Loading...

Hill's Science Diet Adult 7+ Active Longevity Chicken Meal, Rice & Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food

  • List Price:

    $69.99

  • Price:

    $39.74 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $30.25 (43%)

In stock
33-lb bag
  • 5-lb bag
  • 17.5-lb bag
  • 33-lb bag
- Quantity +

Description

Hill's Science Diet Adult 7+ Active Longevity Original dog food provides precisely balanced, easy-to-digest nutrition to promote youthful vitality. 

Key Benefits

  • A synergistic combination of key nutrients promotes youthful vitality in 30 days and contains L-carnitine to help maintain an ideal weight
  • Exclusive blend of omega-6 fatty acids, vitamin E and other nutrients nourish the skin and promotes a noticeably shiny coat in 30 days
  • Natural, high quality easy-to-digest ingredients plus vitamins, minerals and amino acids without artificial colors, flavors or preservatives
  • Natural sources of glucosamine and chondroitin, building blocks for healthy cartilage and joints
  • Recommended for adult dogs 7+ years of age

See all items by Hill's Science Diet

  • Item Number
    52712
  • Weight
    33.0 pounds
  • Brand
    Hill's
  • Breed Size
    All Breeds, Small, Medium, Large
  • Food Form
    Dry Food
  • Lifestage
    Senior
  • Made in
    United States

Nutritional Info

Ingredients

  1. Chicken Meal, Brown Rice, Whole Grain Wheat, Whole Grain Corn, Whole Grain Sorghum, Cracked Pearled Barley, Whole Grain Oats, Pork Fat, Dried Beet Pulp, Corn Gluten Meal, Chicken Liver Flavor, Soybean Oil, Lactic Acid, Pork Flavor, Flaxseed, Potassium Chloride, Iodized Salt, Choline Chloride, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (Source of Vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), L-Lysine, Minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Taurine, Oat Fiber, L-Carnitine, Mixed Tocopherols for Freshness, Natural Flavors, Beta-Carotene, Apples, Broccoli, Carrots, Cranberries, Green Peas.

Caloric Content

  1. 364 kcal/cup
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein 16.5% min
Crude Fat 12.0% min
Crude Fiber 4.0% max
Vitamin C 85 mg/kg min
Vitamin E 450 IU/kg min

Feeding Instructions

Adjust feeding amounts as necessary to maintain optimal weight. If you are unsure, ask your veterinarian. New to this food? Mix increasing amounts of your pets new food with decreasing amounts of the old food over a 7-day period. Keep fresh water available at all times! Your pets nutritional needs may change as they age. Ask your vet at every checkup. Science Diet is available in a wide variety of dry foods, canned foods and treats for your pets unique needs.

Transition Instructions

A gradual transition to a new pet food is important to avoid digestive upset. To transition, mix your pet’s current food with the new food. Over 7 days, gradually decrease the amount of the current pet food while increasing the amount of new pet food.

Pet lovers also bought...

Precisely Balanced Nutrition for Adult Dogs 7+

Hill's Science Diet Adult 7+ dog food provides precisely balanced, easy-to-digest nutrition to help older dogs live a long, healthy life. These yummy recipes are specially formulated for adult dogs 7 years of age and older to support energy and vitality and promote a healthy immune system.

Balanced Nutrition for Adult Dogs 7+
Vets' #1 Choice

Vets' #1 Choice to Feed Their Own Pets

More than anyone, veterinarians know a healthy dog food when they see one. That's why they give Hill's Science Diet to their own dogs more than any other brand. Hill's works with pet nutritionists to develop recipes with the best dog food standards in mind. These recipes are designed to keep your furry family member healthy and strong so he can enjoy more moments of overwhelming happiness.

The Science Behind Happy

With over 220 veterinarians, Ph.D. nutritionists and food scientists working every day around the world, Hill's is able to create new products and improve existing ones that help your pet live a long, healthy and full life. They pride themselves on wholesome ingredients, precise nutrition and high-quality standards in pet food because they know firsthand that when your dog is healthier, he's happier too.

The Science Behind Happy
Natural Recipes Made in the USA

Natural Recipes Made in the USA

Hill's is proudly made in the USA with only high-quality protein. Real chicken, lamb or salmon is the first ingredient, along with other natural ingredients sourced from North America, Europe and New Zealand-all free of artificial colors, flavors and preservatives.

Fresh, Whole Food Ingredients

Hill's uses high-quality ingredients to provide the proper balance of essential nutrients for optimal health. Guided by evidence-based research, Hill's formulas are precisely balanced to meet each pet's specific life-stage, size or special needs.

FISH OIL

FISH OIL

Good source of Omega-3 fatty acids that helps calm itchy skin, promote a shiny, healthy coat and reduce shedding.

DRIED BEET PULP

DRIED BEET PULP

Excellent insoluble fiber source that supports healthy digestion, and the prebiotic fiber stimulates the growth of the favorable gut bacteria (probiotics).

APPLES

APPLES

Good source of antioxidants, vitamin A, vitamin C and dietary fiber, which helps with joint problems and promotes overall gastrointestinal health.

BROCCOLI

BROCCOLI

Great source of fiber and vitamin C and boosts the immune system, supports skin and heart health and helps the body release toxins.

CARROTS

CARROTS

Excellent source of B vitamins and vitamin C and contains the most carotene of any vegetable as well as high levels of antioxidants that provide protection against free radicals.

CRANBERRIES

CRANBERRIES

Excellent source of vitamin C and unique natural source of tannins (astringents found in plants) that help prevent harmful bacteria from thriving in the urinary tract.

About Hill's

Greenies believes in the value of preventative care, so they've assembled a team of world-class scientists, vets and nutritionists to design quality treats that help your pet live a healthier life. Greenies treats make it fun to do what's best for your pet, whether that's maintaining his dental health, administering pills, supporting his joints or improving his skin and coat condition. With an irresistible taste and health benefits, their innovative products allow pet parents to be the hero of treat time!

Shop Hill's Pet Nutrition

About Hill's Pet Nutrition

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 54 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy!! I loved ordering from Chewy.com. I have 4 fur babies, so the food can go pretty quickly. I have to drive across town to get food (which is more expensive than Chewy) and lug it back. I got my order on the 2nd or 3rd day after I ordered. I will be a repeat customer and can't say one thing negative about my experience! June 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smells as if the flavor is good! I ordered the senior blend for the first time although my dog is 9. I've used science diet light to prevent weight gain. We did a study with it and he liked it, so continued with it. He's having some degenerative disc back problems so thought senior blend better. I'm still in the process of switching over to it completely. He's getting half light and half senior blends. He likes it! June 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Science diet Science diet is the only dry food I feed my 2 dogs and they do great on it. June 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for old dogs My old dog is sensitive to a lot of other foods but she tolerates the Senior + 7 very well. June 19, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Keeps both our Dogs healthy and fit and they seem to really like it Product arrived quickly and ing perfect condition. Saves time and travel by having it arrive at my front door. Same as what I buy at the pet store, price it better and I don't have to lug it to and from my car May 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by he likes it old man gets achy. he likes this food and he does seem to move better on it. he was on Science Diet lamb and rice for the rest of his life, so we were comfortable making the switch and staying with a brand we trust. May 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vet recommended I never thought I would buy this food, but my dal is doing fine on it and she loves it. May 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just as described The product arrived before the promised date. It was securely boxed and the bags inside the box looked like they had just been taken off the shelf. My vet recommends this dog food for my dogs and they love it! May 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Picky eater loves it! Our senior dog has become fairly picky in the foods he will eat and so far Active Longevity is one of the few he always eats. It also really helped to solidify his bowel movements as we were having issues with that prior to putting him back on AL. Great price for the big bag and love the convenience of shipping to my home! April 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Time to switch to senior food Have an 8yo Lg breed dog. My vet suggested switching to a senior food and Hill's was the recommended choice. So far, so good, no problems. May 6, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for my English bulldog with sensitive stomach So happy I found this site. My English bulldog has a very sensitive stomach and cannot handle high protein foods. This is the only food we've found that she can handle without vomiting. Stores in my area don't reliably stock this food so it's hard to come by. I also like to buy a huge bag at a time and it's hard for me to carry with my small frame so this service where it's delivered to my door is a life saver. Will buy from again, and recommend. Would give 5 stars if this product could be set up to autoship February 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food My 7 yr. old Golden loves this food, especially the small nuggets. April 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality food at a great price ! I have been feeding my buddy this for a few years after getting the recommendation from his vet. I had been buying it at the local Tractor Supply. Only problem was that they only had the larger bag in the little bites size. So I was buying the 15.7 lb. bag for $33. a bag. When I saw the larger bag (33lbs.) for only $39.00 I jumped on it.....and no shipping......another great deal !! March 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product My husband and I have fed the dog this since he turned 7. He is now 10, very healthy, and loves the food. He has eaten Science Diet for his entire life and is very healthy. March 26, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is extremely easy to digest My dog has gastrointestinal problems and was previously on another Science Diet formula, only available at my vet and really too expensive for me to afford. I have found that this Active Longevity formulation does what their other food did at a much more affordable price, and receiving it at home is easier because the bag (at 32 lbs.) is heavy and difficult to load and unload from my car, plus the price of the food itself from Chewy is less than buying it locally. I don't believe it makes him more active but he is 8 yrs. old and has other health issues, so the digestibility is it's major advantage to Rosco and I. December 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Food for Senior Dogs I have 3 senior dogs and my roommate has 3 senior dogs. We started feeding this food less than a week ago and I've already noticed that all dogs have much more energy! Their coats are noticeably shinier and much, much softer. One of my dogs has severe hip dysplasia and had surgery to repair a torn ACL, leaving him with a 7 inch metal plate with 5 screws in his leg. Just over the past couple days he has been jumping around, leaping in the air and acting like a nut! My oldest, at 15, is no longer having a problem jumping up on the furniture and does so with ease. Before he couldn't even get his back legs up! They all love the food and I'm noticing loss of fat and muscle gain. Before switching to Hill's Science Diet we fed Taste of the Wild. All dogs were scratching themselves like crazy. We had periodic bouts of vomiting and diarrhea. The poor old dogs acted their age and were very sore and unable to do the things they use to do. Their stools were HUGE, they were constantly going and the smell was disgusting. They also had a lot of gas. Everything has changed since switching to Hill's Science Diet. No more scratching, no more vomiting or diarrhea, small, odorless stools and going only once or twice a day, no gas and they are acting like puppies again! I just can't say enough good things about this food! April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog smiles Dog wags tail and smiles and acts exited when the food appears. We are on automatic delivery once a month now .Definitely recommended January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by They really like the taste of it. I have gotten Hill's for the life of my dogs (8 yrs), and decided I would go for the "mature" adult dog food with Hill's (>7yrs). I am still mixing the bag I have left with the new one, and they really seem to be happy with it. January 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Healthy and delicious My little guy (25#) loves this stuff! He had some dental surgery after I got him (a rescue), so I bought the small bites, but he sulked until I got him chomping on the big boy stuff again. He lifts his head way up, and just chomps and crunches away happily- I buy the smaller bags to make sure it stays fresh and yummy. December 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dog food I have 3 senior dogs. Sized from smaller to large and have been feeding them this food for about 3 months. I have to say that I'm sold on it. I have noticed marked improvement in all of their coats as well as their overall energy level. One of the 3 was constantly scratching and I think I've realized it was a food allergy. She doesn't have that issue now. My overweight lab looks better and may have lost a lb or two. I know he's not gaining as he was with other brands. I don't write reviews unless I believe in a product and I am very pleased with Active Longevity and with the convenience of Chewy. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Excellent dog food! My dog thinks that she's getting treats every time we feed her :) I highly recommend this brand. December 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with product. My senior dog is so much more active now and hopefully this will extend her life. This doggie food is the best. I can see the difference in my dog already. Coat is shiny and she is so much more active and she even looks happier. December 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I have been feeding this food to my Britney mix for six years. Now he's close to 15 years old and still has lots of energy and doesn't take any meds. December 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product. Been feeding this to my rottweilers for some time. They love it and do great on it. November 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves it! I have a 7.5 year old lab mix. She is very active & I want to keep it that way. I recently switched her food to Hill's Science Diet Mature Adult Active Longevity Original Dry Dog Food. She loves it. She can't wait to eat. She is active, her coat is shiny, and she is full of life. Great product by a great company. Plus, you can't beat Chewy's prices. And home delivery is a huge bonus. I'm pregnant & heading to the store every month to buy this & lug it home was getting old. This is so very convenient! November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dogs love this food. Hills is a great product, & this food has everything my dogs need. November 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by old dog benefits Our senior lab 15 years old was changed to this food due to slowing down and joint problems. He seems to be doing better with his joints and likes the taste and texture. October 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My older dogs thrive on this food I start my dogs on this food when they are 7 or so. It keeps them healthy and happy. Even 'poop patrols' around the yard are easier. I've tried other brands and keep coming back to this one. September 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Product! I have been feeding my 11 year old "puppy" this fantastic product for just one month and the difference it has made in her health is remarkable. She has been running for the first time in over six months. She has lost weight and just loves this food. Kudos to Hill's manufacturing for their Science Diet Active Longevity product. It is a winner. Chewy.com has the best price and delivery was in one day. Amazing! Thanks from me and my baby girl! September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reasonably priced, still healthy I've been searching for healthier choices for our Irish Setters, brother and sister, plus our temporary "tenant", our son's small German Shepard mix girl. Tried the AAA Canadian brand, which they seem to love, but it's just too pricy for three dogs, two of which are large. So now I'm trying Science Diet. All the Vets seem to like it so I thought I'd give it a try. My pack is doing well on it so far. March 9, 2015
  • 2016-10-31 T06:40:52.932-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_54, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_46230, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>