FRISCO Volcano Hide & Seek Puzzle Plush Squeaky Dog Toy, Medium/Large - Chewy.com

Frisco Volcano Hide & Seek Puzzle Plush Squeaky Dog Toy, Medium/Large

By Frisco
Rated 4.6149 out of 5 stars

New Customers Only: Spend 49+ Get $20 Off With Code: WELCOME

See 'Details' tab for instructions to redeem
$10.05Chewy Price
Was:
$11.82Chewy Price
Save
$1.77
(15%)
$9.55Autoship Price
Autoship (Save an extra 5%)

Why Autoship?

  • Save 5% on all future Autoship orders
  • Set your schedule based on your pet's needs
  • No fees, no commitments - skip, change or cancel anytime.

Temporarily Out of Stock
Get notified when this item is back in stock.




About This Item

Details

  • From Frisco by Chewy. This plush puzzle toy comes with a soft volcano and six squeaky dinosaurs to retrieve.
  • Perfect for games of hide-and-seek with your pup, providing hours of mental stimulation and interaction you and your pup can bond over.
  • The plush dinosaurs each have a sewn-in squeaker to get your dog excited about playtime.
  • Soft plush texture is perfect for cuddling with and is gentle on your dog’s teeth during play.
  • Frisco products are crafted to deliver more happy moments together—from stimulating toys to adorable apparel, to absorbent potty pads. Designed, tested and approved by the pet experts at Chewy.

See More

FAQ

Play Video: Learn More About Frisco From Our Team of Experts
Learn More About Frisco From Our Team of Experts

Keep the fun going with replacement plush squeaky dinosaurs.



Questions & Answers

12 Customer Questions


How well will these hold up to aggressive chewers? I have a 4 month old corgi who loves to tear apart toys.
Answer by ChewyMay 31, 2020
This toy is not recommended for heavy chewers.

How many dinosaurs are there in the package?
Answer by ChewyJul 24, 2019
This puzzle contains six squeaky dinosaurs to retrieve.

Are the openings big enough for a Yorkshire terrier to go in
Answer by ChewyJul 13, 2020
This toy is perfect for medium and large breed dogs. Remember to always supervise pet during play as side holes are not intended for a dog to stick their head in.

How many holes are in the volcano?
Answer by ChewyAug 05, 2019
The volcano has (3) holes.


ReviewsWrite a Review

4.6
Rated 4.6149 out of 5 stars
1075 Reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend
1
3.3488
3%
2
3.3488
3%
3
3.814
4%
4
7.4419
7%
5
82.0465
82%

1075 Customer Reviews


Filter by reviews that mention

Rated 5 out of 5 stars
By LindaNW on Jan 4, 2023

Lots of play value

Bought this to entertain our Schnauzer mix dog, who loves to take things apart to find kibble. We watch her carefully, as she often rips open her stuffed toys. The first dinosaur met that fate, so I removed the stuffing and replaced it with an old sock. This is now a hiding place for treats. She quickly figured out how to remove the dinosaurs from the volcano, as well as anything else I put in there! Discovering a bone at the bottom might mean she settles down to chew it. The other dinosaurs are still whole, and they are often just the thing to carry in her mouth while playing chase or when playing with her ball. In fact, our living room sometimes resembles a mini Dino graveyard, with the little critters scattered wherever she dropped them. I am keeping the volcano as a special toy we just give her periodically, because she likes to chew on it. All in all, a very versatile toy, just needs some supervision, as with any stuffed toy.


Rated 5 out of 5 stars
By volcano on Jan 14, 2023

The pup LOVES this toy!

We got this as a Christmas gift and it’s awesome. Not only is it cute to see a bunch of baby dinos around the house, but this toy also provides awesome enrichment for my sheepadoodle. It took him a couple weeks to understand that there’s more that one dinosaur to pull out of the volcano, but now that he gets it I’m starting to put all his other small toys in the volcano too. I’ll be buying extra Dinos just to keep him busy for longer. Dave the dog approved!


Rated 5 out of 5 stars
By Shannon on Jan 9, 2023

Puppy Loves This Toy

My German Shepherd puppy loves this toy! Keeps her busy even after she has pulled all the dinosaurs out. The dinosaurs are the perfect size for her to carry around and squeak continuously. She's starting to lose her baby teeth, so I have had to wash her toys a few times to get stains out of them. Both the dinosaurs and volcano wash well on cold and low tumble dry. The squeakers in the dinosaurs aren't affected by washing either. Will be buying more hide and seek toys!


Rated 5 out of 5 stars
By Malamalute on Dec 9, 2022

Worth Every Penny

I bought this for my corgi, who is very dedicated to ripping the guts out of any soft toy we give him within 2 minutes. I cannot speak highly enough of the entertainment and lack of destruction this toy provides. I’m sure he’ll destroy the volcano in the coming weeks, but for now he is VERY satisfied pulling the dinosaurs out of it, giving them a couple of squeaks, and then going root out the next. He completely leaves it alone after he has pulled all of the dinosaurs out. My only concern is that he is getting too efficient and hopefully there is a more complicated version of this toy to get next!


Rated 5 out of 5 stars
By dino on Jan 27, 2023

one of her favorites

This is one of my dog’s favorite toys! She has a habit of destroying a lot of “stuffed” toys but she loves these little Dino’s so much. She plays fetch with them and sleeps with them at night. There are Dino’s all over the house


Rated 5 out of 5 stars
By Anders on Dec 31, 2022

Goldendoodle puppy went absolutely crazy

My friend's goldendoodle puppy (~5mo old) took to this toy in like 3 minutes of the first sniff. He loves pulling the dinos out of it and making them squeak in terror as he parades their lifeless carcasses about the house. The he asks to go outside for a poo, then does zoomies for five straight minutes. A+ would recommend this toy.


Rated 1 out of 5 stars
By aussiemom on Jan 18, 2023

Not Durable at ALL

We bought these for our puppy for Christmas because we had previously gotten the Frisco raccoons and they were very durable (still in use). Imagine our disappointment on Christmas day when our puppy destroyed all the dinosaurs within minutes.


Rated 5 out of 5 stars
By Amie on Dec 27, 2022

Dino volcano stuffed hid and seek

Best purchase for my 11 month old lab! She has so much fun with this toy and its held up great! No holes or stuffing and we are going on a few weeks. A great buy to keep my girl busy and so happy. Great toy for active pups!


Rated 5 out of 5 stars
By jpeif on Jan 1, 2023

Two Pits love this toy

Both dogs received one of their own. They play with it a lot. It is hard for them to get the squeaker out of the dinosaurs which is unusual for them. The dinosaurs are small enough that they can't get their paws good enough on them to hold them down while they pull on it with their teeth.


Rated 5 out of 5 stars
By JLMC on Jan 17, 2023

Absolutely love this item!

I bought this for my large doodle and the toy is her new favorite. I hide treats inside with the little Dino toys and she has a lot of fun digging out the Dinos to find the treats. Good size and fun.