On Sale

Wee-Wee Patch Indoor Potty

  • Was:

    $55.99

  • Price:

    $25.24 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $30.75 (55%)

In stock
Medium
  • Small
  • Medium
- Quantity +

Description

The Wee-Wee Patch provides a convenient way to train your pet for both indoors and outdoors. The durable tray features a unique pour spout that makes for easy drainage. Since dogs prefer to go in an area based on its texture and scent, this realistic dual-height grass with puppy attractant provides a natural feel for your dog. The patch is an ideal training aid for both inside and out. Replacement mats are available.  

Key Benefits

  • Wee-Wee pads provide worry-free training and an alternative to outdoor relief for your dog
  • Built-in attractant draws dog to pad
  • Unique pour spout for easy drainage
  • Realistic and natural feel for your dog
  • Replacement mats available

Click here for Wee-Wee Patch Replacement Grass Mat.

See all items by Wee-Wee

  • Item Number
    67843
  • Dimensions
    30 x 20 inches
  • Brand
    Four Paws

Size

Size Dimensions Pet Weight
Small 20 x 20 inches under 15 pounds
Medium 30 x 20 inches under 44 pounds

Pet Lovers Also Bought

Customer Reviews

Wee-Wee Patch Indoor Potty is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 87.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great when you can't be there!! We purchased the small patch to put in the kennel with our puppy while we can't be there to let him out. I made one half of the kennel where it has a soft bed area, the other has the patch. He was 7 weeks old when we introduced it to him & he took to it right away. I place a potty pad that has the attractant in it under the artificial grass to make clean up easier. I just tuck under the overlapping edges to keep him from pulling the pad out. I was initially afraid he would try to chew up the "grass," & he started to right off on one corner. I popped his nose & told him "no" & luckily haven't had any further trouble. I think after I put it in the kennel & he realized he had an "outdoor" place to potty, he understood it kept his sleeping area clean. My only suggestion would be to for the company to make the grass where it can't be lifted up on the edges as easily by the puppy. Maybe a lip that the grass easily slides under? Overall, I am extremely happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to train your dog to use this!!! This product is a great solution for bad weather! We keep it under our overhang and the dog is happy. With a bit of encouragement, she went right on it. If you are having trouble convincing your pet, soak a bit of her urine on a paper towel and rub it on the fake grass. She will know its ok to go,
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Confused Dogs I like the idea of this. We have a 3 month old. The problem is that they won't go on it. They want to use it as a bed. We supply beds for them all over the house.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from does what its made to do The wee Wee patch was great while it lasted. We lucked out in getting a pup that took to potty training really quickly. The Pad is a nice thick astro-turf with a good hard plastic base. I would recommend putting a no-slip thing under it as it will slide around on hard surfaces. Especially if your puppy likes run after peeing. A couple reasons we got rid of it: -our puppy thought not only was it a good place to pee, but play. He's bring all his toys over and roll around on it. We ended up with a pee-puppy. I tried washing it out and that really didn't work (for me) due to the fact it holds A LOT of liquid. Which is a plus if you consider what its made to do. Smelled bad after i tried to rinse it with water and soap (someone else said they use a bleach solution and has no troubles). -The other reason was he had by now figured out (very quickly) how to ask to go out and did all his business outside. Over all it was a good starter product, well made and was quickly delivered. It did exactly what it was supposed to do and the puppy knew that was the place to go.
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's just okay! Maybe its only my dog, but she won't go potty on it. She sits on it like its grass from outdoors. I followed the directions for putting her pee scent on it, but she still just sits on it. She is about potty trained, so I'm not going to worry about it!
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it It's great I have a baby chauhua it's too cold right now to put her outside.
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could use improvement My puppies actually used it. They were using puppy pads for the first few months and I switched to this thinking it would be easier, less hassle and less smell. Personally, it was none of the above but I was looking for something easier and cheaper than puppy pads. The plastic tray is somewhat flexible so it requires two hands to carry somewhere to "dump" off the urine. And then you have the grass that does not really stay dry so when the dogs use it multiple times their paws carry the residue off the pad. I too tried the puppy pad under the grass but that seems to defeat the purpose of the pad to begin with. I would suggest to the designers of this product to take a page out of the Tidy Breeze Cat litter system, their pad absorbs a ton and it passes through holes so your pets paws stay clean and dry. After using is for a couple of weeks I would probably not buy it again, it all depends on how much time and energy you want to spend cleaning this product. Looks better than puppy pads on the floor though. I suggest if you do get this product to get an extra grass pad so one can be cleaned and drying while the other is in use.
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not good artificial grass I expected a better quality artificial grass that would have a texture more like real grass. My dog isn't attracted to this at all.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If your puppy is a chewer, don't buy As soon as I put the mat on the floor, my puppy started to shred it. Also, it slides very easily on vinyl flooring.
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Lifesaver! I am disabled and have been having increasing difficulty going downstairs to let my dog out. I decided to see if she would use the wee wee patch on the balcony off my bedroom. I had noticed that she had no difficulty doing her duty on the deck when it was covered with snow, so I started by placing just the patch in the snow. Once I realized she would use it, I put the tray under it. Problem solved! The tray is well designed and made. The grass seems to be realistic enough for my little girl. I am surprised that a 10 year old dog was able to be trained to it, especially in such a short time. My only concern is how long the plastic will hold up in the cold Maine temps. Time will tell, but if it did crack, in the good ole Maine tradition, I would happily use duck tape! And then order another.
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great product - bad dog I am sure the product works...but my tiny dog would not use even when I placed her waste on it. However, my green carpet seems to work fine for her.
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wee-Wee Patch It seemed like a good idea but apparently you can't teach old dogs new tricks. Our old dog doesn't even want to stand on it let alone use it a a wee-wee patch.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Next Step From Potty Pads We purchased the medium size Wee-Wee Patch for our four month old Shih Tzu so she could transition to some type of permanent indoor potty spot during the day while we're gone. I was worried about the fact that it's a little thick and stands up off the floor about an inch or so, but she took to it right away. We were able to immediately pick up all the potty pads strung around her favorite spots to go. I do put pads under the grass to soak up the wee and not have liquid sloshing around the tray. We're very happy how this product worked out.
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic way to train After having my 6 week puppy for just two days, he got the message to use the wee wee patch each time he eliminated - he was given a tiny treat each time he used it, not he goes there even when he doesn't get the treat.
Date published: 2014-05-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My dog won't use. Plus tray is flimsy to carry for emptying Unfortunately I cannot get my dog to use this although the artificial grass looks pretty real. The tray itself is somewhat flimsy and I'm afraid it might spillwhile carrying it to empty urine.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from save your floor This mat is great! My puppy goes to the door but will not go out into the cold. I placed this by the door and he uses it! During the warm days and nights I am able to get him outside but during the cold days he just goes to the door and turns around to use this mat... It is easy to clean. The top grass comes off and the plastic holder below is easy to clean. It also is good for those times that he goes to the door but I don't see him .... He hasn't yet learned to bark to go out!... Love this product!
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality, Easy to Maintain We own a Doggie Day Care and decided to try this indoor potty Wee-Wee patch for a section in our indoor mini dog area. It fit perfectly in the corner, easy to maintain and clean. It may be a little pricy, but the quality is better than similar items on the market. I would recommend this for smaller dogs.
Date published: 2013-08-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Think Twice I hoped to retrain my dog to use the bathroom inside using this but it did not work. She did not like the idea and the more I researched the product the less I liked it. I suggest doing research before purchasing.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puppy used it first time! I used this on my outdoor patio since the patio has no grass and is all cement. My 16 week old puppy used it the first time and several times since so it seems to be working. I put it in the place he would normally potty so it wasn't too much of a transition for him. I sprayed the wee we patch with the "Wee-Wee Housebreaking Aid Pump Spray, 8-oz bottle". He still goes in the house if we do not let him out in time since the patch is outside, but our goal is to teach him to only potty outside so accidents are bound to happen. Overall I am satisfied. It works exactly as i expected it to.
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME! My two 10lb dogs have been using the potty patch for years and when it came time to replace the pad which I do about once a year or so I really didnt feel like paying $20 for the replacement. The replacements pads on chewy for another potty system were about half price so i decided to try this one. Its more of a square shape than a rectangle like the potty patch but dogs didnt seem to care and used it like i had never even switched types of potty patches. I like it better because its a 2 piece system instead of 3 like the potty patch ( less to deal with when cleaning ) I will be using this one from now on. Just a note also with these patch things, both my dogs were totally house broken. My girl picked up using the patch in a week and my boy in a day so even if your dog is house broken its not hard to get them to use them and its fantastic to no at night and when youre not home they NEVER have to hold it when they have to go. I just make sure if im home and i see them going over to it I say " hey lets go outside! " so it doesnt get as soiled. I drain wash once a week with hose water rinse while its clipped to a fence, let it drip for awhile then saturate with my favorite good smelling cleaner and i let that dry on there, when all dry in bring in. Do not use bleach unless you are rinsing it off well and using another cleaner to make it smell good after because the ammonia in their pee plus bleach releases a strong scent/chemical reaction which is dangerous for them to breathe in. when they poo simply pick up with TP and put in toilet. Spritz a lil lysol in the air and you're good to go. To get your dog to use it just blot some pee from the yard after they go with paper towel and wipe on the potty patch. also when you first get it show them the patch, have them sit on it. give them treats near it and when they do use it the first few times.... lots of treats and praise. i think every home should have a fake grass patch ( especially for small dogs! ) A tip i heard for puppy training is tape down the corners with duct tape so they dont chew it. one last tip - when you pour the pee out do it into the toilet or a dirt ( non grassy area ) of the yard so the pee concentration doesnt kill the grass. do not hesitate to buy !
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wee-Wee Patch, Not for Every Dog... While I thought this Wee-Wee Patch was a great idea, my 6-month-old potty-training Standard Poodle thought otherwise. We tried several times daily for a week to get her to use it and she did everything she could to avoid it. I even left paper towels we'd used to wipe up accidents on and then underneath the Wee-Wee patch hoping that the odor would be familiar enough so that she'd start using it, but she still deliberately avoided it. I finally placed it in the yard on the grass where we take her to pee, but she still avoids it and won't even place her paws on it. To me, it feels close enough to real grass, so I don't understand why she avoids it like the plague.
Date published: 2015-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish I could get her to use this I thought since it was nice grass she would use this but no luck. Any Ideas? I have a Shi-shu who is house trained and 4years old. Thanks for any help.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Grass is too prickly My puppy hated the grass and so he just peed around the grass & tray. The only thing that is positive is the tray which I will try to use with regular pee pads to protect the floor...Would return it but already threw the box away since we live in such a small loft....I figured the S/H would defeat the hassle of sending it back for a refund.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The product itself was okay. The delivery was great but when I opened the package the grass had pieces of strings from it being sewed hanging off and it ripped the edge of the grass up. My puppy has never been outside beyond my patio so he was unfamiliar with what to do with it besides chew the plastic bottom ( which is a good tough plastic) and lay on top of the grass...I couldn't attach his urine scent to it because he would stand next to it and pee on the floor instead. And he won't poop inside so that's not an issue. He chews the pads so I thought this would work for him but it just depends on your dog I guess.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm! At first she just wanted to lay on it but when she needed to go when we were not home my 8 week old puppy used it and has continued to use it for the past month! Great buy!
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happily surprised I had no faith in this thing when I bought it, but had to try. Well my oh my it helped me out w/my 4 sets of little paws. They really took to this thing! It looks pretty geeky, but folks... my dogs liked it well enough to use it. When you have 20+ legs under the roof on rainy days...you appreciate the help.
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Perfect for our 10 lb. dog to use on our deck as opposed to him using the deck floor. Great service from chewy as well.
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Strong odor This product was a good idea, and my little dog used it without hesitation, however after only 3 days use, the wee wee patch had a very strong odor. I washed it the 2 & 3 day of use to no avail. It definitely needs to be made of a fabric that doesn't soak in the urine. I would not recommend this product until this problem can be solved.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Kinda works First one to use it was my cat who took a nap on it. Dog peed next to it on the carpet. Then I moved it outside to the patio. Smart dog. She says grass belongs outside. She uses it outside all the time, but still pees on the carpet inside. Even avoids the paper pads. Product has a strong smell. Not sure it really attracts the dog. Maybe others have better luck.
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product is a total waste of money! Puppy pads were hit and miss, this thing was never a hit once! I've tried everything, soaking up urine and wiping it on the wee-wee patch, putting poo on it, repeatedly saying potty, potty, good girl and placing my dog on the patch when I catch her about to go in the house, she won't use it except to chew on and to lay on! I had to give one star to submit my review but it doesn't warrant even one star!!
Date published: 2016-07-16
  • y_2017, m_2, d_25, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_67841, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrchewy