed Dog Food I have three small picky eaters and all three love this food with no qualms. I would recommend Science Diet Dog Food to an pet owner April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pugs love it! I've had my 13 year old Pug on Hill's Science Diet (Z/D Ultra) food for years, the only thing that finally cleared up her skin allergies so I decided to feed our 1 yr Pug Hills as well, and she seems to love it also! April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dog food My two small daschunds love Hills science diet adult small dog food. Since we changed to Hills Science I have seen an improvement in their coat and the way they act. Love the product. December 4, 2014
  • 2016-10-31 T06:40:58.261-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_49, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_46261, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>