Customer Reviews

Rating: 4.0 of 5 stars 96 Reviews 96 Reviews 4 out of 5 Stars

83% Recommend

83% of reviewersrecommend this product

Rating: 4.0 of 5 stars 4 / 5

You've Already Reviewed This Item

Veterinary Formula Clinical Care Flea & Tick Shampoo

Veterinary Formula Clinical Care Flea & Tick Shampoo

  • Most Helpful Positive Review

    Read All 71 Positive Reviews

    Husky with out fleas!!

    By Molly on Oct 14, 2020

    I have a husky who had a horrible flea problem even tho we treated him with Frontline plus. I was desperate and decided that I would give this a shot. When I gave him a bath, the fleas were dropping off him like flies. After his bath, I checked to see if any of the fleas survived (he's white so it's I have a husky who had a horrible flea problem even tho we treated him with Frontline plus. I was desperate and decided that I would give this a shot. When I gave him a bath, the fleas were dropping off him like flies. After his bath, I checked to see if any of the fleas survived (he's white so it's easier to check,) not one single flea!! I'm so happy and so is my pup! Definitely recommend with the use of a topical flea treatment!!!! … more

    You liked it! Something went wrong. Please try again later. Report
  • Most Helpful Critical Review

    Read All 25 Critical Reviews

    DO NOT PURCHASE

    By MariaYost on Sep 28, 2020

    DO NOT PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT!!!!! My son in law purchased this item to use on our cats/dogs. We have used it on the dogs a few times. Saturday, September 26, 2020, I used it on my cat kitten who is 6 months old. Today, September 28, 2020 our kitten is at the vet fighting for his life! Because he has DO NOT PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT!!!!! My son in law purchased this item to use on our cats/dogs. We have used it on the dogs a few times. Saturday, September 26, 2020, I used it on my cat kitten who is 6 months old. Today, September 28, 2020 our kitten is at the vet fighting for his life! Because he has Pyrethrum toxicity. Our family is heartbroken! Why would you sell a product on an animal website that can KILL animals?? He is an inside cat and we have small children so all of our chemicals and such are locked in a cabinet!! IT WAS DEFINITELY THIS PRODUCT! … more

    You liked it! Something went wrong. Please try again later. Report

96 Reviews

Showing 1-10 of 96 Reviews

  • 1 out of 5 stars

    Didn’t work

    By on

    Bought this for my kitties and it didn’t even kill the fleas. I find that dawn works a lot better.

    You liked it! Something went wrong. Please try again later. Report
  • 1 out of 5 stars

    It doesn't work.

    By on

    instead.. my cat got more fleas than before. It doesn't work at all

    You liked it! Something went wrong. Please try again later. Report
  • 5 out of 5 stars

    AMAZING!!!

    By on

    ONLY SHAMPOO YOU CAN ACTUALLY SEE THE DEAD FLEAS! WILL DEFINATELY GET AGAIN

    You liked it! Something went wrong. Please try again later. Report
  • 5 out of 5 stars

    Husky with out fleas!!

    By on

    I have a husky who had a horrible flea problem even tho we treated him with Frontline plus. I was desperate and decided that I would give this a shot. When I gave him a bath, the fleas were dropping off him like flies. After his bath, I checked to see if any of the fleas survived (he's white so it's easier to check,) not one single flea!! I'm so happy and so is my pup! Definitely recommend with the use of a topical flea treatment!!!!

    You liked it! Something went wrong. Please try again later. Report
  • 5 out of 5 stars

    Great stuff!

    By on

    I used this on all of my cats and dogs and it really helped manage fleas during the summer.

    You liked it! Something went wrong. Please try again later. Report
  • 5 out of 5 stars

    Highly reccomend

    By on

    Fleas just starting falling off worked great on Both my cat and my 3 dogs. Highly recommend.

    You liked it! Something went wrong. Please try again later. Report
  • 1 out of 5 stars

    DO NOT PURCHASE

    By on

    DO NOT PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT!!!!! My son in law purchased this item to use on our cats/dogs. We have used it on the dogs a few times. Saturday, September 26, 2020, I used it on my cat kitten who is 6 months old. Today, September 28, 2020 our kitten is at the vet fighting for his life! Because he has Pyrethrum toxicity. Our family is heartbroken! Why would you sell a product on an animal website that can KILL animals?? He is an inside cat and we have small children so all of our chemicals and such are locked in a cabinet!! IT WAS DEFINITELY THIS PRODUCT!

    You liked it! Something went wrong. Please try again later. Report
  • 4 out of 5 stars

    actually works !!

    By on

    ive tried soo many options to get rid of my dogs fleas and this was my last option and it actually worked !! i was sooo ahpoy to see my dog stop scratching and i could actually sleep at night without him waking me up. although, there was like 2 fleas left on him afterwards but i kept applying it

    You liked it! Something went wrong. Please try again later. Report
  • 5 out of 5 stars

    Flea shampoo

    By on

    This shampoo lathers nicely and is not irritating to my sensitive dog. Received my order very fast and it was in perfect condition.

    You liked it! Something went wrong. Please try again later. Report
  • 5 out of 5 stars

    highly recommend

    By on

    I love this stuff as soon as I put it on my puppy you can see the fleas dropping like flys highly recommend after she was done with her bath fleas outside was jumping on her an died on point

    You liked it! Something went wrong. Please try again later. Report