Customer Reviews

Rating: 4.0 of 5 stars 96 Reviews 96 Reviews 4 out of 5 Stars

83% Recommend

83% of reviewersrecommend this product

Rating: 4.0 of 5 stars 4 / 5

You've Already Reviewed This Item

Veterinary Formula Clinical Care Flea & Tick Shampoo

Veterinary Formula Clinical Care Flea & Tick Shampoo

  • Most Helpful Positive Review

    Read All 71 Positive Reviews

    Husky with out fleas!!

    By Molly on Oct 14, 2020

    I have a husky who had a horrible flea problem even tho we treated him with Frontline plus. I was desperate and decided that I would give this a shot. When I gave him a bath, the fleas were dropping off him like flies. After his bath, I checked to see if any of the fleas survived (he's white so it's I have a husky who had a horrible flea problem even tho we treated him with Frontline plus. I was desperate and decided that I would give this a shot. When I gave him a bath, the fleas were dropping off him like flies. After his bath, I checked to see if any of the fleas survived (he's white so it's easier to check,) not one single flea!! I'm so happy and so is my pup! Definitely recommend with the use of a topical flea treatment!!!! … more

    You liked it! Something went wrong. Please try again later. Report
  • Most Helpful Critical Review

    Read All 25 Critical Reviews

    DO NOT PURCHASE

    By MariaYost on Sep 28, 2020

    DO NOT PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT!!!!! My son in law purchased this item to use on our cats/dogs. We have used it on the dogs a few times. Saturday, September 26, 2020, I used it on my cat kitten who is 6 months old. Today, September 28, 2020 our kitten is at the vet fighting for his life! Because he has DO NOT PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT!!!!! My son in law purchased this item to use on our cats/dogs. We have used it on the dogs a few times. Saturday, September 26, 2020, I used it on my cat kitten who is 6 months old. Today, September 28, 2020 our kitten is at the vet fighting for his life! Because he has Pyrethrum toxicity. Our family is heartbroken! Why would you sell a product on an animal website that can KILL animals?? He is an inside cat and we have small children so all of our chemicals and such are locked in a cabinet!! IT WAS DEFINITELY THIS PRODUCT! … more

    You liked it! Something went wrong. Please try again later. Report

10 Reviews

Showing 10 Reviews

  • 1 out of 5 stars

    DO NOT PURCHASE

    By on

    DO NOT PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT!!!!! My son in law purchased this item to use on our cats/dogs. We have used it on the dogs a few times. Saturday, September 26, 2020, I used it on my cat kitten who is 6 months old. Today, September 28, 2020 our kitten is at the vet fighting for his life! Because he has Pyrethrum toxicity. Our family is heartbroken! Why would you sell a product on an animal website that can KILL animals?? He is an inside cat and we have small children so all of our chemicals and such are locked in a cabinet!! IT WAS DEFINITELY THIS PRODUCT!

    You liked it! Something went wrong. Please try again later. Report
  • 1 out of 5 stars

    Didn’t work

    By on

    Bought this for my kitties and it didn’t even kill the fleas. I find that dawn works a lot better.

    You liked it! Something went wrong. Please try again later. Report
  • 1 out of 5 stars

    It doesn't work.

    By on

    instead.. my cat got more fleas than before. It doesn't work at all

    You liked it! Something went wrong. Please try again later. Report
  • 1 out of 5 stars

    Does not work

    By on

    I have washed my dog 2 times per week with this product. She still has fleas. It’s so frustrating.

    You liked it! Something went wrong. Please try again later. Report
  • 1 out of 5 stars

    Doesn't work, Smells, Causes shedding

    By on

    This stuff didn't work on any of my animals (I followed the directions to the dot). It also caused all of them to shed significantly. So, I subjected my now-traumatized cat to a shower for nothing, my animals smell like a doctor's office and still have fleas, and my house is covered in hair. Don't waste your money -- suck it up and buy the topical stuff.

    You liked it! Something went wrong. Please try again later. Report
  • 1 out of 5 stars

    Very bad shampoo. This doesn't get rid of the fleas.

    By on

    My cats had even more fleas after using this shampoo! I tried it three times with the same result. No more. This shampoo is like a magnet to fleas. There are other good shampoos from Veterinary formula, but not this one.

    You liked it! Something went wrong. Please try again later. Report
  • 1 out of 5 stars

    Product doesn't work

    By on

    I used this twice following all instructions carefully. Both dogs still had live fleas straight after bathing them on both occasions.

    You liked it! Something went wrong. Please try again later. Report
  • 1 out of 5 stars

    Very ineffective

    By on

    I am not at all impressed with this product. My baby still has as many fleas as he did before his bath. I saw less than a handful rinse off his body and after drying him he rolled over to give belly and I saw so many live fleas crawling. Neither of us like this product.

    You liked it! Something went wrong. Please try again later. Report
  • 1 out of 5 stars

    Does Not have Deodorizer

    By on

    Upon using this product my dog smelled worse than what he did prior to bathing him.

    You liked it! Something went wrong. Please try again later. Report
  • 1 out of 5 stars

    Did Not Work!

    By on

    My 7 month old puppy had a mild case of fleas and tried using this shampoo. Followed the directions scrubbed the shampoo in really good and left it on for couple minutes before washing. Only a few fleas were found dead. Every brushed through while still in the bath. If anything it only agitated the fleas to walk around more once he was out of the water and made it completely uncomfortable for my fur baby. While trying to help him I caught a few fleas just causally walking across his belly. Will not buy this again and do not recommend for anyone with long haired dogs.

    You liked it! Something went wrong. Please try again later. Report