Loading...

Stella & Chewy's Absolutely Rabbit Dinner Patties Grain-Free Freeze-Dried Dog Food

  • Price:

    $39.99 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

In stock
15-oz bag
  • 5.5-oz bag
  • 15-oz bag
- Quantity +

Description

Give your dog what he naturally craves with Stella & Chewy’s Absolutely Rabbit Dinner Patties Freeze-Dried Dog Food. Based on the philosophy that pets thrive on the same diet they would eat in the wild, the all-natural recipe makes it easy to feed your dog only the good stuff. Made from sustainably-sourced ingredients and raw protein, this recipe starts with 90% farm-raised rabbit, organs, and bone plus 100% certified-organic fruits and vegetables—offering the benefits of raw food nutrition with the convenience of freeze-dried preparation. And to ensure the highest quality, each batch is made with care in the USA in Stella & Chewy’s own kitchen.

Key Benefits

  • Real raw nutrition in the convenience of freeze-dried patties. Serve as is or rehydrate by adding warm water.
  • Made in Stella & Chewy's own USA kitchen with farm-raised rabbit and 100% organic-certified fruits and vegetables.
  • Never contains grains, gluten, fillers, artificial preservatives, or colorings.
  • Enhanced with probiotics to aid in healthy digestion—perfect for pets with sensitive stomachs.
  • Pet parents and vets report raw feeding supports an improved appetite, digestion, immune system, teeth and gum health, skin and coat, and can help relieve allergies.

Cautions

Stella & Chewy's products must always remain raw when feeding. Please do not cook, heat, or microwave the products. If rehydrating, use cool or warm (never hot) water.

See all items by Stella & Chewy's

  • Item Number
    58551
  • Breed Size
    All Breeds, Small, Medium, Large
  • Food Form
    Freeze-Dried, Dehydrated
  • Lifestage
    Adult, All Stages
  • Made in
    United States
  • Special Diet
    Limited Ingredient Diet, Grain-Free, Gluten Free

Nutritional Info

Ingredients

  1. Rabbit with Ground Bone, Olive Oil, Pumpkin Seed, Potassium Chloride, Organic Cranberries, Organic Spinach, Organic Broccoli, Organic Beets, Sodium Phosphate Monobasic, Organic Carrots, Organic Squash, Organic Apples, Organic Blueberries, Choline Chloride, Dried Pediococcus Acidilactici Fermentation Product, Dried Lactobacillus Acidophilus Fermentation Product, Dried Bifidobacterium Longum Fermentation Product, Dried Enterococcus Faecium Fermentation Product, Taurine, Tocopherols (Preservative), Calcium Carbonate, Zinc Proteinate, Zinc Sulfate, Iron Sulfate, Iron Proteinate, Vitamin E Supplement, Niacin, Copper Sulfate, Copper Proteinate, Manganese Sulfate, Sodium Selenite, Manganese Proteinate, Thiamine Mononitrate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Calcium Iodate, Vitamin B12 Supplement.

Caloric Content

  1. 70 kcal/patty, 4,860 kcal/kg
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein 46.0% min
Crude Fat 32.0% min
Crude Fiber 4.0% max
Moisture 5.0% max
Microorganisms 10,000,000 CFU/oz min
Guaranteed Analysis (Rehydrated)
Crude Protein 15.0% min
Crude Fat 10.0% min
Crude Fiber 2.0% max
Moisture 70.0% max

Feeding Instructions

Serve as is or rehydrate by adding warm water. If your dog does not drink plenty of water at mealtime, we recommend rehydrating food. To rehydrate, crumble and add 1/4 cup of water for every two patties. When feeding dry, always make sure your dog drinks ample fresh water at mealtime.

Transition Instructions

Introduce by slowly mixing with your pet's current diet, over the course of 7 to 10 days. Timeframes can be adjust as needed.

  • Days 1 to 3 : 25% Stella & Chewy's + 75% previous diet
  • Days 4 to 6: 50% Stella & Chewy's + 50% previous diet
  • Days 7 to 9: 75% Stella & Chewy's + 25% previous diet
  • Day 10: 100% Stella & Chewy's

Pet Lovers Also Bought

Customer Reviews

Stella & Chewy's Absolutely Rabbit Dinner Patties Grain-Free Freeze-Dried Dog Food is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 122.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this for my whippet I'm always looking for healthy ways to keep weight on my ever super active two year old whippet. Stella and Chewys Rabbit raw diet seems to be helping! She loves it and it agrees with her digestion so far.
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good food for fussy dogs All the Stella & Chewy food is great for fussy dogs my dog has tried All foods this is the only one he will eat ! Great for traveling in hot or cold weather no mess
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For a Princess My 4 lb. Papillon will only eat Stella and Chewys freeze dried food. It is a good thing she only eats 1 oz. of food daily. This food is pricey but she loves it.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs love these treats. You get what you pay for. Choosing quality ingredient treats that your dogs love at a reasonable price is why I shop at chewy.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle Food! This product is a life saver for my dog! I've been frustrated for the past 3 years because my 5 year old border collie Lucy has had chronic vomiting & bloody diarrhea & I haven't found a cure. I've been to vets & specialists but no reason for the horrible issues. I emailed a holistic nutritionist & she recommended Stella & Chewy freeze dried rabbit. My dog is a completely changed girl!!!!! No more issues! She's happy & healthy & that's all that matters to me!
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best food ever ! Especially for fussy eaters I have an ancient, 3 lb Chihuahua that gets Colitis if you even look at her wrong. She is and has always been a very fussy eater. I have even cooked nutrionally balanced meals for her in the past. She has tried and failed on many many foods over the years that we have had her. I tried this Rabbit formula and she LOVES it ! I will not lie, it took a few trys of offering it to her but now she loves it ! I feed her between -4 patties a day to maintain her weight and she looks great. Her coat is shiny and she is happy again. She has been holding her weight with no issues. Her belly didnt even get upset when we switched to this. We are on our 5th bag and doing well. Cant say enough good things about this food. It is a little pricey but well worth it if you have a finicky eater.
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Rabbit is a big favorite! Both Tyler, our dog and our cat Rosie love Absolutely Rabbit. Both get a varied diet and I let Tyler choose which food he wants at each meal by putting the bags out and he sniffs and then chooses the one he wants.. The Rabbit is a frequent choice.. High recommend and please ask Stella and Chewy's to make this for cats too..
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bowls licked clean!!! My dogs are on a homemade raw diet and I needed to find them something to eat for those days I need to leave to work in a hurry and won't be able to supervise their breakfast. They have not tried rabbit before so I was hoping I wouldn't get a picky eater. I gave them each two patties for breakfast. I crumbled both patties and added water. The first dog to eat had a surprised look as it's not what they are usually used to tearing into! But they both ate with gusto and continued to lick their bowls long after they've finished their breakfast!
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rehydrates Easily My dog loves the Rabbit formula. She is excited to eat at every meal. Plus this food is really healthy for her. I usually rehydrate the food. I use the recommended amount of water to rehydrate. 1/4 c per 2 patties and the consistency is just right. A little thinner than a canned pate dog food would be. Let it sit for 5 min or so, and feed. It is very simple.
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So...I ran into a Stella & Chewy's rep this weekend... and I tried HARD to get her to honestly tell me what MUST be the really BAD ingredient that they put in the S&C foods to make my cats love all of them! (sigh) She maintained that the attraction is no secret - no evil magic ingredient. Nope. It's just that cats and dogs are getting what they were designed to eat (hey, I was designed to eat broccoli, but it's not going to happen without cheese sauce!). She gave me a sample of the freeze dried rabbit dog food not to give as a constant meal for my cats since it doesn't contain the taurine they need (etc?) but suggested I try it as a treat. Guess what! They LOVED it! - even my (thankfully) fussy Tortie who doesn't usually like other cat treats (she likes freeze-dried chicken breast meat treats, but forget everything else the others will eat). I've added a small bag to my auto ship to use as a healthy treat in small doses. S&C, you've done it again!
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is a really good product. Works very well for my girl who has pancreatitis and irritable bowel. Also much fresher than a frozen rabbit product I was using prior to finding this.
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dogs love them This product is good to mix with dry kibble. They can also be used as a meal alone with different amounts for different pound dogs and is great for traveling. Highly recommend all the flavors.
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good My dog really loves this food, I don't know that I have seen improvement in his stomach issues. I guess more time will tell!
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has excellent benefits I can't say enough good things about Stella and Chewys freeze dried food. My dog has suffered sever allergies in the past. After many tests and food trials I tried Stella and Chewys freeze dried patties over her Orijen grain free food and she is one happy healthy dog:) I have researched many foods for my dog because she is my best friend and deserves the healthiest food and care just like humans do. Her coat has never looked better since she had been on this food.
Date published: 2015-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ridiculously big hit with my gal My baby girl is very fussy when it comes to eating wet food. Canned food (like Merrick, Nature's Balance, and Weruva, etc.) only have the gravy licked off them, and then I have to use a topper to get Nena to finish her meal. Stella and Chewy's freeze dried Absolutely Rabbit is the only food I've ever seen her eat with gusto. I first mixed some into her wet food, she licked around her plate and only ate the rabbit, leaving her canned chicken behind. When I fed her rabbit only, she licked up the juice, and then ate her meal in one sitting, which is absolutely fantastic. The pucks are light & airy, and very easy to crumble. They reconstitute in water quickly, making dinnertime a snap. I will definitely be back to buy some more for my baby.
Date published: 2013-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Meal Topper My pups aren't super interested in eating, they aren't very food motivated, either, but this must taste amazing because they have finished their all their meals since purchasing. I switch up flavors, they really liked the duck, rabbit and surf & turf. It's easy to break up, great for training, and they are very high quality so I know it's good for them, too.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Dogs love it! My dogs were having allergy problems so this was recommended. My dogs love it and it helped! The only problem is they bother me until I feed them even if it's before their supper time cause they love it so much.
Date published: 2013-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a totally natural product. My dog LOVES his treats. He has a severe protein allergy, and I find that he can eat the rabbit with no problems or skin breakouts. In fact, this is his favorite treat!!
Date published: 2013-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Single Protein Treat My dog has IBD, and rabbit is one of the few proteins she can digest with little to no issues. These make awesome training treats, and I appreciate the single-protein in this product with no additional hidden animal ingredients.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I love the convenience of this food. It is so easy to prepare and my dog loves it. She gets the benefits of raw food without all the work. Rabbit is great for her allergies, her coat is so soft.
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Quality! You can't go wrong with any of their foods. Wonderful quality, my picky dogs love their food like treats. I have started auto ship and better price than local pet stores.
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This type of food has been great for my little guy. He doesn't get diarrhea from it like canned food gives him. I have been feeding this food to my Coton de Tulear for yrs. It gives him a well balanced diet in conjunction with his ever present kibble. He loves it!!!
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved the day Our elderly spaniel has become a very picky eater- until we found Stella & Chewy's Rabbit Dinner Patties. She eagerly finishes her meals! Thank you!
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My puppy loves these! I need to break these down into smaller portions for my little guy.It would awesome if they made some smaller
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food! My dogs love it, I like knowing that I'm giving them good nutrition, and it's so easy to prepare!
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent They are a little pricey, but our dog loves the Rabbit patties.
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent Tried Rabbit for the first time and Charlie eats them all up!
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brandi's favorite Brandi, my 6 1/2 yr. old Yorkie goes for this big time!
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No More ALLERGIES OR REGURGITATION FOR MY 15lb. RESCUE DOG!!! This food is just simply FABULOUS!!! My dog LOVES these patties- and just out of the bag. He prefers them AS IS instead of being re-hydrated with water. He used to be such a picky eater and have horrible itching and regurgitation(different from vomiting!) problems. I also LOVE the Stella&Chewy's Freeze-Dried Pheasant dinners. I alternate between the pheasant and rabbit and give him the Salmon Carnivore Kisses by S&C!! WELL WORTH THE PRICE!!
Date published: 2013-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expensive, but really good. My dog loves this stuff ... all the varieties are good. Break a patty into small pieces as a training treat, or serve as is, or with a little warm water. This is top notch stuff.
Date published: 2014-10-19
  • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_122
  • loc_en_US, sid_58547, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrchewy