Loading...

Hill's Science Diet Adult 7+ Active Longevity Chicken Meal, Rice & Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food

  • Was:

    $49.99

  • Price:

    $43.45 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $6.54 (13%)

In stock
33-lb bag
  • 5-lb bag
  • 17.5-lb bag
  • 33-lb bag
- Quantity +

Description

Hill's Science Diet Adult 7+ Active Longevity Original dog food provides precisely balanced, easy-to-digest nutrition to promote youthful vitality. 

Key Benefits

  • A synergistic combination of key nutrients promotes youthful vitality in 30 days and contains L-carnitine to help maintain an ideal weight
  • Exclusive blend of omega-6 fatty acids, vitamin E and other nutrients nourish the skin and promotes a noticeably shiny coat in 30 days
  • Natural, high quality easy-to-digest ingredients plus vitamins, minerals and amino acids without artificial colors, flavors or preservatives
  • Natural sources of glucosamine and chondroitin, building blocks for healthy cartilage and joints
  • Recommended for adult dogs 7+ years of age

See all items by Hill's Science Diet

  • Item Number
    52712
  • Brand
    Hill's
  • Breed Size
    All Breeds, Small, Medium, Large
  • Food Form
    Dry Food
  • Lifestage
    Senior
  • Made in
    United States

Nutritional Info

Ingredients

  1. Chicken Meal, Brown Rice, Whole Grain Wheat, Whole Grain Corn, Whole Grain Sorghum, Cracked Pearled Barley, Whole Grain Oats, Pork Fat, Dried Beet Pulp, Corn Gluten Meal, Chicken Liver Flavor, Soybean Oil, Lactic Acid, Pork Flavor, Flaxseed, Potassium Chloride, Iodized Salt, Choline Chloride, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (Source of Vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), L-Lysine, Minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Taurine, Oat Fiber, L-Carnitine, Mixed Tocopherols for Freshness, Natural Flavors, Beta-Carotene, Apples, Broccoli, Carrots, Cranberries, Green Peas.

Caloric Content

  1. 364 kcal/cup
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein 16.5% min
Crude Fat 12.0% min
Crude Fiber 4.0% max
Vitamin C 85 mg/kg min
Vitamin E 450 IU/kg min

Feeding Instructions

Adjust feeding amounts as necessary to maintain optimal weight. If you are unsure, ask your veterinarian. New to this food? Mix increasing amounts of your pets new food with decreasing amounts of the old food over a 7-day period. Keep fresh water available at all times! Your pets nutritional needs may change as they age. Ask your vet at every checkup. Science Diet is available in a wide variety of dry foods, canned foods and treats for your pets unique needs.

Transition Instructions

A gradual transition to a new pet food is important to avoid digestive upset. To transition, mix your pet’s current food with the new food. Over 7 days, gradually decrease the amount of the current pet food while increasing the amount of new pet food.

Pet Lovers Also Bought

Precisely Balanced Nutrition for Adult Dogs 7+

Hill's Science Diet Adult 7+ dog food provides precisely balanced, easy-to-digest nutrition to help older dogs live a long, healthy life. These yummy recipes are specially formulated for adult dogs 7 years of age and older to support energy and vitality and promote a healthy immune system.

Balanced Nutrition for Adult Dogs 7+
Vets' #1 Choice

Vets' #1 Choice to Feed Their Own Pets

More than anyone, veterinarians know a healthy dog food when they see one. That's why they give Hill's Science Diet to their own dogs more than any other brand. Hill's works with pet nutritionists to develop recipes with the best dog food standards in mind. These recipes are designed to keep your furry family member healthy and strong so he can enjoy more moments of overwhelming happiness.

The Science Behind Happy

With over 220 veterinarians, Ph.D. nutritionists and food scientists working every day around the world, Hill's is able to create new products and improve existing ones that help your pet live a long, healthy and full life. They pride themselves on wholesome ingredients, precise nutrition and high-quality standards in pet food because they know firsthand that when your dog is healthier, he's happier too.

The Science Behind Happy
Natural Recipes Made in the USA

Natural Recipes Made in the USA

Hill's is proudly made in the USA with only high-quality protein. Real chicken, lamb or salmon is the first ingredient, along with other natural ingredients sourced from North America, Europe and New Zealand-all free of artificial colors, flavors and preservatives.

Fresh, Whole Food Ingredients

Hill's uses high-quality ingredients to provide the proper balance of essential nutrients for optimal health. Guided by evidence-based research, Hill's formulas are precisely balanced to meet each pet's specific life-stage, size or special needs.

FISH OIL

FISH OIL

Good source of Omega-3 fatty acids that helps calm itchy skin, promote a shiny, healthy coat and reduce shedding.

DRIED BEET PULP

DRIED BEET PULP

Excellent insoluble fiber source that supports healthy digestion, and the prebiotic fiber stimulates the growth of the favorable gut bacteria (probiotics).

APPLES

APPLES

Good source of antioxidants, vitamin A, vitamin C and dietary fiber, which helps with joint problems and promotes overall gastrointestinal health.

BROCCOLI

BROCCOLI

Great source of fiber and vitamin C and boosts the immune system, supports skin and heart health and helps the body release toxins.

CARROTS

CARROTS

Excellent source of B vitamins and vitamin C and contains the most carotene of any vegetable as well as high levels of antioxidants that provide protection against free radicals.

CRANBERRIES

CRANBERRIES

Excellent source of vitamin C and unique natural source of tannins (astringents found in plants) that help prevent harmful bacteria from thriving in the urinary tract.

About Hill's Pet Nutrition

For more than 70 years, Hill's Pet Nutrition has helped enrich and lengthen the special relationship between people and their pets by putting their passion for balanced pet nutrition into everything they do. With a dedicated team of veterinarians and pet nutritionists involved in the development of all their products, Hill's is able to ensure high-quality pet food to help all pets live a happy and healthy life.

Shop Hill's Pet Nutrition

About Hill's Pet Nutrition

Customer Reviews

Hill's Science Diet Adult 7+ Active Longevity Chicken Meal, Rice & Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 65.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good I guess it's good. the dogs eat it. Really just want to review your service. You make it diffiicult
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Food for Senior Dogs I have 3 senior dogs and my roommate has 3 senior dogs. We started feeding this food less than a week ago and I've already noticed that all dogs have much more energy! Their coats are noticeably shinier and much, much softer. One of my dogs has severe hip dysplasia and had surgery to repair a torn ACL, leaving him with a 7 inch metal plate with 5 screws in his leg. Just over the past couple days he has been jumping around, leaping in the air and acting like a nut! My oldest, at 15, is no longer having a problem jumping up on the furniture and does so with ease. Before he couldn't even get his back legs up! They all love the food and I'm noticing loss of fat and muscle gain. Before switching to Hill's Science Diet we fed Taste of the Wild. All dogs were scratching themselves like crazy. We had periodic bouts of vomiting and diarrhea. The poor old dogs acted their age and were very sore and unable to do the things they use to do. Their stools were HUGE, they were constantly going and the smell was disgusting. They also had a lot of gas. Everything has changed since switching to Hill's Science Diet. No more scratching, no more vomiting or diarrhea, small, odorless stools and going only once or twice a day, no gas and they are acting like puppies again! I just can't say enough good things about this food!
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Using science diet for 9 years My golden ret. has been eating science diet since she was on puppy food have had only good results very digestable I highly recomend Hills to anyone who cares for there Pet !
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy on my dog's stomach! My dog took to this 1st bag like it was a long time favorite Will definitely reorder.
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FINICKY DOG DOESN'T KNOW WHAT'S GOOD We like Science Diet products-our 6 cats used to love their cat foods. But our dog, like our kitties don't seem to care for it-except for our special diet needs cats. Our dog decided that he loves Gravy Train, and now will not eat any of his food unless we add a little beef gravy over the top. We can only give enough gravy to taste because of the sodium and other concerns. So, we have unwittingly spoiled our watchdog. We are going to wean him off of the need for gravy, rest assured.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves it! I have a 7.5 year old lab mix. She is very active & I want to keep it that way. I recently switched her food to Hill's Science Diet Mature Adult Active Longevity Original Dry Dog Food. She loves it. She can't wait to eat. She is active, her coat is shiny, and she is full of life. Great product by a great company. Plus, you can't beat Chewy's prices. And home delivery is a huge bonus. I'm pregnant & heading to the store every month to buy this & lug it home was getting old. This is so very convenient!
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great My dog loves this and helps a bit with her arthritis. I mix it with a healthy weight food.
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I have raised a dog on this brand from the time he was a puppy. He is 17 years 3 months old and still moving! My mini-dachshund love it!
Date published: 2014-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dog food I have 3 senior dogs. Sized from smaller to large and have been feeding them this food for about 3 months. I have to say that I'm sold on it. I have noticed marked improvement in all of their coats as well as their overall energy level. One of the 3 was constantly scratching and I think I've realized it was a food allergy. She doesn't have that issue now. My overweight lab looks better and may have lost a lb or two. I know he's not gaining as he was with other brands. I don't write reviews unless I believe in a product and I am very pleased with Active Longevity and with the convenience of Chewy.
Date published: 2014-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommended I bought this for our 15 yo, arthritic, "love of our life", Welsh Corgi, Teddy. He's on meds for his arthritis along with a nutriceutical. After one week on this dogfood, he's walking more, wants to go outside more AND he's bouncing again. (It's a happy dance-the same one I'm doing because he feels so good!) Our Teddy "Bear's" smile is back again. I'm very impressed. Thank you.
Date published: 2013-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great dog food my dogs love it!!! great product my dogs love this food. I will continue to buy it as long as I can afford it. I always surf the internet for coupons and I always seem to find at least one sometimes 2 that I can use to make this food affordable.
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs are thriving With ten active dogs, I try to feed them the very best food that keeps them strong and healthy. Now seven of them are over seven years old and this food provides the perfect nutrition for them. The oldest at 14 is running and swimming with the younger dogs.
Date published: 2013-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Ordered the dog food at 7:30 the night before & it was at my doorstep the next day when I came home from work at 5:30. Who can ask for anything more. Great
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My mistake I ordered the wrong product by mistake. But my dogs are eating it.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic My dogs all over 7 really love this food and their coats are looking better than ever. Wish I had know about this food before. I would Highly Recommend it to all dogs of this age group.
Date published: 2014-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chewys is great; FedEx, not so much The food arrived to the local FedEx office just when Chewys said it would--Friday morning at 7:45 am. However, FedEx elected not to deliver it until Monday afternoon. Will definitely order from Chewys again! Wish I had found Chewys long before now. They had exactly the food we use for our dogs and at such a reasonable price. Thank you, Chewys.
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for my English bulldog with sensitive stomach So happy I found this site. My English bulldog has a very sensitive stomach and cannot handle high protein foods. This is the only food we've found that she can handle without vomiting. Stores in my area don't reliably stock this food so it's hard to come by. I also like to buy a huge bag at a time and it's hard for me to carry with my small frame so this service where it's delivered to my door is a life saver. Will buy from again, and recommend. Would give 5 stars if this product could be set up to autoship
Date published: 2016-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very happy with Hills Science Diet Have been feeding Science Diet to my dogs for over 20 Years now and have been very satisfied with the consistent quality of the product and the dogs have never complained.
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another excellent purchase! Chewy is my 'go to' source for all pet food purchases....for my Weimer and 'the ruler of the household', the cat. Also great for supplements.....
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been feeding your food for 21 years Keeps Steeda young he's 21 years old and going strong very active because of your food
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has the lowest protein % I could find for my dog and it seems to work just great. My vet told me that my dog needed a low protein dog food and recommended this product. My dog took to it and everything seems to be working great.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product! I have been feeding my 11 year old "puppy" this fantastic product for just one month and the difference it has made in her health is remarkable. She has been running for the first time in over six months. She has lost weight and just loves this food. Kudos to Hill's manufacturing for their Science Diet Active Longevity product. It is a winner. Chewy.com has the best price and delivery was in one day. Amazing! Thanks from me and my baby girl!
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great product for my great dog Raven! My Belgian Sheepdog, Raven, is a 9 year old that acts the same as she did at 2 years old. Besides good care and lots of love, I believe her good health and outstanding looks can be attributed to her diet which consists only of Science Diet Mature Adult Active Longevity Original Dry Dog Food. I'm thankful that we had the good sense to feed her such a truly remarkable product.
Date published: 2014-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from old dog benefits Our senior lab 15 years old was changed to this food due to slowing down and joint problems. He seems to be doing better with his joints and likes the taste and texture.
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features Now that our dog is over 7, the vet suggested that we switch to this adult food. She's been in good health, and we'd like to keep her there. I've just started to use it, but on giving her a taste, she loved it. I could even give it to her as a treat, and she's been very fussy about her kibbles.
Date published: 2014-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My older dogs thrive on this food I start my dogs on this food when they are 7 or so. It keeps them healthy and happy. Even 'poop patrols' around the yard are easier. I've tried other brands and keep coming back to this one.
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Hills Science Diet food and treats!!! I will always purchase Science Diet and Hill's prescription diet for my pets!! I have always purchased Hill's food for ALL of the pets I have had!! I recommend Hill's Science Diet to all of my friends and family!!! I always will. Sincerely , Elizabeth Walsh
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is extremely easy to digest My dog has gastrointestinal problems and was previously on another Science Diet formula, only available at my vet and really too expensive for me to afford. I have found that this Active Longevity formulation does what their other food did at a much more affordable price, and receiving it at home is easier because the bag (at 32 lbs.) is heavy and difficult to load and unload from my car, plus the price of the food itself from Chewy is less than buying it locally. I don't believe it makes him more active but he is 8 yrs. old and has other health issues, so the digestibility is it's major advantage to Rosco and I.
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from he likes it old man gets achy. he likes this food and he does seem to move better on it. he was on Science Diet lamb and rice for the rest of his life, so we were comfortable making the switch and staying with a brand we trust.
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food for older dogs Great food for a great price and shipped right to your door.
Date published: 2015-01-06
  • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_46230, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrchewy