Customer Reviews

Rating: 3.6 of 5 stars 260 Reviews 260 Reviews 3.7 out of 5 Stars

75% Recommend

75% of reviewersrecommend this product

Rating: 3.6 of 5 stars 3.7 / 5

You've Already Reviewed This Item

Pioneer Pet 12V Pump & Transformer

Pioneer Pet 12V Pump & Transformer

  • Most Helpful Positive Review

    Read All 164 Positive Reviews

    Great replacement so far

    By Tyrionsmom on Nov 16, 2021

    We purchased this pump to replace the original from our Pioneer water fountain. The fountain ran all day long for over three years, and the pump had weekly cleanings. It broke, and needed to be replaced. This pump works perfectly. Hopefully, we can get the same life out of this one.

    You liked it! Something went wrong. Please try again later. Report
  • Most Helpful Critical Review

    Read All 96 Critical Reviews

    warning may not last long depending on water

    By SusieQ on Nov 14, 2021

    We have well water and this pump doesn't last long. Last one purchased in April 2021 and here I am now 11/14/21 purchasing another. It may be our water is full of minerals. our pets love the fountain type of water source though, so I will continue purchasing and try to be better about filter replacement We have well water and this pump doesn't last long. Last one purchased in April 2021 and here I am now 11/14/21 purchasing another. It may be our water is full of minerals. our pets love the fountain type of water source though, so I will continue purchasing and try to be better about filter replacement and type of water used. Will try refrigerator filtered water. … more

    You liked it! Something went wrong. Please try again later. Report

260 Reviews

Showing 1-10 of 260 Reviews

  • 5 out of 5 stars

    Great replacement so far

    By on

    We purchased this pump to replace the original from our Pioneer water fountain. The fountain ran all day long for over three years, and the pump had weekly cleanings. It broke, and needed to be replaced. This pump works perfectly. Hopefully, we can get the same life out of this one.

    You liked it! Something went wrong. Please try again later. Report
  • 3 out of 5 stars

    warning may not last long depending on water

    By on

    We have well water and this pump doesn't last long. Last one purchased in April 2021 and here I am now 11/14/21 purchasing another. It may be our water is full of minerals. our pets love the fountain type of water source though, so I will continue purchasing and try to be better about filter replacement and type of water used. Will try refrigerator filtered water.

    You liked it! Something went wrong. Please try again later. Report
  • 5 out of 5 stars

    Great replacement pump

    By on

    This pump works great in my Pioneer drinking fountain. Perfect fit.

    You liked it! Something went wrong. Please try again later. Report
  • 5 out of 5 stars

    Pumped up over Pump

    By on

    Easy to order, shipped quickly and easy to install new pump. My dog is enjoying fresh water again!

    You liked it! Something went wrong. Please try again later. Report
  • 1 out of 5 stars

    Stopped working

    By on

    Stopped working after a few cleanings. I’m an engineer, this pump is junk !

    You liked it! Something went wrong. Please try again later. Report
  • 1 out of 5 stars

    breaks quickly

    By on

    I have to replace these all the time, they break within weeks to a month.

    You liked it! Something went wrong. Please try again later. Report
  • 1 out of 5 stars

    Must be replaced often

    By on

    My cat loves his Pioneer Pet water fountain, but the pump dies on a regular basis in spite of being cleaned regularly. It's too bad, because the design of the fountain is good and the stainless steel is easy to clean. I ordered a replacement this time (the third in less than 2 years) but I will be looking for another brand that is more reliable.

    You liked it! Something went wrong. Please try again later. Report
  • 1 out of 5 stars

    Doesn't work

    By on

    Same pump that's came with the pet fountain but doesn't work. Returning

    You liked it! Something went wrong. Please try again later. Report
  • 1 out of 5 stars

    do not buy it

    By on

    I have bought five of these over the course of a year and a half not including the two that chewy sent as replacements. when I originally got the fountain the first one lasted a few months and then died I ordered another one that one lasted a month the next one lasted two months and so on and so forth. I contacted Pioneer pet and they actually admitted that they’re having problems with the pump

    You liked it! Something went wrong. Please try again later. Report
  • 2 out of 5 stars

    Just stopped working again

    By on

    I’m back to buy another pump for my fountain. Apparently this is an omen. Unfortunately, they are unavailable at this time.

    You liked it! Something went wrong. Please try again later. Report