Monoject Insulin Syringes/Needles U-40 29 Gauge x 0.5-in, 0.5cc, 100 count

Prescription Item

  • Price:

    $15.50 FREE Shipping over $49

In stock

This item requires prescription approval. Details

Medications ship separately. Delivery times may vary. Details

We'll collect your pet's prescription information at Checkout.

cw-icon-heart Created with Sketch. Add to Favorites
Description

Insulin Syringes/Needles U-40 29 Gauge x 0.5-in are prescribed by your vet for the injection of U-40 (40 units per ml) insulin in your diabetic pet. However, it’s important to note that more than one concentration of insulin exists, so be sure that the syringe used matches the type of insulin prescribed for your pet. These sterile, single-use, individually packaged syringes feature an attached needle, polypropylene barrel and plunger rod, latex-free plunger tip, and graduated barrel markings.

Uses

Single use sterile syringe for the administration of insulin in dogs or cats.

Precautions

Used sharps should be immediately placed in a sharps disposal container. FDA-cleared sharps containers are generally available through pharmacies, medical supply companies, health care providers and online. These containers are made of puncture-resistant plastic with leak-resistant sides and bottom. They also have a tight fitting, puncture-resistant lid. If an FDA-cleared container is not available a heavy-duty plastic household container, such as a laundry detergent container can be used as an alternative.

See all items by Monoject

  • Item Number
    177798
  • For Use With
    Dogs and Cats
  • Common Brand Name(s)
    Monoject
  • Administration Form
    Injection
  • Product Form
    Injectable
  • Health Condition
    Diabetes
  • Drug Type
    Devices & Supplies
Instructions
Recommended Dosage

Use according to your veterinarian's instructions.

Storage Instructions

Syringes should be kept out of the reach of children and pets.

FAQ

What are Monoject Insulin Syringes?

These syringes are prescribed by your veterinarian in order to deliver medications to your pet. Make sure you are using the correct size needle for your pet needs.

What are the benefits of theses syringes?

  • Polypropylene barrel and plunger rod?
  • Latex-free plunger tip
  • Graduated barrel markings
Rating: 4.2 of 5 stars 60 Reviews 60 Reviews 4.3 out of 5 Stars

90% Recommend

90% of reviewersrecommend this product

Rating: 4.2 of 5 stars 4.3 / 5

You've Already Reviewed This Item

60 Reviews

Showing 1-10 of 60 Reviews

  • 1 out of 5 stars

    Horrible needles

    By on

    I tried these because they were cheaper that was a big mistake my cat started running from me. Do yourself a favor and get the vetsulin needles These are cheap and they hurt him. I do NOT recommend these.

    You liked it! Something went wrong. Please try again later. Report
  • 5 out of 5 stars

    Exactly what I needed

    By on

    These were a great deal, delivered quick and are easy to use for my newly diagnosed diabetic dog. It was very difficult to find U-40 syringes so I am happy that Chewy pulled through!

    You liked it! Something went wrong. Please try again later. Report
  • 5 out of 5 stars

    Prescription delivered on time.

    By on

    Griffin needs insulin twice a day. The best for prescribed dose is a 1/2 ml syringe. Our vet is frequently out of this size. It is great to know we can count on Chewy to get us the right item.

    You liked it! Something went wrong. Please try again later. Report
  • 1 out of 5 stars

    Worst buy EVER

    By on

    The plungers of these syringes are the worst ever, they don't slide smoothly inside the barrel, making it extremely hard to get the proper dosage of insulin into the syringe. WILL NEVER BUY THEM AGAIN, HAD TO THROW AWAY 95 SYRINGES OUT OF A BOX OF 100.

    You liked it! Something went wrong. Please try again later. Report
  • 5 out of 5 stars

    Much cheaper than the original brand I bought

    By on

    My vet said it was as ok to use these syringes for my dog I previously bought another brand through chewy and they were 64 dollars s box This brand was sixteen dollars exact same thing and same amount in the box. Than the other company.

    You liked it! Something went wrong. Please try again later. Report
  • 5 out of 5 stars

    Insulin Syringes

    By on

    Just like I was buying at our vet, but a much better price. Having a diabetic animal is costly so every bit of savings counts.

    You liked it! Something went wrong. Please try again later. Report
  • 5 out of 5 stars

    Great price, quick delivery on syringes for diabetic cat

    By on

    Thank you for the opportunity to buy this from Chewy at a great price and it gets delivered to my door. My cat thanks you, too (I think).

    You liked it! Something went wrong. Please try again later. Report
  • 5 out of 5 stars

    Unorganized and poor customer service

    By on

    For my first order, you were unable to connect with the Vet for the prescription so you cancelled the order. When I resubmitted the order and called you to check on it, you said you had approval for the insulin, but were missing approval for the syringes. I had the Vet resend the request. Then you said you had the syringes but not the insulin. This happened over 5 phone calls and took 15 days to complete!!! The Vet is my brother-in-law, so I know this is totally your incompetence. I guess I wouldn't mind if the order was for dog bones, but the insulin is a critical order for which YOU should go the extra mile.

    You liked it! Something went wrong. Please try again later. Report
  • 5 out of 5 stars

    5 stars for syringes 4 for Chewy.

    By on

    Love the syringes. They are about the same as my vet supplies at 1/2 the cost. Easy to read and fill. My dog does not seem to even notice the injection, so the needle must be ultra fine. The needle does seem a bit flimsy and longer compared to the vets brand. Definitely a one time use syringe, please don't try and save money by using needles twice on your pets. My problem with Chewy is when the needles are out of refills. There always seems to be some miscommunication with the vet that causes shipment delay. In some cases I have had to run to vet at last min to supplement until order arrives even after allowing plenty of time. I'm giving Chewy one more shot, so we will see what happens ;-) Love the syringes. They are about the same as my vet supplies at 1/2 the cost. Easy to read and fill. My dog does not seem to even notice the injection, so the needle must be ultra fine. The needle does seem a bit flimsy and longer compared to the vets brand. Definitely a one time use syringe, please don't try and save money by using needles twice on your pets. My problem with Chewy is when the needles are out of refills. There always seems to be some miscommunication with the vet that causes shipment delay. In some cases I have had to run to vet at last min to supplement until order arrives even after allowing plenty of time. I'm giving Chewy one more shot, so we will see what happens ;-). … more

    You liked it! Something went wrong. Please try again later. Report
  • 5 out of 5 stars

    Impressed with the Pharmacy service

    By on

    We had been to 2 local pharmacies and both gave us the wrong sized needles. I ordered with you, it was quick and easy and voila, we got them and my cat is acting so much better! Thank you!

    You liked it! Something went wrong. Please try again later. Report