Loading...

Tidy Cats Breeze Cat Litter Box System

  • Was:

    $49.99

  • Price:

    $29.99 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $20.00 (40%)

In stock
- Quantity +

Description

Tidy Cats understands the need for low-maintenance litter box control. So for the past fifty years, they have been committed to combining high quality ingredients to create a great result: a fresh-smelling home.

Say good-bye to other messy litters! Breeze Litter System uses specially-designed, cat-friendly Breeze Litter Pellets that are 99.9% dust free and anti-tracking. Breeze Litter Pellets allow urine to pass through to an odor controlling Breeze Cat Pad in a protective tray. The urine is quickly absorbed leaving solid waste on top for quick, easy removal and a clean cat litter box.

Key Benefits

  • All-in-one, no-mess litter box system offers everything you need with simple set up instructions. Cats can easily be transitioned.
  • The innovative system separates urines and solids for outstanding odor control. Pellets allow urine to pass through to the cat pad tray.
  • Disposable cat pads absorb and control odor. Anti-tracking pellets are 99% dust free and dehydrate solid waste.
  • Easy to clean and maintain! Scoop the solid waste daily, change the pad weekly, and replace the pellets monthly.
  • The removable top helps to control stray pellets and keep your floor clean. Bottom tray is also easily removable for cleaning.

What's Included

Breeze litter box, litter scoop, 3.5-lb bag of Breeze litter pellets, 4 Breeze pads.

Cautions

Store in a dry place.
We want to remind those with suppressed immune systems and pregnant women that a parasite sometimes found in cat feces can cause toxoplasmosis. Please wash hands thoroughly after handling used cat litter. Please encourage your cats to use an indoor litter box or properly dispose of your cats' outdoor feces to help promote overall water quality. Please dispose of cat litter and any outdoor feces in trash. Do not flush in toilets or dispose of outdoors in gutters or drains. Used litter is not recommended for garden use.

Click here for refill pads.

Click here for refill litter pellets.

Transition Instructions

  • Place a cat pad, soft side up, in the drawer. Slide the drawer into the base. Fill the top portion of the box with one package of litter pellets.
  • Put stool and/or urine clumps from your previous litter box onto the litter pellets in the Breeze litter box. This helps your cat understand that Breeze is her new litter box.
  • Place the Breeze litter box next to your previous litter box, and let your cat have access to both boxes. Please stop cleaning your previous litter box.
  • After 2-3 days, remove your previous litter box.
  • Dos and Don'ts: Most cats need time to adjusts to the change in their litter. During the transition, please help your cat by observing the following: Do be patient. The Breeze litter box is very different from traditional litters, and some cats may take longer than others to make the switch. Don't force your cat into the Breeze litter box. Let her explore the new box on her own. It's important that your cat chooses to use the new box on her own. forcing her into the Breeze litter box could frighten her, and she may avoid using it altogether. Do set up your new Breeze litter box right next to your previous litter box. Putting your Breeze litter box in the same location helps to minimize the change your cat is experiencing. Don't hover around the Breeze litter box. Give your cat a chance to explore it on her own. Even cats prefer a little privacy when they are doing their business!

See all items by Tidy Cats

  • Item Number
    62129
  • Dimensions
    20.3 x 15.2 x 11.8 inches
  • Weight
    10.8 pounds
  • Brand
    Purina, Breeze
  • Litter Box Type
    Pan
  • Material
    Plastic

Instructions

Box Set-Up

  • Snap the side-wall on the grated base.
  • Place a cat pad in the drawer of the breeze litter box. Slide the drawer into the base.
  • Fill the top portion of the breeze litter system with one package of litter pellets.

Easy Maintenance

  • Scoop out solid waste and dispose of daily. Note: Litter pellets do not clump.
  • Add more litter pellets as necessary. Note: Litter pellets generally last one month.
  • Slide drawer out to replace soiled pad. Drawer can be rotated 180 degrees, without touching the pad, to extend pad life. Note: Breeze Pads generally last up to one week for a single cat.

Pet Lovers Also Bought

Discover the Ease of BREEZE

All-in-one

Everything you need is in the kit: a specially designed litter box, a custom scoop, pellets, pads and simple setup instructions.

easy to clean

Just scoop solid waste daily and change the pad weekly for unbelievable odor control.

simple maintenance

Toss out the old pellets monthly and pour in a new bag – no measuring no mess.

easy switch

Transitioning to BREEZE is simple and easy.

Discover the Ease of BREEZE
Making Your Cats' Transition a BREEZE

Making Your Cats' Transition a BREEZE

  • Start with the Pellets. Mix a bag of pellets into your current litter box and let your cats explore.
  • Then Add the Box. Once their curiosity about the pellets has settled, set the litter system up next to your current box.
  • Resist the Urge to Scoop. Leave the old litter box untouched. You want to make the BREEZE box more appealing, so don't scoop the old box at all.
  • Toss that Old Thing Out! Once your cats are using BREEZE regularly, you can put that old box right in the trash.
  • Enjoy! Take a deep breath and delight in your new, easy clea routine – satisfaction guaranteed!

Odor Control Made Easy

LITTER BOX & SCOOP

LITTER BOX & SCOOP

System separates urine and solids for outstanding odor control.

DISPOSABLE CAT PADS

DISPOSABLE CAT PADS

Absorb and control urine odor for up to one week for one cat (3 days for 2 cats). Available in unscented or scented.

ANTI-TRACKING PELLETS

ANTI-TRACKING PELLETS

Help minimize tracking while dehydrating solid waste for odor control; 99.9% dust free.

About Tidy Cats

Tidy Cats knows it's their job to follow every road that leads to freshness. That's why they never stop searching for a better litter box experience. For over 50 years, they've fought odor, cut down on dust and helped simplify litter box maintenance. They always have a clever solution that's right for you and the other noses in your home.


Shop Tidy Cats

About Tidy Cats

Customer Reviews

Tidy Cats Breeze Cat Litter Box System is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 409.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Makes cleaning out the cat box 95% less gross. I don't know what those pellets do but the poop doesn't stink. And those pads are like a diaper. I forgot about it when I first set up the box and I think my kitty starting peeing in it before he pooped in it. So it went several weeks (oops) before getting changed the first time and STILL didn't stink! Now, this is my experience with a kitten. He didn't really have more than a couple months to get used to soft sand and it did take his other box getting disgusting before he pooped in it. I bought another system for my daughter whose kitty demands a clean box or will do her business on the carpet. This kitty won't use it. It's been two weeks and I'm not sure they are letting her old box get nasty enough so that the new box is the only clean alternative. The pellets are heavy so they don't track them around. Maybe the older kitty will come around. Just know that your kitty might not like the pellets.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. When I tried this new system I realized that I was going to have to go all in or nothing. I have 4 cats so I was a little worried about the upfront investment. I transitioned them over a period of about 4-5 weeks. I have been using the system exclusively for about 2 months now. With 4 cats, 3 males on "SO" (prevents development of crystals in urine by stimulating thirst and increasing urination) I was scooping a huge amount daily with litter all over the house. My house is now really clean. I've experimented with using cheap puppy pads on top of the pads but not sure it helps or not. The pads themselves hold a very large amt of urine and really can get by without changing them about every 5 days. Cost I think is about comparable as the scoopable litter but so much easier than the litter--has been a great relief.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, does everything it says and more I have 2 cats (1 male, 1 female, both frontal declawed) and have been using clumping litter. I clean/scoop every day and although I am able to control the smell, I couldn't control the litter tracking throughout the house and the amount of litter I was going through...with that said...I have been using this new product for 3 weeks now. Both of my cats took to it easily. There is no smell. I still scoop the poop every day with minimal loss of pellets and change the pad every 2/3 days. The urine pad has no smell and so far absolutely no leakage. I added a little more litter than the 3.5 lb bag to give the cats more to dig into which I believe has prevented them from getting poop on the sides of the litter box. I'm very happy with this purchase. Well worth the initial start up cost and clean up is a Breeze.
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best litter box I've had so far!! I've been using conventional litter boxes my whole life and they're smelly and messy and I hated cleaning them. This system is a HUGE GAME CHANGER! I'll admit my cat wasn't sure about it but I just kept putting her in it and scratching with her paws telling her it was better and cleaner to trust me. It took almost a week. No accidents but the ultimate trick was taking her old one away. Now everyday I can just flush her poo. Because the pellets dont stick, it's that simple. The pad, I change every 4 days because I'm sensitive to urine smell but her having a clean place to potty is just so comforting and her butt rash is going away. Maybe she was sensitive to the dust too. Anyways after a few months we're going to try potty training with the pellets in a special tray. To never have to clean a litter pan again. It's closer than ever.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I own a grooming salon. I have a few shop cats. I decided to give Breeze a try because I was getting tired of finding litter on my desk and grooming stations. After a few days of switching over, my cats realized it was their new litter box and only used it so I removed their old box. I have three cats using it and I only change the pee pad every three days. I clean the poop out daily or every other day depending on how much they go. I was worried at first that I blew the $29 it was for the system but in the month I've had it I've already saved because of how much litter I was going through before. I'm now starting to order them for my house. There is no smell with them or pesky litter everyplace. I even convinced my mom to switch her cats to this. I recommend if you have a cat spend the money an buy it. It is less hassle and in the long run cheaper!
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poo-poo paws!D It does work nice for when the kitties urinate, but not good when it's time to go poo poo! The litter box is too small, even with the rim off, and when they try to cover their solid business it doesn't cover it very well and it gets on the kitties paws and then unfortunately gets tracked through the house.
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not like this system I am not happy with this litter box system at all... Stinky, poopy.... We live in a very large home and the smell of litterbox hits you in the face when you walk in the front door. I will be returning it...
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth Its Weight in Gold! Gift From the Kitty Goddess! My word, has this litter box changed my life. I've always preferred my cats do their business outside because I hate cleaning up after them. I recently got a new kitty who has never been outside and isn't interested. I was BUMMED. Luckily another cat lady friend was like DUDE, this thing. GET IT. At first I baulked at the price, and the fact that you had to buy a bunch of pee pads. But look: it's much more valuable than the price you have to pay for the pee pads. Like, you couldn't pay me to go back to clumping kitty litter. My cat sucks water down all day from his gurgling fountain, which is great, but it means I have to change the pee pads on this thing every couple a days. I don't care. I would change it every day if I had to. A friend visited recently when she came out of my bathroom she was like omg why doesn't your litterbox stink and I was like BECAUSE I HAVE LEARNED THE SECRET! Highest recommendation, BUY THIS THING NOW! There are only three drawbacks for me: 1) The green color is a little ugly. I'm picky, I would like my catbox to be subtle and classy 2) I tried buying cheaper pee pads and cutting them to fit the tray. I have no idea what kind of sorcery Tidy Cats has used to make their pee pads odorless, but when I tried to hack it by using cheaper ones, my bathroom smelled like cat pee. 3) It's kinda small for my 16-lb cat who's a little on the long side. He *sometimes* misses the target, something he never did with his old, bigger box These drawbacks don't diminish my love for this magical catbox, and I won't take a single star away. I love this thing and the geniuses who invented it. I've been using it for four months now and it has yet to fail me. Chewy's AutoShip lets me put reordering on auto, and stuff shows up at the house when I need it. PRO TIP: If you're cleaning poop regularly you don't need to replace the pellets except once a month or so.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best I first was introduced to this cat box at my aunts house, with 9 cats normally it is very stinky but when I walked in you would not have known she had any. I keep my litter box clean but you can always smell a hint of urine no matter what. I ordered this box right away and nothing I never smell a thing and it's so easy to clean, no litter all over the floor and the pad that I can get only once a week is so easy to toss out. This was in fact the best invention ever...
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An absolute godsend ! godsendplay noun god·send \ˈgäd-ˌsend also ˈgȯd-\ Popularity: Top 30% of words Simple Definition of godsend : something that provides great and usually unexpected help when it is needed ************************************ The perfect description in our case! The pellets save a lot of back strain for me, as I am severely limited as a result of traumatic back injury. Even better, I am spared a lot of clean-up of tracked litter dust, and is so much more hygenic than ever. My 2 cats, Thomas and Mr. Baggins are very particular when it comes to their toilet habits, and even so, we had no problems switching over to their new system. The old box is still there, and totally abandoned by my guys. They obviously approve the change. I am saving money too, meaning more treats & catnip in the budget,and they really love that! We have 2 boxes, but the guys are sharing very nicely. They used to tend to pee in one box, and leave their solids in the other box. It was pretty funny before... We thank you so very much for this new system as it has made our lives so much easier and much more hygenic.
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Problems Training I recently purchased 4 Tidy Cats Breeze Cat Litter Box Systems and was worried about switching so many boxes at the same time. The cats had been using litter boxes with scoopable litter for many, many years and I wasn't sure if it would work. I started off by only removing one old box and replacing it with the new Breeze system. Within 10 minutes, one cat successfully used the new system. Over the next two days, I slowly got rid of another and then the final two boxes with scoopable litter. The cats are a lot smarter than I gave them credit for. Within four days, the old boxes were gone and all four cats were using the new Breeze system. Cleanup time is so easy. Remove the soiled pad when it's full and scoop what's left everyday. There is very little thrown out and no mess to sweep off the floor. The only complaint is that the pellets aren't scented so if you have a stinky cat that doesn't like to cover, you better clean the box fast. Overall, I am very pleased with this system and would never go back to anything else.
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy breezy I have bought multiple breeze boxes over the yrs because they are low maintenance. However my cats prefer to poop in my regular boxes but they consistently pee in the Breeze system which is nice. You do have to be careful putting the pee pad in the tray, if it's not completely lined up the pee can manage to get under the pad.
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great for multiple cats When I used clumping litter...my cats would pee on top of each other's pee, creating a giant clump to scoop out. Using the liner I just turn it around mid week and change them once a week. No more giant clumps of pee to clean out! All I have to do is scoop out the poop everyday or so. BEST decision I've made!
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dust free option My cats are still getting used to the difference of pellets vs. regular litter, but the have peed in the pellets and having it go into a pad underneath makes it so easy to clean! I hope they will "like" the pellets soon! Still have a couple of regular litter boxes right now.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doubter to Supporter Wanted to document my experience with this system. I see reviews are all over the place. I have (2) 8yr. cats and currently use Fresh Step (for years). The dust and litter tracking over all the place as hit a level of annoyance for me. My daughter purchased (5/1/16) the Breeze unit for her 2 cats and has great success. I wanted to document my journey with Breeze because "reviews" matter to me.... I will note that my local Walmart doesn't carry the unit. I went to Petsmart, which was on sale for the holiday weekend (5/27/16). $29.95 for the kit. My Walmart only carries replenishment supplies for Breeze. It's been a week and my cats took right away to it (removed old box on day 2). NO ISSUES. I do change the pad twice a wk. No smell, no mess and my cats are 22lbs each.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from After 2 years we still love the box and pellets Our experience: 1. Pellets work fantastic if the poop is NOT soft. If your cat has soft poop, this is not the product for you. The poop will settle to the bottom when the cat scratches to cover and the poop get caught in the holes at the bottom. I have used tissues and Q-tips to clean - smelly and time consuming. Luckily that happens only a few times/year for us. 2. Super easy to clean up the poop - but do it quickly as the smell is not covered by kitty litter since there isn't any. I use 2 scoops-one to push the poop onto the other scoop. This way I can often get the poop without a bunch of pellets. Some pellets will stick to the poop - no problem just toss them. Once in a while our cat's poop is horrible and the house smells like a dump when we come home. 3. I put a thin layer of kitty litter on the urine pad. I have found Arm and Hammer Clump and Seal the best to keep the smell down and extent the life on the pad. In general I had the change the pad (even with added kitty litter) about every 5 days but with A&H I can now go 7-8 days. 4. No more kitty litter to clean off the floor. The cat will toss a few pellets out when scratching, but they are easy to toss back into the box. 5. In general I toss the pellets every 4-6 weeks depending on how dirty the pellets are and scrub the grate and urine plate. Scrub brush and gentle cleaner in the tub - only takes 5 minutes.
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from it is working great,just wish was little bigger. size is biggest thing to us. going out of town is not going to be fun. wish there was bigger one.
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will never use any another litter box. Love this litter box, my kitty does as well. Easy to clean and maintain and no oder.
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy cats, happy mom! No odor, no tracking! Got 10 yrs of my life back not sweeping scoopable litter!
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product has no mess I love the product. I have a female 16 year old cat. Everyday would have to scoop out the clump litter and vacuum with the dust buster all around from her coming out of box, not to mention the litter dust. I was skeptical at first because I thought the pellets would be too hard but, not a problem. took her three or four days. Followed the instructions for the transition and ahh!! no mess. Love it!! I do have to change the pad probably every three to four days. But I actually put paper towels down first, ( use bounty) and then I put the pad, it actually helps to add an extra day. If the pad was full and leaked out, it goes right onto the paper towel. Would recommend this product for sure. I so love not having that mess. I walk in the room and makes my heart merry!!!
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Breeze litter system We have 2 cats who we keep separated. We purchased a couple of the Breeze systems to try out. They used them right away. We now have 3 breeze litter boxes for our older cat and 2 for the younger one. We love the pee pads. It saves us from having to scrape the dirty litter from the sides of the box. We just have to change the pads. I will say that our older cat who is also larger pees a lot so we change his every 3 days. The pads for the younger cat only need to be changed about every 5 days. The system is working well for us. I think we will end up saving on kitty litter in the long run. The Breeze system makes cleaning the boxes easier and keeps the smell down. I would highly recommend them. I just wish the boxes were larger as my older cat is fairly large.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This litter box is AMAZING! Oh my goodness- I can't say enough good things about the breeze litter box! I'll try and keep this short. I have 3 cats- one of which pees A LOT, one who is very finicky about any little change in the house, and one who is a perfect little love monster! Anyway, I always had 3 litter boxes and have tried any kind of litter you can imagine! Clay, corn cob, pellets, pine, crystals. Anything I've ever tried is still a mess when it comes to the cats tracking it out of the boxes and scooping! Not to mention the smell after a few days... These litter boxes are a dream! I set up one of the breeze boxes, and left one of my old boxes in place only for a day. Cats easily used the new breeze box so I got rid of the old box all together and put a second breeze box up. Let me tell you!! My cats have had zero issues transitioning into these boxes- even the pickiest of my cats (who spent a good chunk of her life peeing NEXT to the litter boxes if she was mad about any tiny thing). Now, the instructions/descriptions say the pads last up to 7 days, and I do believe that could be true if you have only one cat or multiple boxes. So far, with my 2 boxes and 3 cats, I'm changing the 2 pads about every 5 days. I know if I get a 3rd breeze box, the pads would last a solid 7 days but the cost comes out to be about the same for the pads. Even on the 5th day when it is time to change the pads (and they are FULL), there is ZERO cat pee smell!! Anyone who has had a cat pee anywhere other than a little box knows how bad cat pee can smell. NO SMELL AT ALL!! I scoop the poop out of the pellets every morning (takes me all of a minute or 2) and there's no smell even from the poop (unless you're standing right next to the box right after they use it..... but that's typical in human bathrooms too!) I seriously couldn't be happier to have found this litter box. I can't even believe how easy the transition was. Clean up is a tiny fraction of what it used to be! Smell is completely gone. There is no annoying tracking of litter all over the floors!! I'd recommend these boxes to anyone who loves their cats but HATES the litter box duty! The pads might end up costing a small amount more than buying typical litter, but the lack of mess and clean up and smell all make it WELL worth it!!
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's just okay.. I wanted to love this box as much as others did but i'm currently on Chewy looking at other options. I've had this system for 3 months now and have spent way too much time and money because of it. My 6 month old kitten has frequent soft stools because we are still trying to find the right food. I constantly have to wipe the holes with Qtips to get his poops out from the plastic. And the pellets don't do a good job clumping so i'm left with poop smeared pellets until I'm able to buy new ones. On top of that once the urine pad is soaked, all you can smell is pee. I like the concept but I will not be purchasing this again.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Revolutionary! I will never go back to traditional cat litter! I'm an extreme neat freak so I would be cleaning the litterbox 2-3 times a day and vacuuming the tracked litter every other day. And I only have one cat! Now with the Breeze system, I only clean the box once a day (for the poop) and no vacuuming needed. A few pellets will get kicked out of the box every once in awhile but I just toss it back in. And I change out the pad once a week. I've read people complaining about the smell of urine. I put my Breeze box inside a "kitty washroom" so I don't smell it at all. I've had Breeze for about a year now. I LOVE this box.
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Revolutionized my life! Works for old cats too! A friend told me this would revolutionize my life and I rolled my eyes. OMG she was right. I want to convert the universe to this system so that they never stop making it. I have FOUR cats. Three are **17** and one is **19**. They all transitioned to the new system easily, even though they're practically ancient. I think they actually prefer this new system. Being old, grooming is difficult for them. Litter doesn't get stuck in the fur between their toes with this stuff. There is also very little tracked out of the box. My friends have noticed that my house has a much lower "pet smell." There's no litter smell. There's no urine smell - it is locked in the pad. There's no litter dust. I don't get a runny nose when cleaning the boxes any more. Also, when I got mine it came with a coupon for $10 off the next one. Really, I'm not being paid. I seriously love this product that much.
Date published: 2013-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply THE BEST litter box system out there I've has cats for my entire life and have used regular clay litter, clumping litter, pellets, automatic litter boxes, sifting boxes.... You name it, I've tried it. The Tidy Cat Breeze System is a life-changer. It's THAT GOOD. The pellets catch and cover the poop, while the urine flows through the grated bottom into a pee pad which absorbs the urine and smell. Scooping the solid waste is so easy, and the pee pad tray is a "Breeze" to empty, clean and refill. My cats were already used to the pellet-kind of litter so getting used to this box wasn't an issue. The "litter box smell" is non-existent! I hadn't realized just how well this box masked "oh, you have a cat" odor until we switched to a regular box with clumping litter for a week or two. Coming home, we were immediately hit in the face with "cat smell" even if the box was cleaned daily - you don't get that at all with the Breeze system. I love the Tidy Cat Breeze System so much I tell all of my cat-owning friends about it all the time. You will not be sorry at all if you buy this.
Date published: 2015-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice product first off, NO cat litter all over the house, 2nd, be sure an use 2 bags of pellets to start off ( I put 2 bags of pellets in litter box then poured my tiddy cat litter over the pellets an let it sit for a hour, then shooked the box an let the tiddy cat litter fall to the bottom filter tray) so my cats took up to it quick.
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for my household We tried this system, partly because we got it a discount, but because I like the idea behind it. My cat used it a couple times (I think he wanted to like it too) but the smell wasn't to his liking, the size of it and the inability to have cover (a hood) wasn't to his liking. After the second day he stopped using it and started going to the bathroom on my floors. I don't know how this system would work better but it just doesn't work. The smell alone is enough to not make me want to use it at all. The sewage smell sticks in the air if you aren't standing over your cat to clean up after him at the moment he uses it. The clean up was a pain, the pad holds but doesn't hold everything and there was spillage when I tried to remove the pan.
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Loud!! I love that Chewy always sends timely pet supplies to my door each month, and was really eager to try this litter system for my 3 cats. I have a newborn at home, so the option of a litter-less box was very appealing, however, I find it to be too loud!! It almost always wakes our little one up from her nap, and has been really frustrating! We have moved it to several different locations within our home, and we can always hear the cats trying to "bury" their waste with the pellets. Also, the smell isn't absorbed right away like with litter, so it smells horrible for about half an hour after they poo! They don't track the pellets, like with litter, but they do kick them out of the pan so I'm still having to clean up. All in all, I'd say it's great if you have somewhere to stash it away where it can't be heard or smelled....but if you have a small apartment or young baby like we do, find an alternative!!
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best litter box EVER I'm a clean freak and I live in L.A. so my apartment is small. A friend told me about this litter box and I am so glad. I've had cats for over 20 years now and got used to vacuuming every single day. With this box no vacuuming is needed. The litter stays in the pan, the cats don't track it around the house like normal litter. And it doesn't smell AT ALL! The pee collects on the peepee pad under the pan and you change it every two weeks or so (I only have one cat now). I scoop every time my cat poops, so that's not a problem. I did with the normal litter anyway, but if you aren't used to scooping every day be aware that the poop DOES smell in the box. Overall, I highly recommend this box.
Date published: 2016-12-10
  • y_2017, m_3, d_24, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_409
  • loc_en_US, sid_62117, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrchewy