On Sale

USA Antlers Elk Splits Rack Snack Elk Antler Chew

  • List Price:

    $12.94

  • Price:

    $10.99 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $1.95 (15%)

In stock
  • 4-6 inches
  • 5-7 inches
  • 7-10 inches
  • 10-12 inches
- Quantity +

Description

  • Item Number
    67751
  • Food Form
    Treats
  • Breed Size
    Medium
  • Made in
    United States
  • Lifestage
    Adult
  • Brand
    Chasing Our Tails

Elk shed their antlers every year after the rut and grow them back every summer. These Elk Splits Rack Snacks are 100% naturally shed elk antlers that feature the most marrow down the length of the antler - no animal is hunted or farmed. Elk antlers do not typically chip, splinter or peel as a cooked bone can, nor do they get lodged in your pet's throat, stomach or intestinal track. Elk splits are not recommended for aggresive chewing dogs.

Key Benefits

  • All-natural chew
  • No odor, fat or greasy mess
  • Made in the USA!

Sizes

  • 4-6 inches: for dogs up to 15 pounds
  • 5-7 inches: for dogs up to 40 pounds
  • 7-10 inches: for dogs up to 75 pounds
  • 10-12 inches: for dogs up to 90 pounds

Please Note: color, weight and diameter may vary.

See all items by USA Antlers

Pet lovers also bought...

Ingredients

Usa Elk Antler.

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 85 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Chewies Bought these for my two pups, one is 46 lbs of solid muscle, the other a little spry 24 pounder. Both dogs love these antlers but the little one takes both of them to her pillow and just chews and chews and gets the marrow out. Worth the expense (much cheaper than local pet supply companies). Will definitely be ordering more of these. March 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Ordered two for my Rottie puppy a 7" & a 10". She just loves them and has had hours of fun. Will order more in the future. March 23, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dogs show no interest Waste. Of money -- dogs show no interest and would not buy again March 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfying for my puppy! My puppy loves the split antlers, she will chew them and it seems to calm her down as she does it! March 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by these are the best Of all the antlers offered on this site, these seem to be the best deal for the buck. They are true to size with more marrow (compared to the others) which not only keeps my dog satisfied but also provides him with naturally derived essential minerals for a longer duration. Aside from raw bones i think antlers are some of the healthiest chews so i love giving them as christmas gifts to other dogs in my life & hopefully turn their owners on to them. If more puppies & young dogs had them i think there'd be a whole lot less destroyed messes to come home to~ They totally help satisfy a young dogs chewing needs. December 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by kinda big. i was on the look out for some antler chews since my 5 y/o long hair chihuahua got her teeth cleaned not too long ago, found these and i thought it would be perfect but turned out it was WAY bigger than expected.( i ordered the 5-7 in.) Still, as soon as i opened it, i let her try it out and she gnawed at it for a while. debating on getting the 4-6 in. January 31, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by My dogs are not interested in it. I have gotten antlers for my dogs before from different vendors. They have shown more interest in those than the ones I got from chewy.com. I'm not sure what the difference are though. However chewy.com is a wonderful company to do business with and I will continue to do so. January 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pricey But will Have to Do I've tried just about every long lasting/durable chews out there for my 10 month old, 69-lb lab-pit mix. I got him the XL and he took to it right away and did not put it down until bedtime which would be about a solid 4 hours of chewing/gnawing with water breaks in between. It is a little bit pricey but not too bad when purchased through Chewy. All in all, I would say I will buy this again as it did not give my pup the runs like he typically gets after chomping on anything with marrow still in it and even though he's about cleaned up the center, he continues to chew on it and has already chewed off the edges. Pros: no loose stools, no mess, no smell. Cons: Pricey, not as long lasting. January 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Probably won't buy another So I have given it some time, and eventually took it away from my dog. While she liked these MUCH more than normal antlers (which she wouldn't eat), I got a bit concerned when I started seeing red marks on it from where she was eating it. After this, her gums appeared to be quite a bit sensitive for some time. She is now back to chewing her normal stuff (like oinkees, bully sticks, etc) without issue. But for a bit there we were finding red on everything she chewed after she tried eating this. The outside of the antler is rock hard (it actually feels a bit harder than some bones.. more dense I guess), so she focuses on the middle part. What ends up happening is her trying to crunch through the rock side with her back teeth, and when that fails she resorts to scraping her teeth in the middle to try to get it. All in all, this doesn't appear to be cleaning her teeth so much as possibly damaging them. Her front bottom teeth actually have me a bit concerned now. I think I won't be buying anymore split antlers. On the plus side, this sucker is HUGE. Much, much bigger than I expected. So if your dog has amazing teeth and jaws like a steel trap (I guess), it might be pretty good, but really watch them while they eat, and check the antler after the first few times just to make sure. October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This lasts.... We have a golden and a chocolate lab they absolutely love these they will happily chew for quite awhile. December 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! Our dog loves chewing on these and they really do help keep his teeth clean. Keeps him busy for long periods of time! December 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good size Love these split antlers. Lots of hours of good, healthy chewing. December 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dogs love them! My 2 mini schnauzers love this type of chew stick....they 'argue' over them daily! Long lasting....for my heavy chewers. December 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good tooth-cleansing chew toy Sanitized, split elk and deer antlers are very good chew toys but costly for the amount of time my dog enjoys them. He chews out the sanitized "marrow" and then occasionally chews at the rest of the antler. He is 75 lbs. and I purchase the large size which usually comes about 5' long but should be longer. October 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our dog loves it It's exactly what he needs. At first I thought it would last him forever, but there does seem to be a point where a great one seems to be what he needs & the old one isn't appealing to him anymore. I don't really get it, but I just put it on my auto ship & he seems happy when the new one comes in. October 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for lab puppies I got this for my black lab puppy and she loved it, it's natural, no preservatives, and doesn't have a smell at all. Very tough and durable for puppies that love to chew! October 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by dogs love These are great and they last for years my newfoundland Loves them keeps him busy and cleans his teeth September 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog pacifier My dogs love these. I kind of use them as a doggy pacifier. When I want my dogs to just sit on their bed, I give them one of these and they chew away. They sometimes fight over them. So I need to buy some more. The only negative is cleaning up after them. The remnants are kind of dirty, so I have to vacuum the bed and the floor quite often. June 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for aggressive chewers. I discovered elk antlers at a dog show, and although I thought they were quite expensive, I decided to give them a try. I have two dogs that are aggressive chewers and I wanted something that would last a while. The split antlers are great for dogs that don't know what they are or for puppies. The antler prices on Chewy are great and the product is excellent. This is a must buy for anyone who has a dog that likes to chew. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by dog loves them I have a one year old coonhound and a 9 year old yellow lab mix and they both love them - last for days if not weeks. August 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed was happy to purchase Made in the USA but....... dog did not like it and had to throw it away because was extremely brittle and breaking into shards. July 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big - like I needed/wanted This is big enough for my Catahoula Bulldogs. Mine was about 10 inches long. Dogs liked it right away. Not an offensive smell unless I put it right up to my nose. No splintering has happened yet. Good amount of marrow. Best price for the size. Will be ordering another so each girl has her own. April 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good size, great taste...I think ;P Bought a couple of medium size "USA Antlers Elk Splits Rack Snack Elk Antler Chew" for my 7-month JRT pup and friend's. I didn't get a small because my pup is a strong chewer and thought medium size would prevent him from actually cracking/breaking his teeth and the antler. The medium size is perfect for him, it turned out. He loves loves knawing at it... for a good hour! October 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good size, but splintered easily. My GSD loved these antlers, but I had to babysit her while chewed on them. They splintered very badly. You can see in the picture the large piece that splintered off the antler, as well as another piece that is about to come off. I think they'd be great for a less aggressive chewer. That is why I marked that I would recommend them. November 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's a chance you take My dogs are both over 115 pounds and love to chew. These antlers are good provided they are not dried out. I ordered two jumbo spilt antlers and one was so dry that neither dog would chew it. My one dog has allergies, so I could not soak it in broth, so I tried to soak it in some warm water to see if that would get them to chew it and neither one would. November 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by you say the atlers are 7-10 .well i never got any over 7 made in the USA is why I buy no odor no mess HOURS OF CHEWING June 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product I had been buying a different brand of antlers but the price went sky high so I tried these. The length is good and my Corgi and Beagle Foxhound love them. They're really durable and they still haven't gnawed all the marrow out of them. I will purchase these again, but it will be quite awhile before I'll need more. December 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great chew product. Our sheperd/ black lab mix love these split elk antlers. The first one she got was the medium which she destroyed in a week. Bought her the large next, took her 2 weeks to destoy. Bought her the extra large. She's had it alittle over a week and hasn't made much of a dent in it yet. Think we'll stick with extra large. November 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Marginal interest We ordered three different types of antler chews for our two greyhounds to try. They showed some interest when we first opened the elk antler packages, but that quickly declined. Our two dogs definitely prefer the USA Antlers Moose Flatastic Snack Antler Chews. As there are two chews per package, they are also a better value. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value My pups love these!! I've bought antlers for years and sometimes they are smaller than I thought they would be for the price. These were HUGE. Both dogs were happily gnawing out the marrow for a few hours. My boy likes to chew the antler even after the marrow is gone so they really last a long time. I'm very happy with this split antler. June 4, 2014
  • 2016-08-29 T10:11:29.835-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_85, tr_85
  • loc_en_US, sid_67737, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>